Quick answer
- Cheaper: Quinn, at $7.99 a month against Dipsea's $12.99, and $59.99 a year on the App Store against $69.99. It is a marketplace of independent voice creators and not a recruited cast.
- Free: BLANCHEstories has a free version with ads, Bloom Stories gives a free account a rotating selection, and Literotica's audio costs nothing and needs no account. Dipsea lists no standing free plan.
- Human voices, in writing: Bloom Stories says it never uses AI to write, record or edit its stories. Dipsea describes voice actors, but the pages we read say nothing either way on AI.
- Longer trial: femtasy gives 30 days on its annual plan and Audible gives 30 days on every plan, against Dipsea's 7 days on the annual plan only.
- Caveat: we have listened to none of them, so this compares prices, terms and published claims and says nothing about how a recording sounds.
Why look for a Dipsea alternative
Dipsea is the best-known subscription library of voice-acted erotic and romance audio, and the reasons to look elsewhere come from what its own pages publish. Our Dipsea review has the full record. Five points matter for anyone comparing:
- No standing free plan. The sign-up page lists none. The terms (section 6) say Dipsea "may" let you listen to some content free at sign-up, which is a possibility and not an allowance.
- The only trial is on the annual plan. The sign-up page words it as 7 days free, then $69.99 billed annually. The monthly plan, $12.99, has no trial, and whether a card is needed to start the trial is not stated.
- The price sits mid-field. $12.99 a month is above Quinn and below femtasy, and far below the monthly price Bloom Stories shows. Twelve monthly payments come to $155.88.
- No sentence about the characters. We looked for a statement that all characters are adults on its terms, FAQ, About and store pages and did not find one. That is true of every audio service we cover except Literotica, so it narrows the choice only if you care about it.
- Nothing interactive is mentioned. The pages we read describe stories you listen to, not stories you steer.
Cancellation steps, a refund rule and the card descriptor are not in what we recorded, so we do not count them for or against it. The Dipsea sign-up page is where the plan terms are printed, and what Dipsea costs works through them.
The best Dipsea alternatives, by what you want to change
We picked six audio services from our records and ordered them by the question a Dipsea subscriber is most likely to ask: can I pay less, can I hear something first, and do I need an app. Each pick says what it changes and what it costs you.

Quinn
Best lower-priced alternative
$7.99/mo
- Type
- audio erotica app
- Free tier
- Not confirmed
- Audio stories
- Yes
- Interactive stories
- Not confirmed
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
Quinn charges $7.99 a month for unlimited listening, and the App Store lists a yearly plan at $59.99. That is $5.00 a month and $10 a year under Dipsea, and twelve monthly payments come to $95.88 against $155.88. The difference in kind is bigger than the difference in price. Quinn is a marketplace where independent voice creators upload their own audio, plus Quinn Originals with known actors, and its Code of Conduct says creators are vetted before their content is shared. Dipsea commissions its stories and recruits its own voice actors. Quinn runs on iPhone, Android and the web.
The catch: no free plan or trial is stated on the pages we read, so you cannot hear it before paying, and the web annual plan is worded as $4.99 a month billed annually with no yearly total. The library size and offline listening are not stated either, where Dipsea's store text mentions downloads. Roses, the tips for creators, are extra and sold only in the app.

BLANCHEstories
Best free alternative inside an app
~$7.90/mofree tier
- Type
- audio erotica app
- Free tier
- A free version of the app with ads
- Audio stories
- Yes
- Interactive stories
- Not confirmed
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
BLANCHEstories is a Swedish app of short stories in Swedish and English, and the one app here with a free version of its own. Its home page says there is "a free version of the app, with ads", and the Swedish App Store text puts that at about 100 stories against 600 or more in Premium. Premium is 79 kronor a month, about $7.90 at the ECB rate of October 26, 2026, or 595 kronor a year, about $60, although the FAQ words the annual price as 599. The App Store text says stories can be streamed or downloaded for offline listening.
Where Dipsea is stronger: it runs on the web as well as on phones, while BLANCHEstories states iPhone and Android only. Its App Store rating is 16+ against terms that say 18, who narrates is not stated, and the length of its free-trial button is not stated.

