Erotica Apps

Winked Cost: Free Diamonds, Paid Packs and Extras

Interactive story app

Winked is a dating-chat story sim, free to download, paid for in diamonds that can also be earned free through a daily reward, love meters, a mini game and ads. Ten App Store packages run from $1.99 to $99.99 and none states a diamond count. This Winked cost page separates what the FAQ says is free, what is sold apart and what cannot be priced.

Free to readpurchases from $1.99

Free tier: Yes

Open on the App Store
Winked App Store screenshot 1
Winked App Store screenshot 2
Winked App Store screenshot 3
Winked App Store screenshot 4

Official App Store screenshots, published by Winked.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Free diamonds: the FAQ lists a daily reward, levelling up the love meters of your matches, the Game of Love mini game (once every 24 hours) and Shop, Earn Gems (ads and offers).
  • Paid packages: ten App Store items from $1.99 to $99.99, named Small, Medium, Large and the like. No item states a diamond count, so no price per diamond can be worked out.
  • Sold apart: photos, audio and video from a match are bought separately, per the FAQ. Missed "Aspirations" stickers can also be bought.
  • One published diamond price: skipping the Game of Love wait costs 150 diamonds. The price of a premium choice is not published.
  • Web price: none found. Google Play shows a range of $0.99 to $99.99 per item.

What does Winked cost to play?

Winked is free to download, and the Winked cost that matters is how fast you spend diamonds against how fast you earn them. The FAQ is unusually specific about the earning side and says nothing about what a package contains, so the free allowance can be described and the paid one cannot be converted into dollars per diamond. That inverts what the other pages in this section can usually do.

The free route, as the FAQ describes it

These are the four free sources of diamonds the Winked FAQ names:

  • a daily reward;
  • levelling up the love meters of your matches;
  • the Game of Love, a mini game available once every 24 hours, whose rewards include free premium choices;
  • Shop, then Earn Gems, which is ads and offers.

How many diamonds each source pays is not stated, so we cannot say whether free play covers a story or only a few choices. This is a standing allowance, a free tier in the strict sense. It is not a trial, and no trial is recorded. One cost is published: skipping the Game of Love wait costs 150 diamonds. It is the only diamond figure in the pages we read, and without a pack count it cannot be turned into money.

The ten packages

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
Premium Offer Small$1.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Extra Small Package$4.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Premium Offer Medium$4.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Premium Offer Large$9.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Small Package$9.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Special Package$12.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Medium Package$19.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Large Package$29.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Extra Large Package$49.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Mega Package$99.99onceListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

The App Store shows at most ten items, so the list may be partial. All ten are one-off packages, and none states what it holds. Two sets share a price: "Small Package" and "Premium Offer Large" are both $9.99, and "Extra Small Package" and "Premium Offer Medium" are both $4.99. The listing does not say whether the "Premium Offer" items hold more than the plain ones at the same price, so a reader cannot tell which to buy.

No subscription appears among the ten. That does not prove there is none, because the store would not show an eleventh item. The accurate statement is that we do not know.

Things that cost extra on top of diamonds

The FAQ describes content that is bought apart from the story. Photos, audio and video from a match are listed as content available for purchase, and the FAQ has a question for people who bought one and cannot find it. Aspiration stickers come from free or paid choices, and ones you missed can be bought. A chat can also be restarted from the beginning for free, or resumed from where you left off at a diamond cost. The FAQ does not say how many diamonds, or when the prompt appears.

The point for a reader is that the diamond count on a choice is only part of the bill. Extras, resumes and the Game of Love wait all draw on the same balance.

Store prices, cancelling and refunds

There is no web version, so the web-against-store comparison cannot be made. Google Play shows $0.99 - $99.99 per item, which has the same top as the App Store's $99.99 "Mega Package". We did not see the Google Play list, so we cannot say whether the items match one for one.

No cancellation steps, no renewal description and no refund rule are recorded. Because no subscription is listed there may be nothing to cancel, but the pages we read are silent. A store subscription is cancelled in the store; see our guide to cancelling a story app subscription. Apple's guideline 3.1.1 says credits bought by in-app purchase may not expire. Winked publishes no expiry rule that we found.

Is it worth paying? Who should buy

General advice, since the dollar price per diamond is hidden. Start on the free route and note how long the daily reward and the Game of Love take to cover the choices you want. Packages are worth buying only after you know how many diamonds a typical choice asks for, because no refund rule is recorded. Extras such as photos or video are a separate decision from the story, and you can skip them.

The review of the app is our Winked review. Another single-currency app that prints its counts is Whispers, and a sibling from the same developer with a different payment model is Tabou Stories, which publishes weekly and monthly subscription prices. The wider section is erotica app pricing, and free interactive erotica lists where nothing is charged.

FAQ

How much do Winked diamonds cost?

The App Store list shows ten packages from $1.99 to $99.99, and none states how many diamonds it holds, so the price of a diamond cannot be worked out.

How do you get free diamonds in Winked?

Per the FAQ: a daily reward, levelling up your matches' love meters, the Game of Love mini game once every 24 hours, and Shop, then Earn Gems, for ads and offers.

Is Winked free?

It is free to download and play, with a documented free route to diamonds. Premium choices, resumed chats and photos, audio and video cost extra.

Can you buy photos, audio and video in Winked?

The FAQ says media from a match is sold separately as content available for purchase. Its price is not published.

Does Winked have a subscription?

None appears in the App Store list, which shows at most ten items. Whether one exists is not confirmed.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).