Quick answer
- Price: four gem packs state a count: 20 for $1.99, 55 for $4.99, 120 for $9.99, 250 for $19.99. That is 9.95 cents a gem at the bottom and 8.0 cents at the top. "Whispers VIP" and "whispers club" are $9.99 each with no period given.
- What a choice costs: not published. What gems buy is shown only in the app, which we do not install.
- Endings: the store copy says
Your choices in chapters truly matter
. It gives no number of endings. - Where: iPhone (18+) and Android (Mature 17+, 5M+ downloads). No web version found.
- Age: the only age wording we found is in the privacy policy, which says under 13s are not knowingly allowed to use the services. No terms-of-use page was readable.
What Is Whispers?
Whispers is a library of choice-based romance stories read chapter by chapter, with a choice at key moments. The App Store title is "Whispers - Interactive Stories" and the Google Play title is "Whispers: Chapters of Love". The store copy advertises werewolf, mafia and billionaire romance, and the Google Play description promises passionate kisses
and fiction from popular romance writers, including Wattpad and Webnovel communities
. Three featured stories carry the labels "Billionaire", "Mafia Romance" and "Dragon" on Google Play. Those are labels on individual stories, not a category list, so we record no genre for the app as a whole.
The App Store seller is GAMEHAUS LIMITED, with a copyright line naming MOBILE MOTION CO., LIMITED, and the Google Play developer is "Gamehaus Network". The developer site, gamehaus.com, answers a request but is script-rendered, and no readable text came back from it. That is why this page leans on the two store listings and the privacy policy.
Whispers review: who it suits
From the listings, Whispers suits a reader who wants supernatural, mafia and billionaire romance in a phone app and is happy to buy gems in packs. It is better documented than some neighbours on one point, gem counts, and poorer on another: no help centre or terms page was readable, so what gems buy is not explained anywhere we could read. It is a poor fit if you want a web version or a published price for a story.
How much the choices change
The App Store copy says Your choices in chapters truly matter
. That is the entire claim. It does not say that a choice is remembered later, how many endings a story has, or whether paid choices lead somewhere that free ones do not. The word "matter" does the work that a count of endings would do elsewhere, and a reader cannot test it from the listing.
Our page on interactive story apps lists the services that make a claim like this, and the choice-based story glossary entry explains what to look for when no number is given.
Gems: what a gem actually costs
Whispers is one of the few apps in this section that prints counts in its pack names. Four of the ten App Store items do:
| Pack | Price | Cost of 100 gems |
|---|---|---|
| 20 gems | $1.99 | $9.95 |
| 55 gems | $4.99 | $9.07 |
| 120 gems | $9.99 | $8.33 |
| 250 gems | $19.99 | $8.00 |
The largest pack is about 20 percent cheaper per gem than the smallest. Whatever price a choice shows in the app, every 10 gems it asks for costs between roughly 80 cents and one dollar, depending on the pack. What we cannot give is the gem price of a premium choice or a chapter, because it is shown only inside the app and the developer publishes no price list. Because we do not install apps, we have not seen it.
The full list of ten items is below. Three carry names that look like internal product codes ("202303onceuponpackHuge9.99", "vday.999" and "limited day Gifts 4.99") and do not say what they contain.
| Plan | Price | Billed | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Whispers VIP | $9.99 | not stated | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| whispers club | $9.99 | not stated | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| piggy bank | $0.99 | once | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| 20gems | $1.99 | once | 20 gems |
| 55gems | $4.99 | once | 55 gems |
| limited day Gifts 4.99 | $4.99 | once | Listed under an internal-looking name; contents not stated |
| 120gems | $9.99 | once | 120 gems |
| 202303onceuponpackHuge9.99 | $9.99 | once | Listed under an internal-looking name; contents not stated |
| vday.999 | $9.99 | once | Listed under an internal-looking name; contents not stated |
| 250gems | $19.99 | once | 250 gems |
Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.
Two items are passes, "Whispers VIP" and "whispers club", both $9.99, with no period or perks stated. We therefore do not call either a monthly subscription. Google Play shows only a range, $0.99 - $99.99 per item
, which tops out well above the $19.99 of the largest App Store pack. Our guide to how story app credits work explains why a printed gem count is the number to look for, and the Whispers cost page keeps the figures in one place.
