Erotica Apps

Bloom Stories Review

Audio platform

Bloom Stories is an audio-only erotica platform with human narration, full-cast series and a free account that unlocks a rotating selection of audios. It runs on two websites, bloomstories.com and audiodesires.com, whose published monthly prices differ by four cents. This Bloom Stories review covers what is free, what the plans cost and which figures we could not confirm.

Free tierplan prices need an account

Free tier: A selection of free audios with a free account: changing weekly on bloomstories.com, monthly on audiodesires.com

Visit bloomstories.com
Bloom Stories App Store screenshot 1
Bloom Stories App Store screenshot 2
Bloom Stories App Store screenshot 3
Bloom Stories App Store screenshot 4

Official App Store screenshots, published by Bloom Stories.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Price: not confirmed as a buyer sees it, because the plan cards need an account. The sign-up page source on bloomstories.com shows $29.95 a month, $59.85 every 3 months and $131.40 a year. The audiodesires.com FAQ says $29.99 a month and $131.40 a year.
  • Free: a free account gives a curated selection of free audios that changes each week on bloomstories.com (monthly on audiodesires.com), with "no time limit or trial period".
  • Library: 1000+ audios, including 500+ multi-voice stories, as the company claims. It says the audio is 100% human-made and that it never uses AI.
  • Where: a web player with the full content, plus iPhone (rated 18+) and Android (17+) apps, both last updated in 2025.
  • Age: 18+, confirmed with a checkbox at sign-up on both sites.

What Is Bloom Stories?

Bloom Stories is an audio-only erotica platform. Its home page organises the library into collections: Signature Series (full-cast productions), multi-voice stories, "You & Me" episodes addressed to the listener in the second person, guided audio, sleep audio and licensed romance audiobooks. It is aimed at a female-gaze audience, and the company says all of it is human-made.

The imprint on bloomstories.com names Quicku GmbH of Munich, Germany as the operator, and the site's Terms name the same company.

Two websites, one service

Bloom Stories has two live front-ends. bloomstories.com is the main one. audiodesires.com is a second site, not a redirect, titled "Erotic Audio & Audio Porn - Audiodesires". Its home FAQ says "Audiodesires by Bloom Stories", calls Bloom Stories its "sister page" and says that page has an iOS app and an Android app, and its Terms refer to "Bloom". We read no separate imprint for audiodesires.com, and nothing we read describes the relationship beyond that wording.

So this page treats the two as front-ends of one service and notes where they differ. The differences are small: the free selection rotates weekly on one site and monthly on the other, and the monthly price differs by four cents.

Bloom Stories review: who it suits

It suits a listener who wants human-narrated, full-cast audio in a browser or an app, and who will pay a membership after trying the free selection. The free account is a real way in. The paid prices are the highest of the audio services we cover, on the figures we could find, so the free selection matters more here than at a cheaper service.

What is in the library

The bloomstories.com home page claims 1000+ audios and 500+ multi-voice stories. audiodesires.com gives no count. Both are the company's own wording, not a count we made. The collections are formats, not genres: Signature Series, You & Me, Guides, Sleep and Audiobooks. The navigation on audiodesires.com lists Stories, Audiobooks, Scenarios, Genres, Voice Actors, Accents and Community Stories, and describes "10-30 minute stories, pleasure guides, and diverse roleplays". The full tag list sits behind sign-up.

The home page lists four languages: English, German, Spanish and French. The "interactive guides" are step-by-step audio guides, not branching stories, and no branching or interactive stories are stated. Our page on voice narration compares who uses human narrators.

Human narration and the AI stance

The FAQ says the audio is "100% human-made". Its answer to "What's your stance on AI?" is unusually specific: "We never use AI to write, record, or edit any of our stories ... no LLMs, no voice cloning, and no AI-produced images." The one AI feature, Bloom Chat, was discontinued. The iOS listing is out of date on this point and still advertises "AI roleplay chatbots", so the site, not the store text, is the better guide.

What you can get for free

The bloomstories.com FAQ is clear: "A free Bloom Stories account gives you access to a curated selection of free audios that change each week ... no time limit or trial period." On audiodesires.com the FAQ says "As a free member, you get access to a selection of free stories each month". Which audios are free changes over time, so the free tier is a rotating sample and not a fixed set. A free trial of the paid plans is not stated. See our page on free audio erotica for how other services compare.

How much Bloom Stories costs

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
Monthly, bloomstories.com (sign-up page source)$29.95monthEmbedded plan text '$29.95 ... every month'. Page source of the sign-up page, not a plan card a buyer sees (the cards need an account).
Three-month, bloomstories.com (sign-up page source)$59.853 monthsEmbedded plan text '$59.85 ... every 3 months'. Page source of the sign-up page, not a plan card a buyer sees (the cards need an account).
Annual, bloomstories.com (sign-up page source)$131.40yearEmbedded plan text '$131.40 ... every 12 months'. The home FAQ calls yearly memberships 'only $10.95/mo, a fantastic 63% savings over our month-to-month plan'. Page source of the sign-up page, not a plan card a buyer sees (the cards need an account).
Monthly, audiodesires.com (home FAQ)$29.99monthHome FAQ: 'premium membership for just $29.99 per month'. Payment by PayPal, credit cards, Apple Pay or Google Pay
Annual, audiodesires.com (home FAQ)$131.40yearHome FAQ: 'discounted annual membership at $131.40/year'

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: bloomstories.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

Read these figures with care. The visible plan cards on bloomstories.com need an account, and we do not create accounts. The three bloomstories.com rows come from the sign-up page source, which shows the plan text embedded in the page, not a card a buyer sees. Only the annual figure, $131.40, matches on both sites. The monthly price is $29.95 in one place and $29.99 in the other, and the 3-month plan appears only on bloomstories.com.

