Quick answer
- Our order: Dipsea, Quinn, Bloom Stories, BLANCHEstories, OhCleo, femtasy, then Audible. Ferly and Yuu are not ranked, because too little is published about their stories.
- Cheapest: OhCleo at $4.99 for one month on the US App Store. Quinn at $7.99 and BLANCHEstories at 79 kronor (about $7.93 at the rate this site uses) sit a few cents apart. Over a year Quinn's App Store plan is $59.99, Dipsea's is $69.99 and femtasy's is $109.99.
- Who reads: Bloom Stories says its stories are made by people with no voice cloning, Dipsea and Quinn describe human performers, and OhCleo lets creators use AI voices if they follow its policies.
- Free: Bloom Stories, BLANCHEstories and OhCleo have standing free routes. Dipsea, femtasy and Audible offer trials that end in a charge.
- The category finding: none of the nine publishes a sentence saying that all characters are adults. Literotica, which hosts free audio, does.
How we ranked them, and what we could not test
We install nothing, subscribe to nothing and listen to nothing. Every statement on this page comes from a service's own site, pricing page, help centre, terms or store listing, read on October 27, 2026. So the ranking says nothing about how well a story is written or performed, how a voice sounds, how easy a library is to browse or whether a catalogue count is accurate. Those are the things a listener cares about most, and we cannot judge any of them.
What we can judge is how much a service lets you check before you pay. Five questions set the order:
- Can you see the price first? Plain prices for every plan on the web or in a store listing beat prices that appear only inside an app.
- Does it run where you listen? iPhone, Android and the web, with offline listening where the service states it.
- Does it say who is reading? A service that says whether voices are human or synthetic tells you more than one that stays silent.
- Is there a free route that is not a trial? A standing free tier beats a trial that bills you at the end.
- What are the published rules? A written list of banned content, vetting of uploaders or a stated minimum age.
The order is our recommendation for a listener choosing one service from scratch. A service can do well on one question and still sit lower overall, and a lower rank is not a verdict on the recordings. Library sizes are the vendors' claims and were not counted, apart from OhCleo's, where we counted its public sitemap. Prices are US dollars unless marked, and a price on a website and in an app can differ.
The nine services, in four kinds
Where a service sits explains most of its price and most of its risks, so the ranking keeps the kinds in view. The audio erotica hub sets out the nine, and our page on where erotic audio stories live maps the wider field.
- Curated libraries: Dipsea and BLANCHEstories. One operator commissions the stories, so the rules are the operator's.
- Creator marketplaces: Quinn and OhCleo. Independent performers upload their own recordings, which gives variety and moves the moderation work onto the platform.
- Platforms with a catalogue of their own: Bloom Stories, on the web and in apps, and femtasy, in a browser only.
- A general retailer: Audible, whose Erotica category held 55,012 titles on October 27, 2026.
- Two that do not fit the ranking: Ferly, a sexual-wellness app with a small story section, and Yuu, an iPhone app with almost no public detail.
The ranking: seven audio erotica apps in order

Dipsea
Best for a first subscription with prices you can read before paying
$12.99/mo
- Type
- audio erotica app
- Free tier
- No
- Audio stories
- Yes
- Interactive stories
- Not confirmed
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
Dipsea is the nearest thing in this field to a service that answers a buyer's questions on its own pages. The web price is $12.99 a month or $69.99 a year, the App Store and Google Play text repeats both figures, and the sign-up page says the annual plan works out at $5.83 a month. It runs on iPhone, Android and the web, and its Google Play text says stories can be downloaded to listen offline. Its pages describe the stories as professionally written and voice-acted, with a page for recruiting voice actors, and claim 1000+ audio stories and audiobooks with new releases weekly. That figure is the vendor's and we did not count it.
Where it loses ground: there is no standing free plan, and the only free route is a 7-day trial on the annual plan, which bills $69.99 when it ends. The monthly plan has no trial. Cancellation steps and a refund rule are not recorded in the pages we read, and Dipsea says nothing about AI voices either way.

