Quick answer
- Price: VIP is $14.99 a month on the App Store and "VIP for a Day" is $2.99. Diamond packs run from $1.99 to $99.99 and key packs from $1.99 to $9.99; only one item, "60 Diamonds Sale" at $1.99, states a count.
- What a choice costs: not published. The help centre says some choices and outfits cost diamonds, and that one you have bought shows as "Free" when you meet it again, but the diamond price of a choice is not stated.
- Endings: the store copy says
the effects of your choices vary by story
. No number of endings. - Ratings: 16+ on the App Store, Mature 17+ on Google Play (50M+ downloads).
- Age: the terms say users must be the older of 18 or the legal age to form a binding agreement.
What Is Choices?
Choices is a library of long-running interactive stories, read chapter by chapter, where you make decisions along the way and, per the store copy, the effects of your choices vary by story
. The title on both stores is "Choices: Stories You Play". It is one of the most installed apps in this section, with 50M+ downloads on Google Play, and it is one of the few with a public help centre, hosted by Helpshift.
The corporate names do not line up, and we record them as found. The Terms of Service (effective June 2, 2025) name Series Entertainment Inc. as the company. The App Store seller is "Pixelberry Studios" and the Google Play developer is "Pixelberry", and the developer site is pixelberrystudios.com. We have not reconciled the names, and the pages we read do not do it either.
Choices review: who it suits
From the evidence, Choices suits a reader who wants to understand the currency before spending on it. It explains keys, diamonds and VIP in articles that anyone can read, and it works without an account: the help centre says a Facebook, Apple or Google sign-in is only needed to share the save between devices. It is a weaker fit if you want an explicit-content policy, because none is stated, or a browser version, because none was found.
The store copy also says the app plays background music composed by the Pixelberry teams. Voiced narration is not confirmed, so we do not list it as an audio story app.
How much the choices change
Choices words the claim more carefully than most of its neighbours: the effects of your choices vary by story
. It does not promise that every decision matters. It also does not publish a number of endings, which is the figure we look for.
One help-centre detail does suggest memory. A premium choice you have already bought will show up as "Free"
when you meet it again after restarting a chapter, so a paid choice is remembered, at least for replays. That is about spending, not about the story, but it is the closest thing to a stated memory in the pages we read. Our page on branching choices compares the claims across services.
Keys, diamonds and VIP: the rules the help centre publishes
Because the help centre is public, Choices is the one service in this section where we can set out the currency rules from the developer's own words.
- Keys unlock chapters. The help centre describes
a soft cap of 2 Keys
: with less than one, a timer appears, and when it reaches zero a new key arrives. The length of the timer is not stated in the pages we read. - Diamonds pay for some choices and outfits. The store text says they can be earned or purchased.
- Free diamonds come from four places: completing a chapter for the first time, watching special diamond-rewarding ads, finishing tasks in the Rewards tab and completing offers in the Offer Wall.
- VIP is described as unlimited keys, 30 daily diamond rewards, 2 extra diamonds on new chapters, early access to new books and a one-time 185-diamond bonus at sign-up. The article is the help centre's, last updated 678 days before our check, so the perks may have changed.
The App Store list of ten purchases is:
| Plan | Price | Billed | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| VIP Subscription | $14.99 | month | Unlimited keys, 30 daily diamond rewards, 2 extra diamonds on new chapters, early access to new books, a one-time 185-diamond bonus at sign-up (help-centre article, last updated 678 days before the check) |
| VIP for a Day | $2.99 | day | 24-hour VIP pass (help centre) |
| 60 Diamonds Sale | $1.99 | once | 60 diamonds (listed as a sale item) |
| Box of Diamonds | $1.99 | once | Box of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated |
| Pile of Keys | $1.99 | once | Pile of keys; the number of keys is not stated |
| Bag of Diamonds | $4.99 | once | Bag of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated |
| Box of Keys | $9.99 | once | Box of keys; the number of keys is not stated |
| Chest of Diamonds | $19.99 | once | Chest of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated |
| Safe of Diamonds | $39.99 | once | Safe of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated |
| Vault of Diamonds | $99.99 | once | Vault of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated |
Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.
Now the arithmetic, and its limit. The pack names ("Box", "Bag", "Chest", "Safe", "Vault") carry no counts, so the price of a diamond cannot be worked out from five of the six diamond items. The exception is "60 Diamonds Sale" at $1.99, which is about 3.3 cents a diamond, and the listing calls it a sale item, so we cannot say whether that is a normal rate. The same applies to "Pile of Keys" and "Box of Keys". The 30 daily diamond rewards in the VIP description is worded in a way that does not make clear whether it is 30 diamonds a day, so we do not multiply it. What an individual premium choice costs in diamonds is not published in the listing or the help centre; it appears only inside the app, which we do not install.
