Erotica Apps

Romance Club Review

Interactive story app

Romance Club is a choice-based romance story app from Your Story Interactive: free to download, paid for in diamonds, tea and spins, rated 18+ on the App Store. This Romance Club review sets out the store prices, what the app says about endings, and the gap between its store rating and the age in its own terms.

from $3.99Tea for a day

Open on the App Store
Romance Club App Store screenshot 1
Romance Club App Store screenshot 2
Romance Club App Store screenshot 3
Romance Club App Store screenshot 4

Official App Store screenshots, published by Romance Club.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Price: no subscription price is published. The App Store lists diamond packs from $4.99 ("Fistful of diamonds") to $49.99 ("Barrel of diamonds"), none with a diamond count. "Gold pass" is $9.99 with no period given.
  • What a choice costs: not published. Neither the store text nor the developer site says what a diamond, a cup of tea or a spin buys, and we do not install apps to find out.
  • Endings: the App Store copy says Every story has multiple endings! and gives no number.
  • Where: iPhone (rated 18+) and Android (Mature 17+ on Google Play, 50M+ downloads). We found no web player.
  • Age: the terms of use admit people 18 or older, or over 13 with a parent or guardian's consent.

What Is Romance Club?

Romance Club is listed on the App Store and Google Play as "Romance Club - Stories I Play". It is a library of choice-driven romance stories that you play through, and the store copy promises Romance your way. The developer's site lists it as one of the studio's projects.

The operator is Your Story Interactive SRL. Its Terms of Use give a business address in Dubasarii Vechi, Moldova, and say they were adopted on April 1st, 2017, so the document is older than most of the apps it now governs. The developer site is yourstoryinteractive.com; it answered a request from a browser but refused a bare one.

Romance Club review: who it suits

On the evidence of the listings, Romance Club suits a reader who wants a very widely installed romance choice app and is content to learn the cost of each choice inside the app. Google Play shows 50M+ downloads, which makes it one of the biggest services in this section. It is a weaker fit if you want to know the price of a story before you start, if you want to read in a browser, or if you want a published statement about what the free part of the app contains.

The store copy says Our games are free!. It does not say how much of a story that covers, and the developer site has no public help page where the answer might sit. We therefore record the app as free to download and nothing more.

How much the choices change

The useful measure of a branching story is the number of endings, not the number of choices. Romance Club makes one claim of that kind: the App Store copy says Every story has multiple endings!. That is a statement about the endings and it is the only one in the pages we read. It does not say how many endings a story has, whether a choice in chapter two can lock you out of an ending in chapter ten, or how many of the choices are cosmetic.

The same goes for the other claim, Romance your way, which is a tagline. Where a service publishes a number of endings, or says that a choice is remembered later, we report it as the real signal. Romance Club publishes neither, so we say that and move on. Our page on branching choices shows which services say anything more specific, and the glossary entry on choice-based stories explains why the distinction matters.

Diamonds, tea and spins: what the store lists

Three currencies run through the in-app purchase list: diamonds, tea and spins. The App Store shows at most ten items, and they are all there:

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
Tea for a day$3.99not statedListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Gold pass$9.99not statedListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
10 Spins$3.99once10 spins
Fistful of diamonds$4.99onceFistful of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated
Starter pack$6.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Pouch of diamonds$9.99oncePouch of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated
Tea kettle$10.99onceTea kettle; what it contains is not stated
Chest of diamonds$19.99onceChest of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated
Large teapot$19.99onceLarge teapot; what it contains is not stated
Barrel of diamonds$49.99onceBarrel of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

Read the table for what it leaves out. Four items are diamond packs ("Fistful", "Pouch", "Chest" and "Barrel") and none states how many diamonds it holds, so the price of a single diamond cannot be worked out. The tea items ("Tea for a day", "Tea kettle", "Large teapot") and the "Gold pass" and "Starter pack" carry no description at all. The one item with a count is the 10 spins pack at $3.99, which comes to about 40 cents a spin, but the listing does not say what a spin does.

That means we cannot tell you what a premium choice costs. The figure exists only inside the app, we do not install apps or buy diamonds, and the developer publishes no price list. The store text does not say whether "Gold pass" or "Tea for a day" is a recurring subscription, either, or over what period.

One more detail about the lists themselves. Google Play shows only a range for in-app items, $1.99 - $111.99 per item, while the highest item the App Store list shows is $49.99. The Play range runs far above anything visible on iPhone, so some purchases are not in the ten items Apple displays. Our guide to how story app credits work explains why a coin economy is hard to price from the outside, and the Romance Club cost page keeps the figures in one place.

