Quick answer
- Choose femtasy if you would rather use a browser than an app and want a 30-day trial. It costs $15.99 a month or $109.99 a year, and the trial is on the annual plan only.
- Choose Quinn if you want store apps and the lower price, $7.99 a month or $59.99 a year on the App Store, with audio from many independent voice creators.
- The difference in kind: one company's streaming catalogue at femtasy, with no creator route confirmed, against a marketplace at Quinn where vetted creators upload their own recordings.
- Offline: the femtasy Help Center says offline listening is not possible. Quinn's pages do not say either way.
- Age: the femtasy Terms say the offer is directed at adults; Quinn's say 18 or older. Neither publishes a sentence saying all characters are adults.
The price gap is the first thing a reader sees: femtasy's monthly plan costs about double Quinn's. The second is where each one lives: femtasy is a website and a web app you can add to your home screen, and no listing for it turned up in US, British or German App Store searches or on Google Play on October 27, 2026. Quinn is in both stores and on the web. The table sets out the fields both records carry, as checked in October 2026, using femtasy's en-us pricing page.
| Checked Oct 28, 2026 | femtasy | Quinn |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $15.99/mo | $7.99/mo |
| Free tier | No | Not confirmed |
| Free trial | 30 days, annual plan only | Not confirmed |
| Credits or coins | No | Roses are tips for creators, bought in the app only; the subscription gives 'unlimited access to all audios' |
| Audio stories | Yes | Yes |
| Voice narration | Yes | Yes |
| Interactive stories | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Branching choices | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| AI stories | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Custom stories | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Offline reading | No | Not confirmed |
| Explicit content | Yes | Yes |
| iPhone app | No | Yes |
| Android app | No | Yes |
| Web version | Yes | Yes |
| Creator program | Not confirmed | Yes |
| How to cancel | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Says all characters are adults | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Store age rating | Not confirmed | App Store 18+; Google Play Mature 17+ |
| Minimum age in its own terms | Not confirmed | 18 |
| Library | 700+ audio stories & sounds; 50+ voices | Not confirmed |
| New stories | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Content rules | Not confirmed | Creators are vetted before their content is shared; the Code of Conduct bars soliciting or posting explicit images and bars creators from interacting with minors |
"Not confirmed" means the pages we read do not say, which is different from "no". Two age rows need a reading note. The row for the minimum age in a service's own terms is empty in both records, because each figure sits in the age-check field instead: femtasy's Terms say adults only, Quinn's say 18 or older. And "Says all characters are adults" reads "Not confirmed" where we looked for such a sentence and found none.
Where each one runs
The femtasy Help Center answers the app question this way: "Yes, but you won't find us in the AppStore. You can install our femtasy app with 3 clicks". That describes a web app saved to the home screen: the Help Center calls it an app, but it is not sold in a store. The article is dated 2022, and our store searches in October 2026 found no listing. So there is no store rating for femtasy to compare against its terms and no separate App Store price.
Quinn runs on iPhone (rated 18+, updated October 20, 2026), Android (rated 17+, 1M+ downloads, updated October 19, 2026) and the web. That matters for price, because Quinn's annual plan is quoted as $59.99 on the App Store and as "$4.99 a month billed annually" on the web, with no yearly total. The femtasy side has one web price list.
One operator's catalogue against a marketplace
On the femtasy home page the catalogue is sorted into five sections: Sounds, Stories, Soul, 360 Stories and Music. The Stories are "Narrated audios where you're the main character", Soul is affirmations, and the 360 Stories are spatial audio, not branching. The pricing page says "700+ audio stories & sounds" and "50+ voices", while the home page trial text says "3,000+ audios". The two conflict, we use the lower figure, and either is the company's claim. Whether every voice is an original production is not stated, and the Jobs page is staff hiring, so we did not confirm a creator or narrator programme.
Quinn's About page says 'Creators' are the voice actors on Quinn
, and a second line, Quinn Originals, uses known actors. Its Code of Conduct says creators are vetted before their content is shared. The category list has about 220 tags in families such as pairing and orientation, voice and accent, acts, mood and aftercare, and sleep and relaxation; that is a count of tags, not of audios. Quinn states no audio count. The practical difference is the source of the audio: one company's catalogue against what many individual creators choose to record. We have not listened to either, so we say nothing about how the voices sound. Our page on apps with voice narration lists which services say they use human narrators.
Free access and trial
Neither lists a standing free plan. The femtasy pricing page shows the annual plan as "$109.99 / year" with "$0.00 for the 1st month", and the monthly plan as "No free trial", so the trial is 30 days and belongs to the annual plan. Whether a card is needed is not stated. The home page also offers "Try a free audio", which is a sample and not a free tier. The Terms mention a one-off 24-hour access purchase, but we did not see its price.
Quinn states no free plan and no trial on its About page or in the store text. Its one free item is "Your first Rose is free with a new subscription", and a Rose is a tip for a creator, not content. The app downloads free with in-app purchases. For services with a free route that does not need a plan, see free audio erotica.
