Erotica Apps

What Whispers Costs: Gem Packs, VIP and the Price of a Choice

Interactive story app

Whispers is free to download and sold in gems: four App Store packs state a count, 20 for $1.99 up to 250 for $19.99, which is 9.95 cents a gem down to 8.0. Two passes are $9.99 each with no period given, and the gem price of a chapter or choice is not published. This Whispers cost page does the sums the store list allows.

Free to downloadpurchases from $0.99

Open on the App Store
Whispers App Store screenshot 1
Whispers App Store screenshot 2
Whispers App Store screenshot 3
Whispers App Store screenshot 4

Official App Store screenshots, published by Whispers.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Gems: 20 for $1.99, 55 for $4.99, 120 for $9.99 and 250 for $19.99 on the App Store. Our arithmetic: 9.95, 9.07, 8.3 and 8.0 cents a gem.
  • Passes: "Whispers VIP" and "whispers club" are $9.99 each. The listing gives no billing period and no contents for either.
  • Four more items ($0.99 to $9.99) carry names that look internal and state no contents, so they cannot be priced.
  • Not published: what a chapter or choice costs in gems, what the free tier gives, how to cancel, and any refund rule.
  • Web price: none found. Google Play shows only a range of $0.99 to $99.99 per item.

What does Whispers cost to read?

Whispers is free to download and then paid for in gems. The Whispers cost you will actually meet is a gem price shown on a chapter or a choice, and that number appears only inside the app. The store list prints four gem packs with counts, which is more than most of the choice apps do, so the price of the currency can be worked out even though the price of a story cannot.

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
Whispers VIP$9.99not statedListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
whispers club$9.99not statedListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
piggy bank$0.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
20gems$1.99once20 gems
55gems$4.99once55 gems
limited day Gifts 4.99$4.99onceListed under an internal-looking name; contents not stated
120gems$9.99once120 gems
202303onceuponpackHuge9.99$9.99onceListed under an internal-looking name; contents not stated
vday.999$9.99onceListed under an internal-looking name; contents not stated
250gems$19.99once250 gems

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

The App Store shows at most ten items. This is the list as of October 27, 2026: four counted gem packs, two passes and four items under names that look internal rather than written for customers. We do not say what the last four contain.

The sums on the four counted packs

Everything here is our arithmetic from the store prices, not a figure Whispers publishes.

  • 20 gems for $1.99 is 9.95 cents a gem.
  • 55 gems for $4.99 is 9.07 cents.
  • 120 gems for $9.99 is 8.3 cents.
  • 250 gems for $19.99 is 8.0 cents.

The biggest pack is about 20 percent cheaper per gem than the smallest. The practical conversion: every 10 gems a chapter or choice asks for costs between 80 cents and one dollar, depending on the pack the gems came from, and every 100 gems costs $8.00 to $9.95. If you see 30 gems on a button, you are looking at between $2.40 and $2.99 of your money. That is a rule of conversion, not a claim about what any choice costs.

The missing number is the gem price of a premium choice or a locked chapter. It is shown inside the app, which we do not install, and the store text does not give it. We will not estimate it.

VIP, the club and the odd items

"Whispers VIP" and "whispers club" are both $9.99, the same as the 120-gem pack. Neither states a period or any perks, so we do not call either a monthly subscription. Because the 120-gem pack costs the same, a reader can see what $9.99 buys in gems but not what it buys in passes. The four remaining items are "piggy bank" at $0.99, "limited day Gifts 4.99" at $4.99, "202303onceuponpackHuge9.99" at $9.99 and "vday.999" at $9.99. The listing gives no contents for any of them, and we cannot tell what the digits in the names mean.

Seen as a whole, six of the ten items cannot be priced at all, and the four that can are the gem packs.

Free tier, trial, cancelling and refunds

Free tier. Whispers is free to download. What is free beyond that is not confirmed; no help page states it. Trial. None is recorded, and a trial, if one exists, is a time-limited offer, not a free tier. Cancelling and refunds. We could read a privacy policy but no terms-of-use page, because the developer site did not render as text. No cancellation steps and no refund rule are therefore recorded. A store subscription is cancelled in the store, not in the app; see our guide to cancelling a story app subscription.

Apple's guideline 3.1.1 says credits bought by in-app purchase may not expire. Whispers publishes no expiry rule that we found.

Store prices and the Google Play gap

There is no web version, so there is no web price to set beside the store prices. Google Play shows $0.99 - $99.99 per item, a ceiling five times the $19.99 of the largest App Store pack. The iPhone list is therefore not the whole ladder, and the store text names none of the larger items.

Is it worth paying? A rule of thumb

This is general advice. Because the gem rate improves by about a fifth from the smallest pack to the largest, the cheapest way to hold gems is the 250-gem pack, but buying it makes sense only if you have already seen a few chapter prices in the app and expect to read on. If you do not know what a chapter costs, buy the smallest pack, read what 20 gems cover, and do the conversion above before buying a second.

The app's review, including its ratings, is our Whispers review. A close relative on pricing is Winked, which also sells a single currency but publishes how to earn it free. For a reader who wants the rules written down first, Choices is the better documented. The model is covered in how story app credits work, and every cost page starts from erotica app pricing.

FAQ

How much do Whispers gems cost?

On the App Store, 20 gems are $1.99, 55 are $4.99, 120 are $9.99 and 250 are $19.99. That is 9.95 cents a gem for the smallest pack and 8.0 cents for the largest, by our arithmetic.

How much is Whispers VIP?

The App Store list shows "Whispers VIP" at $9.99, with no billing period and no stated perks. We do not call it a monthly plan.

What is whispers club?

An App Store item at $9.99, listed in lower case as "whispers club". Its contents and period are not stated.

Is Whispers free?

The app is free to download. What can be read or earned for nothing is not confirmed, and the gem price of a choice is not published.

How do I cancel Whispers VIP?

No steps are published in the pages we could read. A store subscription is cancelled in the store's subscription settings.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).