Google Play shows only a range, $0.99 - $164.99 per item
, well above the $99.99 top of the iPhone list. The store text calls the VIP subscription monthly, but the Google Play description we read shows no subscription price, and auto-renewal is not described in the pages we read. Our guide to story app credits explains the model, and the Choices cost page keeps the figures together.
What you can get for free
Choices is free to play, which makes it one of the few services in this section where the free allowance is documented. A new key arrives on a timer, up to a soft cap of two, and chapters can pay diamonds the first time you finish them. Both stores flag advertising, and the help centre lists watching ads as a source of diamonds. The cap limits how many keys can be held at once; how many keys a chapter takes is not stated in the pages we read.
Where Choices runs
| Where | Available | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| iPhone and iPad | Yes | Seller Pixelberry Studios; App Store age rating 16+; v.8, updated 2026-09-24; price Free. |
| Android | Yes | Listing 'Choices: Stories You Play', developer 'Pixelberry'; Play content rating Mature 17+; updated Aug 6, 2026; downloads 50M+; in-app items $9 - $169 per item; contains ads, in-app purchases. |
The App Store listing was updated on September 24, 2026 (version 4.6.8) and the Google Play listing on August 6. Offline play and a web version were not found.
The age figures: 16+ on the store, 18 in the terms
Like Chapters, Choices has terms that set a higher age than its App Store rating.
- The App Store listing shows 16+. Apple marks cartoon or fantasy violence and mature or suggestive themes as frequent and sexual content or nudity as infrequent.
- The Google Play listing shows Mature 17+, and its description tags individual stories
17+ Mature
. - The Terms of Service, section 1.1, limit use to persons who are
the older of 18 years or the legal age to form a binding agreement in their jurisdiction
, and section 5.1 allows virtual items to be boughtIf you are over 18 years old
.
Nothing we read states an explicit-content policy, so how explicit a given story is cannot be said from the pages. We do not know how the app checks age.
We looked for a sentence saying that all characters are adults on both store listings, the terms and the help-centre articles in our sources, and did not find one. That describes the pages we read. The catalogue is large and has not been audited title by title; it includes at least one school-setting book among hundreds, which we do not name, because one title does not describe what the app is built on.
Privacy and billing
The Terms of Service and the help centre are the policy sources we recorded. A privacy policy address, card descriptor, refund rule and cancellation route were not recorded, so we state none. See what erotica apps look like on a bank statement and the cancellation guide for store subscriptions.
Pros
- Currency rules are published: help-centre articles explain keys, diamonds and VIP
- Playable without an account; sign-in is for syncing between devices
- Free diamonds and a key timer are both documented
- A bought premium choice shows as free on replay
Cons
- The diamond price of an individual premium choice is not published
- The VIP help article is old (last updated 678 days before our check)
- No creator programme found, and no explicit-content policy stated
- The terms age of 18 sits above the App Store's 16+
Best Choices alternatives
The closest match on audience and format is Chapters, with a similar rating and currency but no help centre; the pair is set out in Chapters against Choices. Romance Club is the other very large app, and the page on Choices against Romance Club compares them on pricing and rules. Love Sick prints more pack counts. For a ranked shortlist, see Choices alternatives, and for the wider field the interactive erotica hub and the apps section.
FAQ
How do keys work in Choices?
According to the help centre, keys unlock chapters. There is a soft cap of two keys, and when you have less than one a timer runs and a new key arrives when it reaches zero. The timer length is not stated.
How much is Choices VIP?
The App Store lists a VIP subscription at $14.99, which the store text calls monthly, and "VIP for a Day" at $2.99. The help centre says VIP includes unlimited keys and daily diamond rewards, but that article may be out of date.
How do you get free diamonds in Choices?
The help centre lists four routes: finishing a chapter for the first time, watching special diamond-rewarding ads, completing tasks in the Rewards tab and completing offers in the Offer Wall.
Do you pay again for a premium choice when you replay?
The help centre says a premium choice you already bought shows up as free when you meet it again after a restart.
Is Choices: Stories You Play 18+?
The App Store rates it 16+ and Google Play rates it Mature 17+. The terms limit use to people who are 18 or the legal age to form a binding agreement, whichever is older.
Do you need an account to play Choices?
No. The help centre says a sign-in is only needed to share your save between devices.
Final verdict
Choices is the clearest explainer of a story-app economy in this section, even though it still leaves the price of a premium choice in the app. It suits a reader who wants the rules first and a playable free tier. It is a weak fit if you need a web version, an ending count or a stated content policy. We have not installed it, so this is a read of two listings, the terms and the help centre.
Sources
Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: 16+, in-app purchases, store copy
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Mature 17+, 50M+ downloads
- pixelberrystudios.com: Terms of service: minimum age wording
- pixelberrystudios.helpshift.com: Help centre: keys and the soft cap
- pixelberrystudios.helpshift.com: Help centre: VIP perks
- pixelberrystudios.helpshift.com: Help centre: sign-in is for sharing the save between devices
- pixelberrystudios.com: Developer home page, HTTP 200
- pixelberrystudios.com: Developer games page




