Erotica Apps

Romance Club Cost: What the Store List Does and Does Not Tell You

Interactive story app

Romance Club is free to download, and what it costs to read is spread across three in-app currencies, diamonds, tea and spins, sold in ten App Store items from $3.99 to $49.99. Only one of those ten says what is inside. This Romance Club cost page prices what can be priced and marks the rest as unpublished.

from $3.99Tea for a day

Open on the App Store
Romance Club App Store screenshot 1
Romance Club App Store screenshot 2
Romance Club App Store screenshot 3
Romance Club App Store screenshot 4

Official App Store screenshots, published by Romance Club.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Headline: free to download, and the store copy says Our games are free! What the free part covers is not confirmed.
  • App Store list: ten items, $3.99 to $49.99. Four are diamond packs ($4.99, $9.99, $19.99, $49.99), three are tea items, plus a "Gold pass" at $9.99, a "Starter pack" at $6.99 and "10 Spins" at $3.99.
  • The one sum: 10 spins for $3.99 is about 40 cents a spin (our arithmetic). No diamond or tea item states a count, so no price per diamond can be worked out.
  • Not published: what diamonds, tea, spins and the Gold pass buy, and what a premium choice costs. Inside the app only, and we do not install apps.
  • Web price: none. No web player was found; a Windows build exists on Steam, which we did not price.

What does Romance Club cost?

The honest answer is that the store list lets you price one item in ten. Romance Club cost is spread over diamonds, tea and spins, and the store text and developer site explain none of them. There is no public help centre, so there is nowhere to check what a currency does before you spend it. What follows is the list as the App Store printed it on October 27, 2026, plus the arithmetic that survives.

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
Tea for a day$3.99not statedListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Gold pass$9.99not statedListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
10 Spins$3.99once10 spins
Fistful of diamonds$4.99onceFistful of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated
Starter pack$6.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Pouch of diamonds$9.99oncePouch of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated
Tea kettle$10.99onceTea kettle; what it contains is not stated
Chest of diamonds$19.99onceChest of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated
Large teapot$19.99onceLarge teapot; what it contains is not stated
Barrel of diamonds$49.99onceBarrel of diamonds; the number of diamonds is not stated

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

The App Store shows at most ten in-app purchases, so this may not be the whole list. Google Play shows only a range per item, $1.99 to $111.99, which is more than double the $49.99 top of the App Store list.

Reading a list with almost no numbers in it

  • Diamonds. The packs are called "Fistful", "Pouch", "Chest" and "Barrel", at $4.99, $9.99, $19.99 and $49.99. Each step up costs roughly double or more the one before. The names sound like growing sizes, but no count is printed, so we do not say how many diamonds any of them holds, or which is the better rate.
  • Tea. "Tea for a day" is $3.99, "Tea kettle" $10.99 and "Large teapot" $19.99. The listing does not say what tea does or what "for a day" means, so we do not call the first a day pass.
  • Spins. "10 Spins" is the single counted item: $3.99 for 10 is 39.9 cents a spin, our arithmetic. The listing does not say what a spin does.
  • Passes. "Gold pass" is $9.99 and "Starter pack" $6.99. Neither states a period or contents, so we do not call either a subscription.

Two prices repeat. The Gold pass and the Pouch of diamonds are both $9.99, and the Tea for a day and the 10 Spins are both $3.99. A matching price point tells you nothing about matching value.

What a premium choice costs: not published

The figure you need, how many diamonds a premium choice takes, is shown inside the app. We do not install apps, the store text does not give it, and no help page does. We will not estimate it. If you want to turn an in-app price into dollars, you cannot do it from the store list. You would need the diamond count of one pack, and none is printed.

Free tier, trial, cancelling and refunds

Free tier. The store copy says Our games are free! That is a claim about downloading and starting. Whether free diamonds, free tea or free episodes follow is not confirmed. Trial. None is recorded. That means nothing we read describes one, not that none exists, and a trial would in any case be a time-limited offer that bills you at the end, which a free tier does not.

Cancelling and refunds. No cancellation steps and no refund rule are recorded. We cannot say whether "Gold pass" or "Tea for a day" renews, because the listing gives no period. Subscriptions bought through a store are cancelled in the store, not in the app, and our guide to cancelling a story app subscription covers the steps. The developer's Terms of Use sit on its home page; we recorded the operator and the age wording, not a billing clause.

Expiry. Apple's App Store Review Guidelines say credits bought by in-app purchase may not expire. Romance Club publishes no expiry rule that we found.

Is it worth paying? A cautious answer

This is general advice. With almost no published numbers, the practical choice is between spending blind and setting a ceiling first. Pick a limit before you open the store, treat the smallest item you buy as a way to learn what it covers, and note what it costs against what it delivers before you buy a second. A reader who wants the rules stated first would do better on Choices, whose help centre explains its keys and diamonds, or on Whispers, which prints gem counts on four packs.

The review of the app, including its age wording, is our Romance Club review. Side by side with its biggest rival it is Choices against Romance Club, and the shortlist is Romance Club alternatives. The model is explained in credit-based reading, and every cost page is gathered under erotica app pricing.

FAQ

How much do Romance Club diamonds cost?

The App Store list shows four diamond packs at $4.99, $9.99, $19.99 and $49.99, none with a diamond count, so the price of one diamond cannot be worked out.

Is Romance Club free?

It is free to download, and the store copy says its games are free. What is free inside is not confirmed, and the price of a premium choice is not published.

What is the Gold pass in Romance Club?

An App Store item at $9.99. The listing gives no contents and no billing period, so we cannot say whether it is a subscription.

What do tea and spins do in Romance Club?

The tea items are $3.99, $10.99 and $19.99 and the spins pack is 10 for $3.99. The listing and the developer site do not say what either currency buys.

How do I cancel the Gold pass?

No steps are published. If it is a store subscription, you cancel it in the App Store or Google Play subscription settings, not in the app.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).