Price: femtasy against Quinn
The femtasy figures are US dollars from the en-us pricing page, and other locales may differ. Quinn's are from its About page and the App Store listing.
| Cost | femtasy | Quinn |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $15.99, no trial | $7.99 |
| Annual | $109.99 | $59.99 on the App Store; the web wording is "$4.99 a month billed annually", with no yearly total |
| Twelve monthly payments | $191.88, as the pricing page prints it | $95.88 (our arithmetic) |
| Saved by paying annually (our arithmetic) | $81.89, about 43 percent | $35.89, about 37 percent |
| Annual price per month | About $9.17 | About $5.00 at $59.99; $4.99 in the web wording |
| Trial | 30 days, annual plan only | None stated |
Month to month, femtasy costs $8.00 more, which is about twice Quinn's price. Annually it costs $50.00 more, $109.99 against $59.99. The femtasy annual plan gives the larger discount, but even so it stays well above Quinn's. There is no femtasy pricing page on this site, so the detail for Quinn is in how much Quinn is, and the femtasy figures above are all the record holds. Quinn also sells Roses, tips for creators, in the app only: one for $2.99, ten for $29.99 and 25 for $69.99. Listening does not require them. On femtasy, no coins or credits are listed.
Offline listening
This is a place where the records give different kinds of answer. The femtasy Help Center says the stories cannot be heard offline because it is a web app; the article is dated 2022, and we have no newer statement. For Quinn, offline listening is not mentioned on the pages we read, so it is unconfirmed rather than absent. A listener who needs downloads should check Quinn's apps before paying. The services that document downloads are on our offline reading page.
Creators
Quinn's About page links forms for voice creators, written-story submissions, a scriptwriter database and a sound-engineer database. Its Terms say Roses pay creators the monetary value less fees; the percentage is not stated. There is no creator programme for femtasy in our record.
Privacy, billing and age
Section 6.1 of the femtasy Terms says "The offer is only directed at persons being adults", and adds that femtasy may ask for proof of age if it doubts adulthood. No routine document check is described. Quinn's Terms say "You must be 18 or older to use Quinn". How age is checked at its sign-up was not seen, because we do not create accounts. The operators are Pink Internet GmbH of Berlin and Quinn, Inc. of Santa Monica.
Neither service states that all characters are adults. We looked on femtasy's Terms, pricing and home pages and on Quinn's Terms, Acceptable Use Policy, Code of Conduct, About FAQ and store descriptions. The only reference to people under 18 we found at Quinn is a Code of Conduct rule that creators must not interact with them, which concerns conduct and not content. That describes the pages we read, not the catalogues. A card descriptor, cancellation steps and refund rules are not recorded for femtasy, and Quinn's About page says only "Cancel anytime". Quinn's App Store privacy card lists data not linked to you, which may include financial info, contact info, identifiers, usage data and diagnostics, as declared by the developer.
Which one should you pick?
- Best for the lowest price: Quinn, at $7.99 a month against $15.99.
- Best for staying in a browser: femtasy, which is a web app with no store listing.
- Best for a 30-day trial: femtasy, on its annual plan. Quinn states no trial.
- Best for store apps and a store rating: Quinn, with iPhone and Android listings rated 18+ and 17+.
- Best for choosing among individual creators and tipping them: Quinn, through its marketplace and Roses.
- Best for spatial audio and affirmation sections: femtasy, whose home page lists 360 Stories and Soul as sections.
Other pairs in the same group are Dipsea vs Quinn and Bloom Stories vs Dipsea, and the wider field is on Quinn alternatives. The audio erotica section lists every service, and all of our pairs are in the comparisons section.
FAQ
Does femtasy have an app?
Not in a store. The Help Center says you will not find it in the App Store and describes a web app you install to the home screen in three clicks. The article is dated 2022, and our October 2026 store searches found no listing.
Is femtasy cheaper than Quinn?
No. femtasy is $15.99 a month or $109.99 a year on its en-us pricing page; Quinn is $7.99 a month, or $59.99 a year on the App Store. Quinn's web annual plan is worded as $4.99 a month billed annually.
Can you listen to femtasy offline?
The Help Center says no, because it is a web app. The article is dated 2022. Quinn's pages do not state whether its apps download audio.
Does femtasy or Quinn have a free trial?
The femtasy annual plan includes 30 days free, shown as $0.00 for the first month, and none on the monthly plan. Quinn states no trial. Neither lists a standing free plan.
Which has more audio, femtasy or Quinn?
We cannot say. The femtasy pricing page claims 700+ audio stories and sounds, while its home page says 3,000+. Quinn states no count; its category list has about 220 tags, which is not a count of audios.
Do femtasy and Quinn say all characters are adults?
No. We looked for such a sentence on each service's terms and other pages and found none. Both state that the service is for adults, which is a rule about the listener, not the characters.
Sources
Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 28, 2026).
- femtasy.com: En-us home page: sections, free audio sample, trial text
- femtasy.com: Pricing page: annual $109.99, monthly $15.99, trial rules, 700+ audios, 50+ voices
- femtasy.com: Terms of use: operator, streaming service of erotic audio stories, adults-only…
- support.femtasy.com: Help Center: web app, not in the App Store
- support.femtasy.com: Help Center: no offline listening
- tryquinn.com: Home page: trending audios, 'the app for audio erotica'
- tryquinn.com: About page: price, Roses, creators, FAQ, gift price
- tryquinn.com: Terms of Service: 18+ eligibility, creator payments
- tryquinn.com: Terms text: operator and last-update date
- tryquinn.com: Public category list (about 220 tags)
- tryquinn.com: Code of Conduct: vetting, explicit images, minors
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: 18+, $59.99/year, Rose packs, privacy card
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Mature 17+