What you can get for free
Whispers is free to download and both stores flag advertising. The App Store also lists loot boxes among what the app contains, alongside unrestricted web access, messaging and chat, user-generated content and social media. What a free player can read, how many chapters unlock free, and whether gems can be earned are not confirmed. There is no public help centre, so we leave the free tier unanswered.
Where Whispers runs
| Where | Available | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| iPhone and iPad | Yes | Seller GAMEHAUS LIMITED; App Store age rating 18+; v.24, updated 2026-08-07; price Free. |
| Android | Yes | Listing 'Whispers: Chapters of Love', developer 'Gamehaus Network'; Play content rating Mature 17+; updated Aug 3, 2026; downloads 5M+; in-app items $9 - $99 per item; contains ads, in-app purchases. |
The App Store listing was updated on August 7, 2026 (version 2.3.24) and the Google Play listing on August 3, about twelve weeks before our check. Offline play and audio are not confirmed.
The age gap: 18+ on the store, 13 in the privacy policy
Whispers has no terms-of-use page that we could read, so its age wording comes from three places.
- The App Store listing shows 18+. Apple marks mature or suggestive themes as frequent and sexual content or nudity as infrequent.
- The Google Play listing shows Mature 17+, with sexual themes noted.
- The privacy policy, hosted on a cloudfront.net address, says
We do not knowingly collect or solicit personal data about or direct or target interest based advertising to anyone under the age of 13 or knowingly allow such persons to use our Services
.
The privacy policy is the only age wording recorded. We cannot say whether a terms page exists, and we do not know how the app checks age.
Both store descriptions also contain the sentence Dive into drama, comedy, fantasy, sci-fi, young adult, and romance, where your choices matter
, and the Google Play version ends with different wording. It is a phrase inside a marketing sentence, not a category or a shelf, and we saw no in-app category list because we do not install apps.
We looked for a sentence saying that all characters are adults on both listings and the privacy policy, and did not find one. That describes the pages we read, not the catalogue, which we have not audited. We found no school or under-age framing in the store copy, and explicit scenes are not confirmed: Apple lists sexual content as infrequent.
Privacy and billing
The privacy policy is the one policy page we recorded. The data it says is collected, the card descriptor, refund and cancellation routes were not recorded, so we state none of them. Passes and gems are bought through the stores, so their own refund rules apply. Our page on how erotica apps appear on a bank statement covers what to check after a first charge.
Pros
- Four gem packs print a count, so the cost per gem is calculable ($0.0995 down to $0.08)
- Both stores list the app, with 5M+ downloads on Google Play
- A privacy policy with age wording is published
Cons
- What gems buy and what a choice costs are not published
- No public help centre or readable terms-of-use page
- The period and perks of the two $9.99 passes are not stated
- The privacy policy's under-13 wording sits beside an 18+ rating
Best Whispers alternatives
If a printed gem count is what you want, Scripts prints six diamond counts, from 10 for $0.99 to 600 for $39.99, and Chapters prints four. Romance Club prints none. If you want a currency explained in a public help centre, Choices is the benchmark. Love Sick, from a different studio, prints both diamond and key counts. For a short list built on reasons, see Chapters alternatives; for the whole group, the interactive erotica hub and the apps section link every review.
FAQ
How much do Whispers gems cost?
On the App Store, 20 gems are $1.99, 55 are $4.99, 120 are $9.99 and 250 are $19.99. That is about 9.95 cents a gem for the smallest pack and 8.0 cents for the largest. The gem price of a choice is not published.
What does Whispers VIP include?
The App Store lists "Whispers VIP" at $9.99 and "whispers club" at $9.99. Neither period nor perks are stated in the pages we read.
Is Whispers 18+?
The App Store rates it 18+ and Google Play rates it Mature 17+. The privacy policy says the company does not knowingly allow people under 13 to use its services. We could not read a terms-of-use page.
Is the Whispers app free?
It is free to download and contains ads. What a free player can read is not confirmed.
Who makes the Whispers app?
The App Store seller is GAMEHAUS LIMITED, with a copyright line naming MOBILE MOTION CO., LIMITED. The Google Play developer is "Gamehaus Network".
Can you play Whispers on the web?
We found no web version. The developer site is script-rendered and no text was readable.
Final verdict
Whispers is a mid-sized romance choice app that prints gem counts but not what gems buy. It suits a reader who wants the cost per gem and will find the price of a choice in the app. It is a weak fit if you need a help centre, a terms page or a free allowance spelled out. We have not installed it, so this is a read of two listings and one policy page.
Sources
Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).




