Erotica Apps

Choices vs Romance Club

Choices vs Romance Club turns on documentation and age. Choose Choices if you want keys, diamonds and VIP explained in a public help centre and a terms floor of 18. Choose Romance Club if you want the app that rates itself 18+ and promises multiple endings, and accept that what its diamonds, tea and spins buy is not published.

Choices

Interactive story app

$14.99/mofree tier

Romance Club

Interactive story app

from $3.99Tea for a day

Updated

Quick answer

  • Choose Choices if you want the rules in writing. Its help centre explains keys, diamonds and VIP, keys refill on a timer, free diamonds have four named sources, and the terms set a floor of 18 beneath a 16+ App Store rating.
  • Choose Romance Club if you want an app that rates itself 18+ on the App Store, tells Apple that sexual content is frequent and promises Every story has multiple endings!, and you accept that none of its currencies is explained anywhere we could read.
  • The age rules run in opposite directions. Choices' terms are stricter than its store rating. Romance Club's terms admit people over 13 with a parent or guardian's consent, which is looser than its 18+ rating.
  • Neither publishes what a premium choice costs. Choices prints one counted diamond pack (a sale item); Romance Club prints one counted item, 10 spins for $3.99, and no diamond counts at all.
  • Alike: both are free to download, both show 50M+ Google Play downloads, both flag advertising, and we found a web player for neither.

Choices vs Romance Club is a comparison between an app that explains itself and one that does not. Both are choice-based romance apps paid for in an in-app currency, and both show 50M+ downloads on Google Play. The difference is how much each tells you before you spend. Everything below comes from store listings, terms of use and one help centre. We did not install either app, so we say nothing about how a story plays.

Checked Oct 28, 2026ChoicesRomance Club
PriceFree tier · $14.99/mofrom $3.99 (Tea for a day)
Free tierYesNot confirmed
Free trialNot confirmedNot confirmed
Credits or coinsKeys unlock chapters; diamonds pay for premium choices and outfitsDiamonds, tea and spins
Audio storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Voice narrationNot confirmedNot confirmed
Interactive storiesYesYes
Branching choicesYesYes
AI storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Custom storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Offline readingNot confirmedNot confirmed
Explicit contentNot confirmedNot confirmed
iPhone appYesYes
Android appYesYes
Web versionNot confirmedNot confirmed
Creator programNot confirmedNot confirmed
How to cancelNot confirmedNot confirmed
Says all characters are adultsNot confirmedNot confirmed
Store age ratingApp Store 16+; Google Play: Mature 17+App Store 18+; Google Play: Mature 17+
Minimum age in its own terms18, or the legal age to form a binding agreement if that is older18, or over 13 with a parent or guardian's consent

"Not confirmed" in a cell means the pages we read are silent, not that the answer is no. Romance Club has the longer run of blanks, and that is itself the first finding.

What is written down: a help centre against a terms page

Choices publishes help-centre articles on keys, diamonds and VIP, on why a sign-in is offered, and on what happens when you replay a premium choice. Its terms of service are effective from June 2, 2025 and name Series Entertainment Inc. as the company; the App Store seller is Pixelberry Studios.

Romance Club has no public help page that we could find. The operator is Your Story Interactive SRL, and its Terms of Use sit on the developer's home page with a business address in Moldova. Those terms were adopted on April 1st, 2017, so the text is older than most of the apps it now governs. That is why this page cannot say what a diamond, a cup of tea or a spin buys: the store text does not say, and nothing else we read does. Our guide to how story app credits work covers why an unexplained currency is hard to budget for.

Choices vs Romance Club: currencies and pack prices

Choices: Keys are used to unlock chapters and diamonds pay for some choices and outfits, per the store text. Romance Club names three currencies in its App Store list, diamonds, tea and spins, and explains none of them. The table shows every counted item in either list, with our arithmetic from US App Store prices read on October 27, 2026. Each store shows at most ten items, so both lists may be partial.

AppItemPriceCost per unit
Choices"60 Diamonds Sale"$1.993.3 cents, normal rate unknown
Romance Club"10 Spins"$3.9939.9 cents a spin, purpose not stated

Everything else is uncounted. Choices has five more diamond items ("Box" $1.99, "Bag" $4.99, "Chest" $19.99, "Safe" $39.99 and "Vault" $99.99) and two key items ("Pile" $1.99 and "Box" $9.99). Romance Club has four diamond packs ("Fistful" $4.99, "Pouch" $9.99, "Chest" $19.99 and "Barrel" $49.99), three tea items ("Tea for a day" $3.99, "Tea kettle" $10.99 and "Large teapot" $19.99), a "Starter pack" at $6.99 and a "Gold pass" at $9.99. None states a count or contents. So neither app lets you test whether a bigger pack is cheaper per diamond, and neither says what a premium choice takes. Our pages on how much Choices costs and what Romance Club costs keep the full lists.

Free play

Choices documents its free route. There is a soft cap of two keys, a timer appears when you have less than one, and a new key arrives when it reaches zero; the length of the timer is not stated. Diamonds are free for finishing a chapter for the first time, for special ads, for tasks in the Rewards tab and for offers in the Offer Wall. The pages also say you can play without an account, and a sign-in is only for sharing a save between devices.

