Erotica Apps

Chapters vs Choices

Chapters vs Choices in one line: choose Chapters if you want its mafia and contract-marriage romances and a writer route, and can price a diamond from four published packs, 7.27 to 9.95 cents each; choose Choices if you want its keys, diamonds and VIP explained in a public help centre. Neither says what a premium choice costs, and both set 18 in their terms above a 16+ App Store rating.

Chapters

Interactive story app

Free to downloadpurchases from $0.99

Choices

Interactive story app

$14.99/mofree tier

Updated

Quick answer

  • Choose Chapters if you want the forbidden-romance, Mafia and contract-marriage stories its store copy names, or a writer route (the Writing Room), and can accept a currency with no public rules. Four diamond packs print counts, so a diamond can be priced: 9.95 cents in the smallest pack, 7.27 in the largest (our arithmetic).
  • Choose Choices if you want the rules in writing. A public help centre explains keys, diamonds and VIP, keys refill on a timer, and a premium choice you have already bought shows as free when you meet it again.
  • Neither publishes what a premium choice costs. Choices prints one counted diamond pack, 60 for $1.99, and its own listing calls it a sale, so the cheaper-looking diamond proves nothing about the price of a story.
  • Age is alike: both are 16+ on the App Store and Mature 17+ on Google Play, and both terms say 18. That is the reverse of most apps in this section, where the terms admit younger users than the store rating implies.
  • They differ on access: Chapters needs an internet connection and has no public help centre; Choices can be played without an account. We found no web version for either.

Chapters and Choices are two widely installed choice-based romance apps. Both are free to download, both show a story one chapter at a time with decisions at key points, and both charge in an in-app currency for the parts that are not free. Google Play shows 10M+ downloads for Chapters and 50M+ for Choices. What follows is a read of the listings, the terms and the help centre. We did not install either app, so nothing here describes how a story plays.

Checked Oct 28, 2026ChaptersChoices
PriceFree to download, purchases from $0.99Free tier · $14.99/mo
Free tierNot confirmedYes
Free trialNot confirmedNot confirmed
Credits or coinsDiamonds and ticketsKeys unlock chapters; diamonds pay for premium choices and outfits
Audio storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Voice narrationNot confirmedNot confirmed
Interactive storiesYesYes
Branching choicesYesYes
AI storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Custom storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Offline readingNoNot confirmed
Explicit contentNot confirmedNot confirmed
iPhone appYesYes
Android appYesYes
Web versionNot confirmedNot confirmed
Creator programYesNot confirmed
How to cancelNot confirmedNot confirmed
Says all characters are adultsNot confirmedNot confirmed
Store age ratingApp Store 16+; Google Play: Mature 17+App Store 16+; Google Play: Mature 17+
Minimum age in its own terms1818, or the legal age to form a binding agreement if that is older

A cell reading "Not confirmed" means the pages we read are silent on that point, not that the answer is no. The sections below take the dimensions where the two records actually differ.

Chapters vs Choices: what each currency pays for

Choices splits its charges in two. The store text says Keys are used to unlock chapters and Some story choices and outfits require Diamonds, which can be earned in the game or purchased. A VIP subscription sits on top. Public help-centre articles cover keys, diamonds and VIP, so a reader can learn the shape of the system before spending.

Chapters also names two premium currencies in its App Store list, diamonds and tickets. The store text does not say what a diamond buys, what a ticket unlocks or what a premium choice costs, and there is no public help centre: support is an in-game form, according to the company's contact page. The structure is documented at Choices and would have to be guessed at Chapters, which we do not do. Our guide to how story app credits work explains why that gap matters.

Pack prices: what can be worked out

The table is our arithmetic from US App Store prices read on October 27, 2026. The App Store shows at most ten in-app items per listing, so each list may be partial.

AppItemPriceCost per unit
Chapters20 diamonds$1.999.95 cents a diamond
Chapters60 diamonds$4.998.32 cents
Chapters250 diamonds$19.998.00 cents
Chapters550 diamonds$39.997.27 cents
Chapters5 tickets$1.99About 40 cents a ticket
Choices"60 Diamonds Sale"$1.993.3 cents, normal rate unknown

The biggest Chapters pack is about 27 percent cheaper per diamond than the smallest. Choices cannot be priced the same way. Five of its six diamond items ("Box", "Bag", "Chest", "Safe" and "Vault") and both key items ("Pile" at $1.99 and "Box" at $9.99) carry names and no counts, so a unit price cannot be worked out for them, or tested for a bulk discount.

The trap is the last row. Sixty diamonds for $1.99 looks far cheaper than sixty for $4.99, but a diamond is a different unit in each app, and the word "Sale" in the item name means we cannot call 3.3 cents the everyday rate. The number that decides a story's price, the diamonds a premium choice asks for, appears only inside the apps. Google Play prints ranges, not lists: $0.49 to $299.99 per item on the main Chapters listing and $0.99 to $164.99 on Choices, both above the top of the App Store lists. For the full ladders see what Chapters costs and how much Choices costs.

Free play: a documented timer against an unconfirmed allowance

This is where Choices is easiest to read. Its help centre says chapters unlock with keys, that There is a soft cap of 2 Keys, and that with less than one key a timer appears and a new key arrives when it reaches zero. The length of the timer is not stated in the pages we read, so we cannot say how many chapters a day that gives. Diamonds are free on four routes: finishing a chapter for the first time, watching special diamond-rewarding ads, tasks in the Rewards tab and offers in the Offer Wall. How many diamonds each pays is not stated.