Quinn
Best for independent voices at a lower monthly price
$7.99/mo
- Type
- audio erotica app
- Free tier
- Not confirmed
- Audio stories
- Yes
- Interactive stories
- Not confirmed
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
Quinn is a marketplace. Independent voice performers upload their own audio, and Quinn Originals add recordings with known actors. A subscription is $7.99 a month for unlimited listening, and the App Store lists a yearly plan at $59.99. The web page words its annual plan as $4.99 a month billed annually, which multiplies out to $59.88. Listeners can tip creators with Roses, sold only in the app, from $2.99 for one to $69.99 for 25. It runs on iPhone, Android and the web, and its Code of Conduct says creators are vetted before their content is shared.
The gaps: no free plan or trial is stated on the pages we read, the size of the library is not published, and offline listening is not stated. How well vetting works on an upload platform is not something a page can show.

Bloom Stories
Best for a stated human-only catalogue and a free rotating selection
Free tierplan prices need an account
- Type
- audio erotica platform, two live front-ends (bloomstories.com and audiodesires.com)
- Free tier
- A selection of free audios with a free account: changing weekly on bloomstories.com, monthly on audiodesires.com
- Library
- 1000+ audios; 500+ multi-voice stories
- Explicit content
- Yes
- Creator program
- Yes
- Web version
- Yes
Bloom Stories makes the strongest statement about voices in the field. Its FAQ says We never use AI to write, record, or edit any of our stories
, with no LLMs, no voice cloning and no AI-produced images. It sells full-cast Signature Series, multi-voice stories, second-person You & Me episodes, guides and sleep audio, and claims 1000+ audios. A free account gets a curated selection that changes each week on bloomstories.com and each month on its sister site audiodesires.com, with no time limit stated. It plays on the web and has iPhone and Android apps.
Two things hold it below the first two. The monthly price could not be confirmed: the sign-up page source of bloomstories.com shows $29.95, audiodesires.com text says $29.99, and the visible plan cards sit behind an account. The yearly figure, $131.40, matches on both sites. And both store listings were last updated in 2025, one of them still advertising AI roleplay chatbots that the site says were discontinued. Offline listening is not stated.

BLANCHEstories
Best for a free start in an app, paid for with ads
~$7.90/mofree tier
- Type
- audio erotica app
- Free tier
- A free version of the app with ads
- Audio stories
- Yes
- Interactive stories
- Not confirmed
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
BLANCHEstories is a Swedish app of short stories (romance, erotica and what it calls lust and health) in Swedish and English. It is the one app here with a free version of its own. The home page says We also offer a free version of the app, with ads
, and the Swedish App Store text puts that at about 100 stories against 600 or more in Premium. Premium costs 79 SEK a month or 595 SEK a year, published in kronor, although the FAQ gives the annual price as 599 SEK. The App Store text says stories can be streamed or downloaded for offline listening.
The limits: it runs on iPhone and Android only, with no web player stated. Its App Store rating is 16+ while its terms say 18. There is a FREE TRIAL button with no length stated, and who narrates the stories is not stated.

OhCleo
Best for the lowest published monthly price, if moderation is not your first worry
$4.99/mofree tier
- Type
- audio erotica app (creator uploads)
- Free tier
- Free account; some tracks are marked FREE and others PREMIUM; 3 stories can be heard in full after a free sign-up
- Audio stories
- Yes
- Interactive stories
- Not confirmed
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
OhCleo's US App Store plans are the cheapest in the field: $4.99 for one month, $14.99 for three and $24.99 for six, with no annual plan and no statement of whether the longer plans renew. A free account lets you hear any 3 stories in full, and some tracks are marked FREE. It is a creator marketplace of audio erotica and ASMR, with about 7,000 track pages and 433 creator profiles in its public sitemap, which is our count and not a vendor claim. Its FAQ publishes a list of prohibited content and calls the service strictly 18+ only
.
