Quick answer
- Web, paid monthly: Hobby & Student $19, Professional $29, Max $59. Paid annually, per month: $10, $22 and $44.
- App Store, monthly only: $24.99, $39.99 and $84.99. Our arithmetic: $5.99, $10.99 and $25.99 more than the web monthly price, or 32, 38 and 44 percent.
- Credits a month: 225,000, 1,000,000 and 2,000,000. Unused credits roll over for 12 months on Max only.
- Trial: the pricing page says no credit card is needed; the length is not stated. The docs promise a refund in the first 7 days, while the Terms say no refund on cancellation.
- Free plan: none shown.
What does Sudowrite cost on the web?
Sudowrite cost is quoted per month on the pricing page in its annual-billing view, which is the lower of two prices, so the first thing to check is which view you are looking at. Both billing terms are stated in the docs. The table is long because it carries the web rows, the annual rows and the App Store items.
| Plan | Price | Billed | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hobby & Student, paid monthly | $19.00 | month, paid monthly | 225,000 credits per month |
| Hobby & Student, paid annually | $10.00 | month, paid annually | 225,000 credits per month |
| Professional, paid monthly | $29.00 | month, paid monthly | 1,000,000 credits per month; includes the Feedback feature (developmental edits, line edits, beta reads) |
| Professional, paid annually | $22.00 | month, paid annually | 1,000,000 credits per month; includes the Feedback feature (developmental edits, line edits, beta reads) |
| Max, paid monthly | $59.00 | month, paid monthly | 2,000,000 credits per month; unused credits roll over for 12 months |
| Max, paid annually | $44.00 | month, paid annually | 2,000,000 credits per month; unused credits roll over for 12 months |
| App Store: Hobby & Student Monthly | $24.99 | month | iOS subscription item as named on the listing |
| App Store: Professional Monthly | $39.99 | month | iOS subscription item as named on the listing |
| App Store: Max Monthly | $84.99 | month | iOS subscription item as named on the listing |
| App Store: Credit Pack 100k | $5.89 | once | 100k credits (as named in the item) |
| App Store: Credit Pack Tier 2 Small 200k | $10.90 | once | 200k credits (as named in the item) |
| App Store: Credit Pack Tier 1 Medium 500k | $22.49 | once | 500k credits (as named in the item) |
| App Store: Credit Pack Tier 2 Medium 600k | $22.49 | once | 600k credits (as named in the item) |
| App Store: Credit Pack Tier 1 Large 1750k | $57.90 | once | 1750k credits (as named in the item) |
| App Store: Credit Pack Tier 2 Large 1900k | $57.90 | once | 1900k credits (as named in the item) |
| App Store: Credit Pack Tier 2 XL 4000k | $116.99 | once | 4000k credits (as named in the item) |
Checked October 27, 2026. Source: docs.sudowrite.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.
The yearly totals for the annual plans are not printed. Twelve times the monthly figure would be $120, $264 and $528, but that is our assumption, not a published price. Against twelve monthly payments, the annual plans save about 47 percent on Hobby & Student, 24 percent on Professional and 25 percent on Max.
Web against App Store
| Plan | Web, monthly | Web, annual (a month) | App Store, monthly | App Store premium | Credits a month |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hobby & Student | $19 | $10 | $24.99 | +$5.99 (32%) | 225,000 |
| Professional | $29 | $22 | $39.99 | +$10.99 (38%) | 1,000,000 |
| Max | $59 | $44 | $84.99 | +$25.99 (44%) | 2,000,000 |
The premium column is our arithmetic. Stores take a cut of in-app sales, which is the usual reason for the gap, though Sudowrite does not say that is why. The App Store items are monthly only, so an annual price is a web-only option. If you can subscribe on the website, the table says to.
What a credit costs
Our arithmetic on the plan prices, per 100,000 credits: Hobby & Student works out at $8.44 monthly and $4.44 annual, Professional at $2.90 and $2.20, and Max at $2.95 and $2.20. So the entry plan is the dearest by credit, about three times Professional, and the annual price of Professional and Max is the same $2.20.