The company's own arithmetic holds up. The FAQ says yearly memberships are "only $10.95/mo, a fantastic 63% savings over our month-to-month plan". $131.40 divided by twelve is $10.95, and against twelve payments of $29.95 ($359.40) the year saves $228, about 63 percent. The 3-month plan works out at $19.95 a month. The page source describes each plan as "automatically rebilling", and audiodesires.com says payment is by PayPal, credit cards, Apple Pay or Google Pay. A student price exists on bloomstories.com; we did not see the amount. For the plan-by-plan view see what Bloom Stories costs.

Mobile apps, web player and offline

WhereAvailableNotes
iPhone and iPadYesSeller Quicku GmbH; App Store age rating 18+; last updated 2025-01-31; no in-app purchases listed. The listing text still advertises 'AI roleplay chatbots', which the site says were discontinued.
AndroidYesDeveloper Quicku GmbH; Mature 17+; 10K+ downloads; updated Jul 14, 2025.
Web browserYesBloomstories.com FAQ: 'access all of our content ... in your favourite browser'. audiodesires.com is a second web front-end at https://audiodesires.com/.

The web player carries the full content, and the FAQ says you can use it "in your favourite browser". The two store listings are older than most we read: the iPhone app was last updated on January 31, 2025 and the Android app on July 14, 2025. The App Store listing shows no in-app purchases. Offline listening is not stated.

For narrators and writers

The FAQ has an "I want to be a Bloom Stories creator" entry. Voice actors and writers apply by email to addresses it lists. Payment terms are not published on the pages we read, so we say nothing about pay. Our guide to how erotica platforms pay writers covers the services that do publish them.

Privacy, billing and age

The sign-up page asks you to tick "I am 18 years or older and agree to your Terms of Service". The Terms say "You may use the Services only if you are 18 years or older", and the audiodesires.com Terms carry the same eligibility wording. No document check is described, so the age check is a declaration. The App Store rates the app 18+ and Google Play rates it 17+.

That is a rule for the listener. A separate question is whether Bloom Stories says that all characters are adults. On the bloomstories.com Terms we searched for character, fictional, minor, under 18, underage, and we read the FAQ and home page, the audiodesires.com home FAQ and the store text. We found no such sentence. The audiodesires.com Terms were read for user-age wording only, and the tag list is behind sign-up. That describes the pages we read, not the catalogue. We did not record a card descriptor, a refund rule, cancellation steps or a privacy policy address.

Pros

  • Human narration with full-cast series, and a stated policy of no AI writing, voices or images
  • A rotating free selection with a free account, with no time limit stated
  • A web player with the full content, plus iPhone and Android apps
  • Four languages listed on the home page

Cons

  • The visible plan prices could not be confirmed: the two sites differ by four cents on the monthly plan and the cards need an account
  • The store listings were last updated in 2025 and one still advertises features the site says are gone
  • The paid prices are high against other audio services
  • We found no sentence stating that all characters are adults

Best Bloom Stories alternatives

Dipsea is the nearest in kind and, on the figures we found, much cheaper: $12.99 a month or $69.99 a year, with a 7-day trial on the annual plan, though it has no free tier. femtasy is a browser-based service at $15.99 a month, with a 30-day trial on the annual plan. Quinn is a creator marketplace at $7.99 a month. BLANCHEstories offers a free ad-supported version in Swedish and English.

Two comparisons may help: Bloom Stories vs Dipsea for the closest rival, and the audio erotica section for the whole field. The platforms section has the rest.

FAQ

Is Bloom Stories free?

Partly. A free account gives access to a curated selection of free audios that changes each week on bloomstories.com, with "no time limit or trial period". Which audios are free changes over time.

How much is a Bloom Stories membership?

We could not confirm what a buyer sees. The bloomstories.com sign-up page source shows $29.95 a month, $59.85 every 3 months and $131.40 a year. audiodesires.com says $29.99 a month and $131.40 a year.

Are Bloom Stories and Audiodesires the same?

audiodesires.com calls itself "Audiodesires by Bloom Stories" and refers to Bloom Stories as its "sister page". Both sites are live and serve their own pages. We read nothing that describes the relationship beyond that.

Does Bloom Stories use AI?

It says not: "We never use AI to write, record, or edit any of our stories ... no LLMs, no voice cloning, and no AI-produced images." The one AI feature, Bloom Chat, was discontinued.

Is there a Bloom Stories app?

Yes, for iPhone (rated 18+) and Android (17+). The web player carries the full content too. Both store listings were last updated in 2025.

What languages does Bloom Stories have?

The bloomstories.com home page lists English, German, Spanish and French.

Final verdict

Bloom Stories makes the clearest human-only promise of the audio services we cover, and its free tier has no stated time limit, but the price you will actually face is the one we could not read. It suits someone who wants full-cast, human-narrated audio, tries the free selection first, and checks the plan card after creating an account.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).