It is fifth for four reasons. Prices appear only inside the app and may vary by region. The full library is in the app and not on the web. Creators may use AI-generated voices. And one keyword scan of the sitemap on October 27, 2026 found one user-uploaded item that breaks the platform's own written ban. That is one scan and not an error rate, and we give neither the title nor the address. It is a reason to prefer a curated library if moderation comes first.

femtasy
Best for listening in a browser with no app
$15.99/mo
- Type
- audio erotica platform, web only
- Free tier
- No
- Library
- 700+ audio stories & sounds; 50+ voices
- Explicit content
- Yes
- Creator program
- Not confirmed
- Web version
- Yes
femtasy is the only service here with no store app. It runs as a web app that can be installed to the home screen, and its help centre, in an article dated 2022, says offline listening is not possible. The US pricing page lists $15.99 a month with no trial and $109.99 a year, whose first month is $0.00. It claims 700+ audio stories and sounds read by 50+ voices; its home page says 3,000+ audios, and we record the lower pricing-page figure. There is one free sample audio.
The doubts: $15.99 is the highest confirmed monthly price in this ranking, the trial is on the annual plan only, so forgetting to cancel costs $109.99, and who narrates is not stated. The Terms mention a 24-hour access purchase with no price, and we read the pricing page for the US storefront only.

Audible (Erotica category)
Best if you already pay for an audiobook account
$8.99/mo
- Type
- general audiobook retailer and subscription, covered for its Erotica category
- Free tier
- No
- Library
- Erotica category: 55,012 titles on 2026-10-27
- Explicit content
- Not confirmed
- Creator program
- Not confirmed
- Web version
- Yes
Audible is not an audio erotica app. It is a general retailer whose top-level Erotica category held 55,012 titles on October 27, 2026, by far the largest number in this field, with 51,603 under Literature & Fiction and 2,870 under Sex Instruction. The Standard plan is $8.99 a month for one audiobook and Premium Plus is $14.95 for one credit that rolls over. Each plan offers a 30-day trial to new members, the Standard trial auto-renews at $8.99 a month, and the home page says to download titles to listen offline.
It is last because nobody curates the category as a specialist would, we did not research who narrates it, and its Conditions of Use, which we read once, contain no sentence we could find on explicit content or a minimum age. If you already hold an account, the category costs nothing extra to browse. If you do not, the trial renews into a monthly charge unless you cancel.
Two services we did not rank
Ferly is a sexual-wellness app from a UK company. Its App Store text counts 900+ minutes of guided practices, 500+ minutes of theory and 290+ minutes of stories, so erotica is a small part of the product. It has a 7-day trial, and the website lists £12.99 a month, £39.99 a year and £399.99 for a lifetime purchase, with $12.99 monthly on the App Store. The iOS app was last updated in April 2025, and the App Store lists four different annual price points. We leave it out because a ranking of audio erotica should not set a wellness programme beside libraries of stories.
Yuu is an iPhone app with a store listing and a short marketing page. It lists $5.99 a month and $39.99 a year in the US App Store, says it is free to download and use
without saying what is free, and calls itself an erotic adult stories app. The listing does not say who narrates, how large the library is or what the subscriptions unlock, and the Terms contain no age clause. Ranking it on a price and a description would be ranking it on impressions, so we do not.
Side by side: devices, voices and explicit content
The order leans on devices and voices, so here are those fields for all nine. "Not confirmed" means the pages we read are silent, not that the answer is no.
| App | Voice narration | iPhone app | Android app | Web version | Explicit content |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | |
| Not confirmed | Yes | Yes | Not confirmed | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | Yes | Partial: previews and 3 free full stories after a free sign-up; the full library is in the app | Yes | |
| Yes | No | No | Yes | Yes | |
| Not confirmed | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not confirmed | |
| Not confirmed | Yes | Yes | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | |
| Not confirmed | Yes | No | Not confirmed | Yes |
What a year of listening costs
Monthly prices hide the real difference, which is how a service bills a year. This table is our arithmetic on published prices, in US dollars except where marked. BLANCHEstories publishes kronor only, so its dollar figures are our conversion at the ECB rate of October 26, 2026.