Literotica
Best free alternative in a browser, with a stated rule on characters
Free
- Type
- Free community site for adult stories (web only)
- Free tier
- Yes
- Library
- 500,000+ stories
- Explicit content
- Yes
- Creator program
- Free publishing for members, contests and awards; no direct author pay
- Web version
- Yes
Literotica is a free site where audio is one category among many. The Audio Works FAQ says audio plays in an ordinary browser on iPhone, Android and desktop, and no account is needed to read or listen. The footer of every page says "Characters in all stories are over 18", the one sentence of its kind in this field, and the Content Guidelines back it with a written ban.
It is a different product from Dipsea in every other respect. There is no store app (the only Android download we found is an old APK on its own site) and no offline mode we could find, stories are published by members instead of commissioned, the pages we read do not name narrators, and there is no subscription to buy because there is nothing to buy. Choose it to hear whether audio erotica suits you at no cost. Do not choose it for a produced, full-cast series.

Bloom Stories
Best for a human-made promise, with a free rotating selection
Free tierplan prices need an account
- Type
- audio erotica platform, two live front-ends (bloomstories.com and audiodesires.com)
- Free tier
- A selection of free audios with a free account: changing weekly on bloomstories.com, monthly on audiodesires.com
- Library
- 1000+ audios; 500+ multi-voice stories
- Explicit content
- Yes
- Creator program
- Yes
- Web version
- Yes
Bloom Stories makes the firmest statement about voices of any service we cover. Its FAQ says it never uses AI to write, record or edit a story, with no language models, voice cloning or AI images. It sells full-cast Signature Series, multi-voice stories and licensed romance audiobooks, and claims 1000+ audios, the same figure Dipsea quotes. A free account gets a selection that changes each week on bloomstories.com, and its apps are on iPhone and Android as well as the web. It also lists English, German, Spanish and French.
It costs far more than Dipsea. The monthly price could not be confirmed, because the sign-up page source shows $29.95 and audiodesires.com says $29.99. The yearly price, $131.40 on both sites, is almost twice Dipsea's $69.99. Offline listening is not stated.

femtasy
Best for a longer trial in a browser
$15.99/mo
- Type
- audio erotica platform, web only
- Free tier
- No
- Library
- 700+ audio stories & sounds; 50+ voices
- Explicit content
- Yes
- Creator program
- Not confirmed
- Web version
- Yes
femtasy has no store app. It is a web app that can be installed to the home screen, which suits a listener who would rather not use Apple's or Google's billing. The US pricing page lists $15.99 a month with no trial and $109.99 a year with the first month at $0.00, so the trial is 30 days against Dipsea's 7. It claims 700+ audio stories and sounds with 50+ voices, and there is a free sample audio.
The costs: $15.99 a month is $3 above Dipsea, the trial is on the annual plan only, as it is at Dipsea, so forgetting to cancel bills $109.99, and offline listening is not possible, according to a help article dated 2022. Who narrates is not stated.

