Erotica Apps

Dipsea vs Quinn

Dipsea vs Quinn is a choice between a produced library and a creator marketplace. Dipsea costs $12.99 a month and uses voice actors it recruits; Quinn costs $7.99 a month and carries recordings uploaded by independent voice creators. Choose Dipsea for one curated library with a trial and offline downloads in the store text, and Quinn for the lower price and many individual voices.

Dipsea

Audio app

$12.99/mo

Quinn

Audio app

$7.99/mo

Updated

Quick answer

  • Choose Dipsea if you want one produced library, a 7-day trial and store text that mentions offline downloads. It costs $12.99 a month or $69.99 a year.
  • Choose Quinn if you want the lower price and audio from many independent voice creators, plus Quinn Originals with known actors. It costs $7.99 a month, $59.99 a year on the App Store.
  • The difference in kind: Dipsea's FAQ claims 1000+ stories from a company-run library. Quinn states no count and works as a marketplace, where creators upload their own audio.
  • Free: neither lists a standing free plan. Dipsea has a trial on the annual plan only; Quinn states no trial.
  • Age: both say 18+ in their terms, rate 18+ on the App Store and 17+ on Google Play, and publish no sentence saying all characters are adults.

The two are not copies of each other with different logos. Dipsea is a library the company produces, with narration by voice actors it recruits. Quinn is a marketplace on top of a subscription: independent creators record and upload their own audio, and a smaller line of Originals uses known actors. Both sell audio erotica on iPhone, Android and the web. This Dipsea vs Quinn page sets out every field the two records carry, as checked in October 2026, and then the dimensions where they differ.

Checked Oct 28, 2026DipseaQuinn
Price$12.99/mo$7.99/mo
Free tierNoNot confirmed
Free trial7 days free, annual plan onlyNot confirmed
Credits or coinsNoRoses are tips for creators, bought in the app only; the subscription gives 'unlimited access to all audios'
Audio storiesYesYes
Voice narrationYesYes
Interactive storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Branching choicesNot confirmedNot confirmed
AI storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Custom storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Offline readingYesNot confirmed
Explicit contentYesYes
iPhone appYesYes
Android appYesYes
Web versionYesYes
Creator programYesYes
How to cancelNot confirmedNot confirmed
Says all characters are adultsNot confirmedNot confirmed
Store age ratingApp Store 18+; Google Play Mature 17+App Store 18+; Google Play Mature 17+
Minimum age in its own terms1818

"Not confirmed" means the pages we read do not say, which is different from "no". Two age rows need a reading note. The row for the minimum age in a service's own terms is empty in both records, because the figure sits in the age-check field instead: both Terms say 18. And "Says all characters are adults" reads "Not confirmed" where we looked for such a sentence and found none. Our Dipsea review and Quinn review list every page behind these cells.

A produced library against a marketplace

Dipsea's home page calls its stories "professionally written and voice-acted", and the voices are actors the company recruits: a "Voice act for us" page invites applicants, and many series are full-cast audio dramas. Quinn's About page says 'Creators' are the voice actors on Quinn, so the people who perform are the people who upload. Its Code of Conduct says creators are vetted before their content is shared.

That shapes what a subscriber gets. In a library, one editorial hand decides what goes in. In a marketplace, the catalogue is whatever vetted creators choose to record, found through tags. Quinn's public category list has about 220 tags in five families: pairing and orientation, voice and accent, acts, mood and aftercare, and sleep and relaxation. That is a count of tags, not of audios. We have not listened to either service, so we say nothing about how the performances sound.

Library, genres and story length

Dipsea's FAQ post, dated May 9, 2024, says the library holds "1000+ audio stories and audiobooks" and that new releases arrive weekly. The App Store listing repeats both claims. They are the company's figures, not a count we made. The home page tags run across contemporary, fantasy, paranormal, historical and Regency, Western, sapphic, queer, M/M, M/F/M and "why-choose", and the formats include multi-chapter series, single-narrator audios, very short "overheard" clips, audiobooks, sleep scenes, guided wellness audio and romance novels to read. Dipsea publishes no story lengths.

Quinn states no audio count and no release rate. Creator audios shown on its home page in October 2026 ran from about 40 minutes to over an hour, and the preview on the About page runs 43 minutes 58 seconds. On language, the App Store lists English for the app, and the notes for version 4.5.3 say audio stories now have transcripts in Spanish, Portuguese and more languages. Dipsea's languages are not recorded.

Free access and the trial

Neither service lists a standing free plan. Dipsea's sign-up page words its offer as "7 Days Free ... (only $5.83/month) billed annually when trial ends". So the trial belongs to the annual plan, gives the full library for a week and bills $69.99 when it ends. The monthly plan has no trial, and whether a card is needed to start is not stated. The Terms say "We may let you listen to some of Content for free when you sign up for an Account", which describes something Dipsea may do, not a promise.

Quinn's About page, App Store text and Google Play text state no free plan and no trial. The one free item it mentions is "Your first Rose is free with a new subscription", and a Rose is a tip for a creator, not content. The app downloads free with in-app purchases, which is a price for the download and not a free tier. Our page on free audio erotica covers the services that do offer something without a card.

Dipsea vs Quinn on price

The prices below were seen on the services' own pages in October 2026. Dipsea's store descriptions quote the same $69.99 and $12.99 as its web pages. Quinn's descriptions say "$59.99/year or $7.99/month", and its web annual plan is worded differently, as the table shows.