| Service | Twelve monthly payments | Cheapest published yearly route | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| $95.88 | $59.99 (App Store annual) | The web annual plan is worded as $4.99 a month billed annually, or $59.88 | |
| $155.88 | $69.99 (annual, with a 7-day trial) | The trial bills $69.99 on day eight | |
| $59.88 (12 x $4.99) | $49.98 as two 6-month purchases | No annual plan, and renewal of the 3- and 6-month plans is not stated | |
| $191.88 | $109.99 (annual, first month $0.00) | The trial applies to the annual plan only | |
| Not confirmed | $131.40 | Monthly shown as $29.95 or $29.99 depending on the page | |
| 948 SEK (12 x 79; about $95.22) | 595 SEK (about $59.77) | The FAQ says 599 SEK; converted at the ECB rate of October 26, 2026 | |
| $107.88 (Standard, 12 x $8.99) | No regular yearly price confirmed | A limited-time $99 Premium offer was on the home page |
Where a yearly plan exists, it costs between 45 percent of twelve monthly payments (Dipsea) and 63 percent (Quinn and BLANCHEstories). The catch is that Dipsea and femtasy attach their only trial to the annual plan, so the cheapest route is also the one that bills the most in one go. If you want to try before you commit, our page on free audio erotica shows what each trial charges when it ends, and which services let you listen without any trial at all.
What none of the nine says about the characters
Two different things get called an age rule. One is the minimum age for the listener, which most of these services state: 18 in the terms at Dipsea, Quinn, Bloom Stories and BLANCHEstories, adults only at femtasy, a store rating alone at Ferly and Yuu, and nothing confirmed at Audible. The other is a sentence saying that every character in the stories is an adult. None of the nine publishes that sentence on the pages we read. OhCleo has a rule for its creators instead, that they may upload only consensual adult fictional audio content
, which is a rule for uploaders and not a statement about the catalogue.
This is a fact about the category, and it does not separate one service from another, so it is not a ranking criterion. It is also a finding about pages and not about stories, which we have not heard, and a missing sentence does not mean a missing policy. What a listener can do with it: read the service's own rules for uploaders or commissioned writers, treat a store rating as a statement about the audience and not the content, and know that the one place in this field where the sentence is printed on every page is the free audio section of Literotica, where it reads Characters in all stories are over 18.
That is a website with no store app, covered on our audio erotica against reading page and in the hub's age table.
Voices, billing and privacy
Who reads matters more in audio than in text, and the services say very different amounts. Bloom Stories states human-only production, Dipsea and Quinn describe human performers, OhCleo allows AI voices from creators, and femtasy, BLANCHEstories, Ferly, Yuu and Audible's category do not say. Our page on voice-narrated erotica sets out the evidence service by service.
Every age check among the nine is a declaration, a checkbox, a terms clause or a store rating, and none describes a document check, though femtasy says it may ask for proof of age. We recorded no card-statement wording for any of them, and no cancellation steps in the pages we read: Quinn says cancel anytime and BLANCHEstories says you can end or change a subscription whenever you want. As general advice, cancel in the store or on the site where you subscribed, and set a reminder before any trial ends. How to cancel a story app subscription covers the routes, and what erotica apps look like on a bank statement collects what services do publish.
Choosing between the top three
- You want one service and a known price: Dipsea. Annual if you will stay, but note that its trial bills the year. Dipsea against Quinn sets the first two side by side.
- You want to pay less and hear many performers: Quinn, accepting that the library size and the free route are not published.
- You want a stated human-only catalogue and a free taste first: Bloom Stories, accepting that its monthly price is unconfirmed.
- You also read: audio is not the only way in. Our guide to the best erotica apps covers reading services too.
