Quick answer
- Price: $5.99 a month or $39.99 a year on the US App Store. A third in-app purchase, "Unlimited Access" at $4.99, is listed without its type.
- Free: the listing says "Yuu is free to download and use" without saying what is free.
- Where: iPhone only, rated 18+. The Terms say the app "is currently available on iOS", and we found no Google Play listing.
- Library: no size, genres or narrators are published. The listing says new stories arrive weekly.
- Age: only the store rating, 18+ on the App Store. The Terms have no age clause.
What Is Yuu?
Yuu is listed on the App Store as "Erotic Audio Stories - Yuu", and the listing calls it an "erotic adult stories app" of "audiobook-like stories". It is a small audio erotica app aimed at women and couples, on iPhone only, and its website, joinyuu.com, is a short marketing page with a download link, terms and a privacy policy.
Who runs it is unclear. The App Store seller is Hyperday MB. The website footer reads "(c) Copyright Yuu Health". The Terms are a generic app template, effective October 25, 2021, that name an individual rather than a company. No company is confirmed on the web.
Yuu review: who it suits
On the evidence available, it suits an iPhone owner who wants a low-priced audio stories app and is comfortable subscribing with little to read first. It does not suit anyone on Android, anyone who wants to know the library size before paying, or anyone who needs to check who is narrating. None of those questions is answered on the pages we read.
What the listing says
The App Store listing is the main source, and it is current. Version 2.0 was updated on September 30, 2026. It shows 136 ratings, a small sample, and lists languages as "EN + 3 More"; the three others are not named in the text we read. The listing says "We at Yuu are working hard to bring you new stories weekly", which is a statement of intent and not a measurement. There is no library count anywhere.
That leaves a long list of unknowns, and each one matters for a decision to subscribe:
- how many stories there are, and how long they run;
- whether the narration is human, licensed or synthetic;
- which genres, and whether any content rules exist;
- what the free part of the app is;
- what the two subscriptions unlock;
- whether there is a trial, a refund rule, or a cancellation route beyond the store's own.
We did not record answers to any of these, so we do not give any.
Is Yuu free?
The listing shows "Free - In-App Purchases" and the description says "Yuu is free to download and use". What is free to use is not stated. It could be a set of stories, a limited number of plays or only the app itself, and the listing does not say which. We therefore do not record a free tier. There is no trial mentioned either.
How much Yuu costs
| Plan | Price | Billed | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yearly Subscription (App Store, US) | $39.99 | year | In-app purchase; what it unlocks is not stated in the listing |
| Monthly Subscription (App Store, US) | $5.99 | month | In-app purchase; what it unlocks is not stated in the listing |
Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.
Both prices are the US storefront's in-app purchases, and the listing does not say what either one unlocks. Twelve monthly payments of $5.99 come to $71.88, so the $39.99 yearly plan is about 56 percent of that, a saving of $31.89, or $3.33 a month. A third purchase, "Unlimited Access" at $4.99, appears in the list without a type, so we have not counted it as a plan.
Apple's guidelines say where that explanation belongs. Guideline 3.1.2(c) asks an app, before it asks a customer to subscribe, to "clearly describe what the user will get for the price". That applies at the point of sale, so Yuu's purchase screen may say more than the listing does. We did not see it.
iPhone only, and the Android question
| Where | Available | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| iPhone and iPad | Yes | Seller Hyperday MB; App Store age rating 18+; updated 2026-09-30 when read. |
| Android | No | The Terms say 'The app is currently available on iOS', the site's only download link is the App Store, and a Google Play search for the app name on 2026-10-27 returned no Yuu listing. The Terms are a 2021 template, so this is the best available evidence rather than a statement that no Android app is planned. |
Three pieces of evidence point to iPhone only. The Terms say "The app is currently available on iOS". The site's only download link goes to the App Store. And a Google Play search for the app name on October 27, 2026 returned no Yuu listing. The Terms are a 2021 template, so this is the best available evidence and not a statement that an Android app is not planned. No web app is mentioned.
Privacy, billing and age
The age check is the store rating: 18+ on the App Store. The Terms page has no age clause, and we saw no age check at sign-up, since we do not create accounts.
The listing links a privacy policy at joinyuu.com. We did not record what it says about data. We also looked for a sentence saying that all characters in the stories are adults, on the Terms page, the home page and in the App Store text, and did not find one. That describes the pages we read; the stories themselves have not been audited. Card descriptor, refund and cancellation details were not recorded. Our guides to cancelling a story app subscription and to what erotica apps look like on a bank statement cover the general picture.
Pros
- Low published App Store prices: $5.99 monthly and $39.99 yearly
- Listed as free to download
- The store listing is current, updated September 30, 2026
Cons
- iPhone only, per the Terms and the site's download link
- The web gives no company, age terms or content rules
- No library size, narrator information or story lengths
- We found no sentence stating that all characters are adults
Best Yuu alternatives
The three services with the same shape are all documented in more detail, and all run on Android as well as iPhone. OhCleo has App Store plans from $4.99 a month, a free account with three full stories, and a large creator catalogue. Quinn is $7.99 a month on its About page, with the annual plan at $59.99 on the App Store. Dipsea is $12.99 a month or $69.99 a year, with a 7-day trial on the annual plan.
On price, Yuu's yearly $39.99 is below the annual figures for Quinn and Dipsea. On information it is far behind. If an iPhone-only app with little public detail is acceptable, that price gap is the case for it. The audio erotica section compares everything in one table, and the apps section lists every other review.
FAQ
Is Yuu free?
The app is free to download. What is free to use inside it is not stated. The listing shows in-app purchases at $5.99 a month and $39.99 a year.
How much is Yuu a month?
$5.99 a month or $39.99 a year on the US App Store. A third purchase called "Unlimited Access" is listed at $4.99, with no type given.
Is Yuu on Android?
We found no Android listing. The Terms say the app is "currently available on iOS", the website links only to the App Store, and a Google Play search on October 27, 2026 returned nothing.
Who makes the Yuu app?
The App Store seller is Hyperday MB. The website footer says "Yuu Health", and the Terms are a generic template that does not name a company. We could not confirm the operator on the web.
What age do you have to be to use Yuu?
The App Store rates it 18+. The Terms page has no age clause, so the rating is the only published age control.
Does Yuu have a free trial?
None is stated on the listing or the website.
Final verdict
Yuu is low-priced and current, and that is nearly all the public record supports. If you own an iPhone and are willing to subscribe with no library size, narrator information or content rules to go on, the price is the draw. If you want to know what you are buying first, the better-documented services listed above are the safer choice. We have not installed or listened, so this is a summary of an App Store listing and a short website.
Sources
Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).
- joinyuu.com: Home page: short marketing page, App Store link
- joinyuu.com: Terms: 'currently available on iOS', effective 2021-10-25, no age clause
- joinyuu.com: Privacy policy
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: seller, 18+, version 2.0, in-app purchases
- play.google.com: Google Play search for the app name on 2026-10-27: no Yuu listing



