Erotica Apps

Chapters Cost: What You Pay for Diamonds and Tickets

Interactive story app

Chapters is free to download, and what it costs to read is set by diamonds and tickets bought in the app: four diamond packs print a count, from 20 for $1.99 to 550 for $39.99. The diamond or ticket price of a chapter is not published anywhere we could read, so this Chapters cost page does the arithmetic the data allows and says where it stops.

Free to downloadpurchases from $0.99

Open on the App Store
Chapters App Store screenshot 1
Chapters App Store screenshot 2
Chapters App Store screenshot 3
Chapters App Store screenshot 4

Official App Store screenshots, published by Chapters.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Diamonds: four App Store packs print a count: 20 for $1.99, 60 for $4.99, 250 for $19.99 and 550 for $39.99. Our arithmetic: 9.95 cents a diamond at the bottom of the ladder, 7.27 at the top.
  • Tickets: five for $1.99, about 40 cents each (our arithmetic). What a ticket unlocks is not published.
  • Passes: "Chapters VIP" is $9.99 and "DayPass" is $0.99 on the App Store list. The listing gives no billing period and no contents for either.
  • Not published: the diamond or ticket price of any chapter or premium choice. It appears only inside the app, and we do not install apps.
  • Web price: none. We found no web version, so the store lists are the only prices there are.

What does Chapters cost in diamonds and dollars?

The app is free to download on both stores. The Chapters cost that matters starts after that, because chapters and premium choices are paid for with two in-app currencies. The store text does not say what a diamond buys, what a ticket unlocks or what a premium choice costs, and there is no public help centre to check: support runs through an in-game form. The only prices anyone can read are the ones on the store lists, so that is where this page starts.

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
Chapters VIP$9.99not statedListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
DayPass$0.99not statedListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
gift package 1$0.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
20 diamond$1.99once20 diamond
5 tickets$1.99once5 tickets
60 diamonds$4.99once60 diamonds
gift package 2$4.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
9.99gift$9.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
250 diamonds$19.99once250 diamonds
550 diamonds$39.99once550 diamonds

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

This is the App Store list as it stood on October 27, 2026, and the store shows at most ten items, so it may be partial. Four items state a diamond count and one states a ticket count. Five say nothing about what is inside: "Chapters VIP", "DayPass", "gift package 1", "gift package 2" and "9.99gift". We do not call any of those a subscription, a bundle or a bargain, because the listing does not.

The arithmetic, out loud

Everything in this section is our arithmetic from the store prices. None of it is a figure Chapters publishes.

  • Diamonds. $1.99 for 20 is 9.95 cents each. $4.99 for 60 is 8.32 cents. $19.99 for 250 is 8.00 cents. $39.99 for 550 is 7.27 cents. The biggest pack is about 27 percent cheaper per diamond than the smallest.
  • Tickets. $1.99 for 5 is 39.8 cents a ticket, the only ticket price on the list.
  • Converting a number you see in the app. Every 100 diamonds a chapter or choice asks for is worth between $7.27 and $9.95, depending on which pack your diamonds came from. Multiply the number on screen by those two rates and you have the range.

The step the data cannot supply is how many diamonds a premium choice takes, or how many tickets a chapter needs. Those figures are shown inside the app, which we do not install, and nothing we read publishes them. We will not guess one. The only way to learn the real price of a story is to open it and read the number against the rates above.

Where the store lists stop

Google Play prints no individual prices, only a range per item: $0.49 to $299.99 on the main listing and $0.49 to $129.99 on a second listing titled "Chapters: Stories You Play". Both ceilings sit far above the $39.99 top of the App Store list, so the iPhone list is not the whole ladder: Android carries items priced above anything on it. With no web version there is no web price to set beside the store price, which is the comparison that exposes a store mark-up elsewhere in this section.

The two Google Play listings are separate apps with separate download counts (10M+ and 500K+). The store text does not explain why there are two, so check which one you are looking at before you compare prices.

Free tier, trial, cancelling and refunds

Free tier. "Free to download" is the only claim the listings make. Whether you are given free tickets, free chapters or free diamonds is not confirmed. Trial. None is recorded, which means nothing we read describes one; it does not prove there is none. A trial, if it exists, is a separate thing from a free tier: it ends and bills you.

Cancelling and refunds. No cancellation route and no refund rule are published in anything we read. We cannot tell you whether VIP or DayPass renews, because the listing gives no period. If either is a store subscription, it is managed in the store's subscription settings, not inside the app. Our guide to cancelling a story app subscription covers the steps.

Expiry. Apple's App Store Review Guidelines (3.1.1) say credits bought by in-app purchase may not expire, and that a restore mechanism must exist. Chapters publishes no expiry rule that we found, so that guideline is the only statement we can point to for iPhone buyers, and we have not tested it.

Is it worth paying? Three kinds of reader

This is general advice, not a finding, because the one number that settles it is hidden in the app.

  • One story, once: read the free part first, look at what the next chapter or choice asks for, convert it with the rates above, and only then buy. A pack too small to cover the next chapter is the classic trap.
  • A long book: the larger packs are cheaper per diamond, but only if you are sure you will use them. A big pack is a poor trade when you cannot tell how many chapters it covers.
  • A regular reader: the $9.99 "Chapters VIP" might matter, but its period and perks are not stated, so we cannot compare it with buying packs. Choices publishes the rules for its own VIP in a public help centre, which makes that comparison possible there and not here.

For the review, including ratings and the app's age wording, read our Chapters review. The pair is compared in Chapters against Choices, and Chapters alternatives lists apps that print more. The whole section sits under erotica app pricing, and the glossary entry on credit-based reading explains the model. If you want to know what a charge looks like on a card statement, see how erotica apps appear on your bill.

FAQ

How much do Chapters diamonds cost?

On the App Store, 20 diamonds are $1.99, 60 are $4.99, 250 are $19.99 and 550 are $39.99. By our arithmetic that is 9.95 cents a diamond for the smallest pack and 7.27 cents for the largest. The diamond price of a chapter or choice is not published.

How much is Chapters VIP?

The App Store list shows "Chapters VIP" at $9.99. The listing states no billing period and no contents, so we do not call it a monthly plan.

Is Chapters free?

It is free to download. What you can read or earn without paying is not confirmed, because there is no public help page and the store text does not say.

Do Chapters diamonds expire?

Chapters publishes no expiry rule that we found. Apple's guidelines say credits bought through an in-app purchase may not expire, which covers iPhone purchases, but we have not tested how the app handles it.

How do I cancel Chapters VIP?

No cancellation steps are published in the pages we read. Store subscriptions are cancelled in the store's subscription settings; our cancellation guide has the general route.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).