FAQ
What is the best audio erotica app?
By the five questions above, Dipsea is the best first subscription: it prints plain prices, runs on iPhone, Android and the web, states offline listening on Google Play and describes voice-acted stories. Quinn is second and Bloom Stories third. We have not listened to any of them, so this ranks what each publishes and not how the recordings sound.
What is the cheapest audio erotica app?
Among the ranked services OhCleo, at $4.99 for one month on the US App Store. Quinn at $7.99 and BLANCHEstories at 79 kronor (about $7.93) are close behind. Yuu, which we did not rank, lists $5.99 a month. For a year, Quinn's App Store plan is $59.99, BLANCHEstories' 595 kronor is about $59.77 and Dipsea's is $69.99.
Which audio erotica apps use human narrators?
Bloom Stories says it never uses AI to write, record or edit its stories. Dipsea says its stories are voice-acted, and Quinn and OhCleo host independent creators who record their own audio, although OhCleo allows AI-generated voices too. Five services we cover say their voice is synthetic, but none of them is one of the nine here.
Is there a free audio erotica app?
Bloom Stories gives a free account a rotating selection with no time limit stated, BLANCHEstories has a free version with ads and about 100 stories, and OhCleo lets a free account hear 3 stories in full. Literotica's audio section is free but is a website. Dipsea, femtasy and Audible offer trials, which end in a charge.
Do audio erotica apps say that all characters are adults?
None of the nine we cover does on the pages we read. Most state a minimum age for the listener, and OhCleo has a rule that creators may upload only consensual adult fictional audio content. Literotica's footer does carry the sentence. That describes the wording of the pages and not the stories.
Can I listen without installing an app?
Yes at Dipsea, Quinn, Bloom Stories, femtasy and Audible, which all have a web player. OhCleo's website offers previews and 3 free full stories, and its full library is in the app. BLANCHEstories states no web player.
Sources
Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 28, 2026).
- dipseastories.com: Home page: tags, 'Your fantasy, uncensored', 'Extra Spicy'
- dipseastories.com: Sign-up page: $69.99/year with 7-day trial, 18+ checkbox
- support.dipseastories.com: Help Center FAQs: trial rules, monthly versus annual, supported…
- dipseastories.com: FAQ post dated 2024.05.09: 1000+ stories, weekly releases
- dipseastories.com: Terms of Service: operator, 18+ eligibility, free-content sentence
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: seller, 18+, version, price text
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Mature 17+, offline downloads
- app.dipseastories.com: Web app
- dipseastories.com: Write for Us: paid writing
- dipseastories.com: Voice act for us page
- tryquinn.com: Home page: trending audios, 'the app for audio erotica'
- tryquinn.com: About page: price, Roses, creators, FAQ, gift price
- tryquinn.com: Terms of Service: 18+ eligibility, creator payments
- tryquinn.com: Terms text: operator and last-update date
- tryquinn.com: Public category list (about 220 tags)
- tryquinn.com: Code of Conduct: vetting, explicit images, minors
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: 18+, $59.99/year, Rose packs, privacy card
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Mature 17+
- bloomstories.com: Bloomstories.com home and FAQ: free tier, AI stance, $10.95/mo yearly…
- bloomstories.com: Bloomstories.com sign-up page: 18+ checkbox and, in the page source, the…
- bloomstories.com: Imprint: Quicku GmbH
- bloomstories.com: Bloomstories.com Terms: 18+ eligibility, operator
- audiodesires.com: Audiodesires.com home and FAQ: second front-end, $29.99 monthly, $131.40…
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: 18+, version, no in-app purchases
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Mature 17+
- blanchestories.com: English home page: plans in SEK, free version with ads, categories,…
- blanchestories.com: FAQ: 599 SEK annual wording, gift-card list, FREE TRIAL instruction,…
- blanchestories.com: Terms of use: operator, 18+ eligibility
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: 16+, free tier about 100 stories, offline listening…
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Mature 17+