Where Romance Club runs

WhereAvailableNotes
iPhone and iPadYesSeller Your Story Interactive SRL; App Store age rating 18+; v.59500, updated 2026-10-03; price Free.
AndroidYesListing 'Romance Club - Stories I Play', developer 'Your Story Interactive'; Play content rating Mature 17+; updated Oct 2, 2026; downloads 50M+; in-app items $9 - $119 per item; contains ads, in-app purchases.

Both listings were updated in early October 2026 (App Store on October 3, Google Play on October 2), so the app is being maintained. There is no web player. The developer site links a Windows build and a Steam page, but PC releases are outside the scope of this site, so we do not review them. Offline play is not confirmed either way.

Both stores flag advertising: the App Store lists "Advertising" under what the app contains and Google Play says Contains ads.

The age gap: 18+ on the store, 13 in the terms

Four published figures describe who may use Romance Club.

  • The App Store listing shows 18+. Apple's descriptors list sexual content or nudity as frequent.
  • The Google Play listing shows Mature 17+.
  • The Terms of Use, section 2(a), say You are 18 years of age or older, or if You are a minor over the age of thirteen (13), You have obtained Your parent or guardian's consent.
  • The developer's Steam page for the Windows build carries a content note: Some stories include violent or sexual content. Sensitive topics are, as much as possible, approached in ways to make them suitable for the public aged 16+. The same note mentions depictions of attempted sexual coercion.

We set these side by side and add nothing to them. We did not find a description of how the app checks anyone's age, and the pages we read do not say whether the store rating or the terms is the one that governs a given account.

We also looked for a sentence saying that all characters in the stories are adults, on both store listings, the developer's project page and the terms, and did not find one. That describes the pages we read. The catalogue is large and we have not audited it title by title; it includes at least one academy-setting story among hundreds, which we do not name because one title does not describe what the app is built on.

Privacy, billing and support

The Terms of Use are the only policy document we recorded. We did not record a privacy policy address, a card descriptor, a refund rule, a cancellation route or a statement about discreet billing, so we state none of them. Purchases go through the App Store or Google Play, which means the charge appears under the store's name and the store's own refund and cancellation rules apply. Our page on what erotica apps look like on a bank statement covers what to expect, and the cancellation guide covers stopping a subscription through a store.

Pros

  • The terms name the operator and publish a business address
  • The store copy promises multiple endings in every story
  • Maintained: both store listings were updated in October 2026
  • Very widely installed, with 50M+ downloads on Google Play

Cons

  • What diamonds, tea, spins and the Gold pass buy is not published, and there is no public help centre
  • No diamond counts on the App Store pack list, so a diamond has no price we can state
  • No web player
  • The terms admit people from 13 with consent, against an 18+ store rating

Best Romance Club alternatives

If the missing price list is the problem, the closest substitutes are the ones that publish more. Choices runs on keys and diamonds and explains both in a public help centre, which Romance Club does not; the Choices against Romance Club comparison lines the two up. Chapters has a similar currency set and states diamond counts for four packs. Whispers states gem counts for four packs too, at $1.99 to $19.99. For a shorter list with reasons, see Romance Club alternatives.

None of these publishes a number of endings either. The whole field is on the interactive erotica hub. Every other app we cover is listed in the apps section.

FAQ

Is Romance Club free?

It is free to download, and the store copy says "Our games are free!". What a free player gets, in episodes, free diamonds or free tea, is not published, so we cannot say how far you can read without paying.

How much do Romance Club diamonds cost?

The App Store lists four diamond packs at $4.99, $9.99, $19.99 and $49.99, with no diamond counts, so the price of one diamond cannot be worked out. The diamond price of a premium choice is shown only inside the app and is not published.

Is Romance Club 18+?

The App Store rates it 18+ and Google Play rates it Mature 17+. Its terms of use say users must be 18 or older, or over 13 with a parent or guardian's consent.

Does Romance Club have multiple endings?

The App Store copy says every story has multiple endings. No number of endings per story is published.

Is Romance Club on PC or in a browser?

We found no web player. The developer site links a Windows build and a Steam page, which are outside the scope of this site.

Is Romance Club a subscription?

Not that the listings say. A "Gold pass" at $9.99 and "Tea for a day" at $3.99 appear on the App Store, but whether either recurs, and over what period, is not stated.

Final verdict

Romance Club is a big, current romance choice app that tells you very little in public about what you are paying for. It suits someone who accepts that the price of a choice appears only in the app. It is a poor fit if you want the cost, the free allowance or an ending count before you start. We have not installed it, so this is a read of two store listings and a set of terms, set against what other services in this section publish.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).