CostDipseaQuinn
Monthly$12.99$7.99
Annual$69.99$59.99 on the App Store; the web wording is "$4.99 a month billed annually", with no yearly total
Twelve monthly payments (our arithmetic)$155.88$95.88
Saved by paying annually (our arithmetic)$85.89, about 55 percent$35.89, about 37 percent
Annual price per month$5.83, as the sign-up page words itAbout $5.00 at $59.99; $4.99 in the web wording
Trial7 days, annual plan onlyNone stated

Paying month to month, Quinn is $5.00 cheaper a month, which is $60.00 over twelve months. Paying annually, the gap narrows to $10.00 a year. Dipsea's annual plan carries the larger discount, so the real question is how long you expect to stay. A listener who wants one month pays $5.00 less at Quinn. A listener who commits for a year pays $10.00 less. The Quinn web wording of $4.99 a month would come to $59.88 a year, 11 cents under the App Store price, but no yearly web total is printed, so we do not treat that as a price. The detail is on what Dipsea costs and how much Quinn is.

Dipsea has no coins or credits. Quinn sells Roses in the app only: one for $2.99, ten for $29.99 and 25 for $69.99 on the US App Store. The About page describes them as "tips that you can purchase and attach to comments on your favorite creators' audios", and the subscription already gives "unlimited access to all audios", so listening does not require them. The Terms say Roses pay creators the monetary value less fees; the percentage is not stated.

Apps, web and offline listening

Both run on iPhone, Android and the web. Dipsea's App Store listing was updated on August 25, 2026 and its Google Play listing on July 31, 2026, with 500K+ downloads. Quinn's were updated on October 20 and October 19, 2026, with 1M+ downloads. The download figures are the store's ranges, not subscriber counts.

On offline use the records differ. Google Play says of Dipsea "Download your favorite stories to listen offline", and the App Store says "Download your favorite stories". Nothing we read for Quinn mentions offline listening, so we do not say it is missing, only that it is not stated. Services that document downloads are listed on our offline reading page.

Creators and who gets paid

Dipsea's Write for Us page says "All writing opportunities are paid" and a second page invites voice actors to apply. It describes no royalty or revenue share, so it reads as paid freelance work. Quinn's About page links forms for voice creators, written-story submissions, a scriptwriter database and a sound-engineer database. Its creators earn through Roses and the Terms say fees come off. How other services pay is in how erotica platforms pay writers.

Privacy, billing and age

Dipsea's sign-up checkbox reads "By checking this box, I certify I am at least 18 years old", and section 4(a) of its Terms says "You may use the Services only if you are 18 years or older". Quinn's Terms say "You must be 18 or older to use Quinn". Neither describes a document check; we did not see Quinn's sign-up flow. Both apps are rated 18+ on the App Store and 17+ on Google Play.

Neither service states that all characters are adults. We looked on the Terms, FAQ, About and store pages for each. The only reference to people under 18 on the Quinn pages is a Code of Conduct rule that creators must not interact with them, which concerns conduct and not content. That describes the pages we read, not the catalogues. On billing, Quinn's About page says "Cancel anytime"; Dipsea's cancellation steps, both card descriptors and refund rules are not recorded. Quinn's App Store privacy card lists data not linked to you, which may include financial info, contact info, identifiers, usage data and diagnostics, as declared by the developer.

Which one should you pick?

  • Best for the lowest monthly price: Quinn, at $7.99 against $12.99.
  • Best for a single curated library: Dipsea, where the company recruits the voice actors and the home page lists many full-cast series.
  • Best for trying before paying: Dipsea, with its 7-day trial on the annual plan. Quinn states no trial.
  • Best for offline listening on the record: Dipsea, since only its store text mentions downloads.
  • Best for choosing among individual voices and tipping them: Quinn, through its creator marketplace and Roses.

If neither fits, Dipsea alternatives and Quinn alternatives cover the wider field, and the audio section ranks the paid options in the best audio erotica apps. Two other pairs on the same theme are Bloom Stories vs Dipsea and femtasy vs Quinn. All of our pairs are listed in the comparisons section.

FAQ

Is Dipsea or Quinn cheaper?

Quinn on the monthly plan: $7.99 against $12.99. On the annual plan Quinn is $59.99 on the App Store against $69.99 for Dipsea. Quinn's web annual price is worded as $4.99 a month billed annually, with no yearly total.

Do Dipsea or Quinn have a free trial?

Dipsea offers 7 days free on the annual plan, billed $69.99 when it ends, and none on the monthly plan. Quinn states no free trial on the pages we read. Neither lists a standing free plan.

Which has more stories, Dipsea or Quinn?

We cannot say. Dipsea's FAQ claims "1000+ audio stories and audiobooks", and Quinn states no count; its public category list has about 220 tags, which is not a count of audios.

Can you listen offline on Dipsea and Quinn?

Dipsea's store listings say stories can be downloaded. The Quinn pages we read do not mention offline listening, so it is not confirmed either way.

Do Dipsea or Quinn have interactive or AI stories?

Neither service's pages mention interactive, branching, AI-generated or custom stories, so we make no claim about them. Both describe audio that people voice.

Do Dipsea and Quinn say all characters are adults?

No. We looked for a sentence to that effect on each service's Terms, FAQ, About and store pages and found none. Both state a minimum age of 18 for the listener, which is a different rule.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 28, 2026).