Romance Club's store copy says Our games are free! That is a claim about downloading and starting. Whether free episodes, free diamonds or free tea follow is not confirmed, and the account question is not answered either. Free here means something you can read about at Choices and a slogan at Romance Club.

Passes: VIP against Gold pass

Choices lists a VIP subscription at $14.99, which the store text calls monthly, and a "VIP for a Day" pass at $2.99. The help article lists unlimited keys, 30 daily diamond rewards, 2 extra diamonds on new chapters, early access to new books and a one-time 185-diamond bonus; it was last updated 678 days before our check, so the perks are a lead to verify. Our arithmetic: five day passes cost $14.95, four cents under a month.

Romance Club lists a "Gold pass" at $9.99 and "Tea for a day" at $3.99. The listing gives no period and no contents for either, so we do not call the first a subscription or the second a day pass. A lower price point beside a blank description tells you nothing about value.

Endings: a specific promise and a cautious one

Each app makes one claim about how much your decisions matter, and the two differ in nerve. Romance Club's App Store copy says Every story has multiple endings! Choices' store text says you make decisions along the way and that the effects of your choices vary by story. The first is about endings and the second is about effects. Neither gives a number of endings, says whether a choice from an early chapter returns later, or says how many choices are cosmetic, so neither can be tested from the pages. The more useful sentence is the one in Choices' help centre: a premium choice you have already bought shows as Free when you meet it again after a restart. Romance Club publishes no replay rule. Our pages on branching choices and choice-based stories explain why endings are the number to ask for.

Age: two mismatches in opposite directions

Put the published figures side by side and the two apps fall on opposite sides of the line.

SourceChoicesRomance Club
App Store rating16+18+
Google PlayMature 17+Mature 17+
Apple's sexual-content labelInfrequentFrequent
TermsThe older of 18 or the legal age to form a binding agreement18, or over 13 with a parent or guardian's consent
Direction of the gapTerms above the store ratingTerms below the store rating

The terms wording matters, so here it is. Choices' terms allow only persons who are the older of 18 years or the legal age to form a binding agreement in their jurisdiction. Romance Club's section 2(a) says You are 18 years of age or older, or if You are a minor over the age of thirteen (13), You have obtained Your parent or guardian's consent. Choices' set-up is the reverse of most apps in this section, as our interactive erotica hub table shows; Romance Club's is the common one, an 18+ store rating beside terms that admit younger users.

The developer's own content note for the Windows build of Romance Club, on its Steam page, adds a third figure: Some stories include violent or sexual content. Sensitive topics are, as much as possible, approached in ways to make them suitable for the public aged 16+. The same note mentions depictions of attempted sexual coercion. That is a statement about the PC release, not the phone app, and we report it as the developer's own words. We found no explicit-content policy sentence for either app, and no sentence stating that all characters are adults. We have not audited either catalogue, and we do not know how either app checks age at sign-up.

Platforms, reach and creators

Both apps run on iPhone and Android and both show 50M+ downloads on Google Play. Romance Club's App Store listing was updated on October 3, 2026 and Choices' on September 24, 2026. Neither has a web player that we found; Romance Club links a Windows build and a Steam page, which are outside the scope of this site. Offline play is not confirmed for either. We found no creator programme for either app.

Which one should you pick?

Best forPickWhy, from the records
Currency rules you can read firstChoicesPublic help-centre articles; Romance Club has no help page we could find
A free route described in advanceChoicesKey timer with a cap, four named sources of free diamonds
A terms floor of 18 with no exceptionChoicesRomance Club's terms admit over 13 with consent
An 18+ App Store ratingRomance ClubChoices is 16+ on the same store
A stated promise of multiple endingsRomance ClubIts store copy says so; no count is given by either
Not paying twice for a replayed choiceChoicesThe help centre says a bought choice shows as free on a replay

If either appeals, the same test applies: open one story, read the number on the next premium choice, and decide before you buy a pack. For a third option, Chapters against Choices compares Choices with the app that prints four diamond counts. The shortlists are Choices alternatives and Romance Club alternatives, and the reviews are our Choices review and the Romance Club review. More pairs are on the erotica app comparisons hub.

FAQ

Is Romance Club 18+?

The App Store rates it 18+ and Google Play Mature 17+. Its terms of use admit people who are 18 or older, or over 13 with a parent or guardian's consent.

Is Choices or Romance Club better for adults?

The records do not rank them. Romance Club has the higher App Store rating and tells Apple that sexual content is frequent; Choices is rated 16+, tells Apple it is infrequent, and sets 18 in its terms. Neither states that its stories are explicit.

Which has free diamonds, Choices or Romance Club?

Choices documents four free sources of diamonds and a key timer. For Romance Club, the store copy says "Our games are free!" and what that covers is not confirmed.

Does Romance Club have a help centre?

We found no public help page. The developer's Terms of Use are on its home page, and they do not explain diamonds, tea or spins.

How much do Romance Club diamonds cost compared with Choices diamonds?

It cannot be worked out. Romance Club's four diamond packs run from $4.99 to $49.99 with no counts. Choices has one counted pack, 60 diamonds for $1.99, listed as a sale. Neither app publishes what a premium choice costs.

Can you play either app without an account?

The Choices help centre says you can; a sign-in is only for syncing a save. Whether Romance Club needs an account is not confirmed.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 28, 2026).