Quick answer
- Free route: keys open chapters, with a soft cap of 2 and a timer that gives a new one when it runs out. Diamonds are free for finishing a chapter the first time, watching special ads, Rewards tab tasks and the Offer Wall.
- VIP: $14.99 on the App Store list, which the store text calls monthly. "VIP for a Day" is $2.99. Our arithmetic: five day passes ($14.95) already cost as much as a month of VIP.
- Packs: diamond packs run from $1.99 to $99.99 and key packs are $1.99 and $9.99. Only "60 Diamonds Sale" states a count: 60 for $1.99, about 3.3 cents a diamond.
- Not published: the diamond price of a premium choice, the length of the key timer, how to cancel and any refund rule.
- Web price: none found. The prices are the App Store list and a Google Play range of $0.99 to $164.99 per item.
What does Choices cost if you never pay?
This is one of the few apps in the section where the free allowance is written down. The public help centre says chapters unlock with keys and that there is a soft cap of 2 Keys
. With less than one key a timer appears, and when it reaches zero a new key arrives. The length of that timer is not stated in the pages we read, so we cannot say how many chapters a day the free route gives you.
Diamonds have four free sources, all from the help centre: completing a chapter for the first time, watching special diamond-rewarding ads, finishing tasks in the Rewards tab and completing offers in the Offer Wall. How many diamonds each source pays is not stated. Free here means a standing allowance that refills; it is not a trial, and nothing we read describes a trial.
VIP: the day pass against the month
The help centre describes VIP as unlimited keys, 30 daily diamond rewards, 2 extra diamonds on new chapters, early access to new books and a one-time 185-diamond bonus at sign-up. That article was last updated 678 days before our check on October 27, 2026, so treat the perks as a lead to verify, not a promise.
The App Store list prices VIP at $14.99 and "VIP for a Day", a 24-hour pass, at $2.99. Our arithmetic: $14.99 divided by $2.99 is just over five. If you want VIP on five days in a month the day passes already match the monthly price ($14.95), and on every day of a 30-day month they would come to $89.70. That assumes the day pass can be bought repeatedly, which the listing does not say. A day pass is paid 24-hour access, not a free trial.
The perks list gives keys and diamond rewards. It does not say VIP makes premium choices free, so we do not say it does.
The App Store list, item by item
| Plan | Price | Billed | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| VIP Subscription | $14.99 | month | Unlimited keys, 30 daily diamond rewards, 2 extra diamonds on new chapters, early access to new books, a one-time 185-diamond bonus at sign-up (help-centre article, last updated 678 days before the check) |
| VIP for a Day | $2.99 | day | 24-hour VIP pass (help centre) |
| 60 Diamonds Sale | $1.99 | once | 60 diamonds (listed as a sale item) |
| Box of Diamonds | $1.99 | once | Box of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated |
| Pile of Keys | $1.99 | once | Pile of keys; the number of keys is not stated |
| Bag of Diamonds | $4.99 | once | Bag of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated |
| Box of Keys | $9.99 | once | Box of keys; the number of keys is not stated |
| Chest of Diamonds | $19.99 | once | Chest of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated |
| Safe of Diamonds | $39.99 | once | Safe of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated |
| Vault of Diamonds | $99.99 | once | Vault of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated |
Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.
Ten items are the most the App Store shows. Five of the six diamond items and both key items carry names ("Box", "Bag", "Chest", "Safe", "Vault", "Pile") and no counts, so a price per diamond or per key cannot be worked out for them. The exception is "60 Diamonds Sale": $1.99 for 60 is 3.3 cents a diamond, our arithmetic. The listing calls it a sale, so we cannot say whether that is the normal rate, and we do not extend it to the other packs. The key packs are $1.99 and $9.99 with no counts: the larger costs five times the smaller, but whether it holds five times the keys is not stated.
What a premium choice costs: not published
Some story choices and outfits cost diamonds. How many is shown inside the app, and neither the listings nor the help centre publish it. We do not install apps and we will not estimate it. What the help centre does say is useful: a premium choice you have already bought will show up as "Free"
when you meet it again after a restart, so replaying a chapter does not charge you twice.
The VIP line "30 daily diamond rewards" is worded in a way that does not make clear whether it means 30 diamonds a day, so we do not multiply it by 30 days.
Store prices, cancelling and refunds
There is no web version, so the comparison between a web price and a store price cannot be made. The App Store shows VIP at $14.99; the Google Play description we read shows no subscription price, only a per-item range of $0.99 to $164.99, which tops out well above the $99.99 of the largest App Store pack. Whether the stores charge the same for VIP is therefore not confirmed.
The cancellation route, a renewal description and a refund rule are not published in the pages we read. A store subscription is managed in the store's settings, not in the app; our guide to cancelling a story app subscription has the steps. Apple's guideline 3.1.1 says credits bought by in-app purchase may not expire; Pixelberry's pages publish no expiry rule that we found.
Paying less, and who VIP suits
This is general advice. If you read a chapter or two a day, the key timer is the thing to beat before spending anything. If you want to binge for a few days, passes cost less than a month of VIP up to four of them ($11.96); the fifth lands four cents under the monthly price. If you read most days of every month, VIP against a stack of key packs is a sum you can only finish in the app, because the key counts are unpublished.
For the review, read our Choices review. Two other apps in this section keep their currencies private, so compare the figures on Chapters and Romance Club. Head-to-head pages are Chapters against Choices and Choices against Romance Club, the model is explained in how story app credits work, and the whole section starts at erotica app pricing.
FAQ
How do keys work in Choices?
According to the help centre, keys unlock chapters. There is a soft cap of two, and with less than one key a timer runs and a new key arrives when it reaches zero. The timer length is not stated.
How much is Choices VIP?
The App Store lists a VIP subscription at $14.99, which the store text calls monthly, and "VIP for a Day" at $2.99. Auto-renewal is not described in the pages we read.
Is Choices VIP worth it?
It depends on how often you read. By our arithmetic, five day passes cost as much as a month. The VIP perks article is old, and the diamond price of a premium choice is not published, so we cannot say how much VIP saves.
Is Choices: Stories You Play free?
It is free to play. Keys refill on a timer and diamonds can be earned, so some reading costs nothing. Premium choices and outfits cost diamonds.
Do you pay again when you replay a premium choice?
The help centre says a choice you already bought shows as free when you meet it again after a restart.
Sources
Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: 16+, in-app purchases, store copy
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Mature 17+, 50M+ downloads
- pixelberrystudios.com: Terms of service: minimum age wording
- pixelberrystudios.helpshift.com: Help centre: keys and the soft cap
- pixelberrystudios.helpshift.com: Help centre: VIP perks
- pixelberrystudios.helpshift.com: Help centre: sign-in is for sharing the save between devices
- pixelberrystudios.com: Developer home page, HTTP 200
- pixelberrystudios.com: Developer games page