Audible (Erotica category)
Best from a mainstream audiobook retailer
$8.99/mo
- Type
- general audiobook retailer and subscription, covered for its Erotica category
- Free tier
- No
- Library
- Erotica category: 55,012 titles on 2026-10-27
- Explicit content
- Not confirmed
- Creator program
- Not confirmed
- Web version
- Yes
Audible is not an audio erotica service. It is a general audiobook retailer whose top-level Erotica category held 55,012 titles on October 27, 2026. The Standard plan is $8.99 a month for one audiobook and Premium Plus is $14.95 for one credit, and each plan offers a 30-day trial to new members. You get a far larger catalogue than any specialist and a lower monthly price than Dipsea, but only one title a month, where Dipsea's flat price covers everything.
Its Conditions of Use, which we read once, contain no sentence we could find on explicit content or a minimum age, and nobody curates the category as a specialist would. Our Audible against Dipsea page sets the two out in full.
Dipsea and its alternatives side by side
Dipsea heads the table. Prices are published figures in US dollars, with kronor converted, and a cell reading Not confirmed is a gap in what the service publishes, not a no.
| App | Monthly | Yearly | Free tier | Free trial | Offline reading | Web version |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $12.99 | $69.99 | No | 7 days free, annual plan only | Yes | Yes | |
| $7.99 | $59.99 | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Yes | |
| ~$7.90 | ~$60 | A free version of the app with ads | Not confirmed | Yes | Not confirmed | |
| Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Yes | No | Not confirmed | Yes | |
| Not confirmed | $131.40 | A selection of free audios with a free account: changing weekly on bloomstories.com, monthly on audiodesires.com | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Yes | |
| $15.99 | $109.99 | No | 30 days, annual plan only | No | Yes | |
| $8.99 | Not confirmed | No | 30 days | Yes | Yes |
Two readings stand out. Only one alternative, Quinn, undercuts Dipsea on both the monthly and the yearly price, and the services with a free route all differ from Dipsea in kind: one is ad-supported, one rotates what is free, one is a general website. Nothing in the table is a straight swap for a recruited-cast library with a standing free plan, because Dipsea itself has none of the second.
How to choose
- You want to pay less and keep the app experience: Quinn, accepting open uploads and no stated free route. Dipsea against Quinn compares the two.
- You want to hear something before paying: start with Literotica or BLANCHEstories' free version. A trial is not a free tier: Dipsea's, femtasy's and Audible's all end in a charge. Our page on free audio erotica lists what each one bills.
- You want a written promise about human voices: Bloom Stories, and check the monthly price on the sign-up page before you commit.
- You want a rule about the characters: Literotica is the only audio source we cover that prints one. The wider gap is described in the audio erotica hub.
- You want everything ranked: the best audio erotica apps page orders all nine audio services, and apps with voice narration lists which ones say who reads.
Whichever you try, subscribe where you can cancel easily and set a reminder before any trial ends. The mechanics are in how to cancel a story app subscription. Anyone leaving a different service starts from a different question, and the alternatives hub is the place to find theirs.
FAQ
Is there a free alternative to Dipsea?
Yes, three. BLANCHEstories has a free version with ads, about 100 stories according to its Swedish App Store text. Bloom Stories gives a free account a rotating selection with no time limit stated. Literotica's audio is free and needs no account. Dipsea itself lists no standing free plan.
What is a cheaper alternative to Dipsea?
Quinn is $7.99 a month, against Dipsea's $12.99, and lists $59.99 a year on the App Store against $69.99. BLANCHEstories is 79 kronor a month, about $7.90. Audible Standard is $8.99 a month but gives one audiobook a month and not unlimited listening.
Which alternative is closest to Dipsea?
Quinn is closest in what you buy: an audio-only subscription on iPhone, Android and the web. It differs in how the library is made, because Quinn's audio comes from independent creators and Dipsea's from voice actors it recruits.
Do any Dipsea alternatives use human narrators only?
Bloom Stories says it never uses AI to write, record or edit its stories. Quinn's audios are voiced by creators and by the actors in its Originals. The audio hub sets out what each service says about who reads.
Can I choose what happens in an audio story?
The pages we read for Dipsea and for the other audio services do not mention interactive or branching audio. Choose-your-path stories are text, and the interactive erotica hub lists the services that offer them.
Sources
Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 28, 2026).
- dipseastories.com: Sign-up page: $69.99/year with 7-day trial, 18+ checkbox
- dipseastories.com: Terms of Service: operator, 18+ eligibility, free-content sentence
- tryquinn.com: About page: price, Roses, creators, FAQ, gift price
- blanchestories.com: English home page: plans in SEK, free version with ads, categories,…
- literotica.com: Audio FAQ: plays in a normal browser on iPhone, Android and desktop
- dipseastories.com: Home page: tags, 'Your fantasy, uncensored', 'Extra Spicy'
- support.dipseastories.com: Help Center FAQs: trial rules, monthly versus annual, supported…
- dipseastories.com: FAQ post dated 2024.05.09: 1000+ stories, weekly releases
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: seller, 18+, version, price text
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Mature 17+, offline downloads
- app.dipseastories.com: Web app
- dipseastories.com: Write for Us: paid writing
- dipseastories.com: Voice act for us page
- tryquinn.com: Home page: trending audios, 'the app for audio erotica'
- tryquinn.com: Terms of Service: 18+ eligibility, creator payments
- tryquinn.com: Terms text: operator and last-update date
- tryquinn.com: Public category list (about 220 tags)
- tryquinn.com: Code of Conduct: vetting, explicit images, minors
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: 18+, $59.99/year, Rose packs, privacy card
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Mature 17+
- blanchestories.com: FAQ: 599 SEK annual wording, gift-card list, FREE TRIAL instruction,…
- blanchestories.com: Terms of use: operator, 18+ eligibility
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: 16+, free tier about 100 stories, offline listening…
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Mature 17+
- literotica.com: Homepage: free, optional free membership, 'new sexy stories daily' banner,…
- literotica.com: About page: 500,000+ stories, 100,000 authors, 2.5 million registered…
- literotica.com: Terms: adults 18+ only, acceptance by visiting, graphic descriptions of…
- literotica.com: Content Guidelines: what cannot be published, AI-generated works banned,…
- literotica.com: Privacy Notice: operator (Literotica, also known as Lit Online), Delaware
- literotica.com: Interactive Stories FAQ: Story Games, choose-your-path, same…