Chapters is free to download on both stores. What a free player gets, in tickets, chapters or diamonds, is not confirmed: there is no help page and the store text does not say. Both apps flag advertising, and Apple lists loot boxes among what Chapters contains, a store-level description of how some purchases work. We can say that and no more, because the pages we read do not explain the mechanism.

VIP and day passes

Choices lists a VIP subscription at $14.99 on the App Store, which the store text calls monthly, and "VIP for a Day" at $2.99, a 24-hour pass according to the help centre. The help-centre article lists unlimited keys, 30 daily diamond rewards, 2 extra diamonds on new chapters, early access to new books and a one-time bonus of 185 diamonds at sign-up. That article was last updated 678 days before our check, so treat the perks as a lead to verify. Our arithmetic: five day passes cost $14.95, four cents under the month.

Chapters lists "Chapters VIP" at $9.99 and "DayPass" at $0.99. The listing gives no billing period and no contents for either, so we do not call the first a monthly plan. The $5 gap between the two VIP prices cannot be read as a saving, because one side of the comparison is blank. Three further Chapters items ("gift package 1", "gift package 2" and "9.99gift") carry no description at all.

Age: terms at 18, store rating at 16+

Most apps in this section admit younger users in their terms than their store rating suggests. These two do the opposite, and they do it in nearly the same way.

  • App Store: both 16+. Apple's descriptors for each list Mature or Suggestive Themes as frequent and Sexual Content or Nudity as infrequent. Chapters also declares loot boxes, advertising and user-generated content; Choices declares advertising.
  • Google Play: both Mature 17+. Choices' description tags individual stories 17+ Mature.
  • Chapters' terms (dated October 20th, 2025): The Service is strictly for consumers and not for use by users under 18 years of age.
  • Choices' terms (effective June 2, 2025) allow only people who are the older of 18 years or the legal age to form a binding agreement in their jurisdiction, and say virtual items can be bought If you are over 18 years old.

So the rating on the iPhone is lower than the age each service sets. We do not know how either app checks age at sign-up, because we do not create accounts. Neither listing nor terms states that all characters are adults, and neither catalogue has been audited by us. Explicit scenes are not confirmed for either app: no developer statement says they exist, and Apple's label for both is infrequent. The wider table of ratings against terms is on our interactive romance apps page.

Support, accounts and where they run

Choices can be played without an account: a Facebook, Apple or Google sign-in is only needed to share a save between devices. Chapters does not say. Both stores describe Chapters as an online game that requires an internet connection to play; Choices' pages say nothing either way about offline play. The App Store listings were updated on September 16, 2026 for Chapters and September 24, 2026 for Choices.

One naming trap for searchers. Google Play carries a second Chapters listing titled "Chapters: Stories You Play", from the same studio, rated Mature 17+ with 500K+ downloads. Choices is titled "Choices: Stories You Play" and comes from a different company. They are not the same app.

For writers

Chapters has a writer programme, the Writing Room, which describes itself as a creator platform for writing and managing interactive stories for Chapters. Payment terms are not published in the pages we read. We found no creator programme for Choices.

Which one should you pick?

Best forPickWhy, from the records
The currency rules in writingChoicesPublic help-centre articles on keys, diamonds and VIP; Chapters has none
A diamond you can priceChaptersFour counted packs, 7.27 to 9.95 cents a diamond
A free route you can read about firstChoicesKey timer with a cap of 2 and four named sources of free diamonds
Playing without an accountChoicesThe help centre says sign-in is only for syncing
Writing for the appChaptersThe Writing Room exists; no Choices programme found
The tropes its store copy sellsChaptersForbidden romance, Mafia stories, contract marriages, second chances

If you cannot decide, the cheapest test is the same at both. Open one story, read the number on the next premium choice, and set it against the unit prices above before buying a pack. If you are choosing a third app, Choices against Romance Club covers the other end of the documentation scale, and Chapters alternatives and Choices alternatives list what else prints more. Our pages on branching choices and choice-based stories explain why the number of endings, which neither app publishes, is the figure worth asking for. Both reviews are here: our Chapters review and our Choices review. Other head-to-heads are on the erotica app comparisons hub.

FAQ

Is Chapters or Choices cheaper?

That cannot be settled from what either publishes. Chapters prices a diamond at 7.27 to 9.95 cents across four packs; Choices prints one counted pack, a 60-diamond sale item at 3.3 cents. A diamond is not the same unit in the two apps, and neither says how many a premium choice costs.

Are Chapters and Choices 18+?

Their terms say so. Chapters' terms say the service is not for use by people under 18, and Choices' set the older of 18 or the legal age to form a binding agreement. The App Store rates both 16+ and Google Play rates both Mature 17+.

Which has free diamonds, Chapters or Choices?

Choices documents four free sources: a first completion of a chapter, special ads, Rewards tab tasks and the Offer Wall. For Chapters, what a free player receives is not confirmed.

Is "Chapters: Stories You Play" the same as Choices?

No. It is a second Google Play listing from Chapters' studio, Crazy Maple Studio. Choices is "Choices: Stories You Play", from Pixelberry.

Can you play Chapters or Choices offline?

Both stores say Chapters needs an internet connection. For Choices, offline play is not confirmed either way.

Which is better for writers?

Only Chapters has a writer programme in our records, the Writing Room. Its payment terms are not published in the pages we read.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 28, 2026).