The App Store credit packs are listed as 100k for $5.89, 200k for $10.90, 500k for $22.49, 600k for $22.49, 1,750k for $57.90, 1,900k for $57.90 and 4,000k for $116.99. That is $5.89 per 100,000 at the smallest and $2.92 at the largest. Two things stand out. Packs from 600k up cost less per credit than the iOS Professional plan ($4.00 per 100,000). And there are two ladders: "Tier 1" 500k and 1,750k, and "Tier 2" 200k, 600k, 1,900k and 4,000k, where the Tier 2 version gives 20 percent and 8.6 percent more credits for the same $22.49 and $57.90. The listing does not say why, or which a buyer is shown. Whether a pack can be bought without a plan is not stated, and web pack prices were not recorded.
What a credit buys is not a word. The docs say 1 million credits of the Professional plan might allow you to generate anywhere from 50,000 to 500,000 AI words in a month
. Our arithmetic on that range at $29 monthly: about $0.058 to $0.58 per thousand generated words, or $0.044 to $0.44 at the annual $22. The spread is the point. The cost depends on the model, and on how many words are read as well as written.
Trial, refunds and the two conflicts
Free tier versus trial. No free plan is shown. There is a trial, and the pricing page says No credit card, cancel anytime
. Its length is not stated. Documents stay exportable without a plan.
Refunds, conflict one. The Terms say we do not refund fees on cancellation
. The docs say that if you are not satisfied you can email in the first week and be refunded, and the trial page repeats a refund within 7 days. Both are published and we have not resolved them. If you may want your money back, ask within the first week and keep a copy of the request.
Credits, conflict two. The rendered pricing page prints 450,000 beside 1,000,000 for Professional. The docs and the page's structured data say 1,000,000, which is what we use. Check the figure on the page the day you buy.
Renewal and cancelling. The Terms say the subscription renews automatically each month. You can cancel from the account membership page or by email, and the pricing page promises an "EZ Cancel Guarantee". Our guide to cancelling a story app subscription covers store subscriptions, which on iPhone are cancelled in the store.
Is it worth paying? By type of writer
- A writer testing the tool: subscribe on the web rather than in the app, which costs 32 to 44 percent more, and use the first week to see how fast credits go.
- A regular drafter: Professional and Max are close on the web, at $2.90 and $2.95 per 100,000 credits monthly and $2.20 each annually. Hobby & Student is the dearest per credit.
- A heavy user: Max's rollover for 12 months helps if your use is uneven. It is the only plan that offers it.
General advice. The plan price is the same whichever model writes, but the content rules are not: the docs describe Sudowrite's own model as having virtually no filter and its OpenAI-based models as strict, which our review explains. The review is our Sudowrite review. A tool with a different payment model is NovelAI, compared in NovelAI against Sudowrite. Other AI tools are ranked in best AI erotica apps, the writing side is covered in erotica platforms for writers, and the section starts at erotica app pricing.
FAQ
How much is Sudowrite a month?
On the web, $19 for Hobby & Student, $29 for Professional and $59 for Max when paid monthly. Paid annually the per-month prices are $10, $22 and $44.
Is the Sudowrite App Store price higher?
Yes. The App Store lists $24.99, $39.99 and $84.99 monthly, which is 32 to 44 percent above the web monthly prices by our arithmetic.
Does Sudowrite have a free trial?
Yes, a trial with no credit card needed according to the pricing page. The length is not stated.
Does Sudowrite give refunds?
The official pages disagree. The Terms say fees are not refunded on cancellation; the docs promise a refund within the first 7 days.
Do Sudowrite credits roll over?
On the Max plan, unused credits roll over for 12 months. The pricing page lists no rollover for the other plans.
Sources
Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).
- sudowrite.com: Homepage: footer links to terms and privacy
- sudowrite.com: Plans, trial wording, feature list, models, credit rollover on Max
- docs.sudowrite.com: Docs: plans, monthly and annual prices, credits, first-week refund
- docs.sudowrite.com: Docs: trial and 7-day refund, last updated February 17, 2026
- docs.sudowrite.com: Docs: what credits are, words-per-credit example
- docs.sudowrite.com: Docs: models and their content filter levels, last updated January 14, 2026
- sudowrite.com: Terms and Conditions: 18+, minors wording, obscene or immoral purpose,…
- sudowrite.com: Privacy policy (footer link)
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: Human Plus Plus, Inc., 4+, in-app purchase list
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Everyone, in-app purchases




