Erotica Apps

Free Interactive Erotica

Free interactive erotica is easiest to find on the web, where Chyoa and Literotica's story games cost nothing, and hardest in apps, where choices are paid for in keys and diamonds that refill on a timer. This page sorts the free choose-your-path options by what the free version restricts: time, the number of stories, or the premium choices themselves.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Free libraries: Chyoa, with branches written by its readers and an ad-supported site, and the story games on Literotica. Both are websites and cost nothing to read. Outfox Stories moves most stories to its free tier a few months after publication.
  • Free tiers in apps: Choices, Winked and Dorian describe a free currency or a timer. Love Island: The Game starts you with a handful of gems. Pirr, StoryLoom, AI Dungeon and DreamPress AI meter AI turns instead.
  • What none publishes: a platform price for a premium choice. The apps on our interactive page print pack prices, and a choice costs whatever the app charges inside it.
  • Free and interactive, not explicit: Dorian, StoryLoom and Lore each say so in their own words. Free here does not mean explicit.
  • Unconfirmed: Chapters, Romance Club, Whispers, Tabou Stories and MeChat are free to download, and what the free part holds is not described.

Free libraries: branches written by readers

The web options have no key or diamond meter. Chyoa describes itself as a site where each chapter can lead to several continuations, and any registered user can write the next branch. Its FAQ says you can read most visible stories and follow ordinary choices while signed out, and a free account adds saved games. Some stories use a Game Mode that keeps state, items and conditional choices, and the site carries adverts and lists voluntary backers on a Supporters page.

Literotica calls its interactive side Story Games. Its FAQ says the reader can choose their own path through the story and that a single story may have hundreds or thousands of possible narratives. They are free like the rest of the site, and the same content rules apply: all characters must be 18 or older. Outfox Stories lets readers branch out from an existing chapter or play through an AI-generated text adventure. Its Content Guidelines say all stories are Premium initially and most move to the free tier a few months later, and its Premium page implies about 10 text generations a day on the free tier, since the $8 Basic plan is 10x free tier.

None of the three publishes a number of endings. Because readers write the branches, the number belongs to each story and not to the site. Our page on browser interactive erotica compares the web options, and Chyoa against Literotica sets the first two side by side.

Free-to-play apps: what the meter costs you

In an app, the free version is a meter, which is the free-tier arrangement described in our section on free erotica. Something runs out, and a timer, an ad or a payment refills it. The table covers the apps whose records describe the free currency, with the free route on the left and what is sold on the right.

AppThe meterHow it refills for freeWhat is paid
ChoicesKeys unlock chapters. Diamonds pay for premium choices and outfits.A new key arrives when the timer reaches 0, once you hold less than one key (soft cap of 2; the timer length is not stated). Diamonds come from finishing a chapter for the first time, special ads, the Rewards tab and the Offer Wall.VIP at $14.99 a month: unlimited keys, 30 daily diamond rewards and early access. VIP for a Day at $2.99. Diamond and key packs.
WinkedDiamondsA daily reward, the love meters of your matches, a mini game once every 24 hours, and ads and offers under Earn Gems.Skipping the mini game wait costs 150 diamonds. Photos, audio and video from a match are sold separately. Packages run from $1.99 to $99.99 with no diamond counts.
DorianHearts (bought) and sapphires (free)Sapphires from daily log-ins, events and giveaways. Both currencies unlock choices.Hearts support creators, and each creator sets the price of a choice. Spent hearts and sapphires cannot be refunded.
Love Island: The GameGemsA handful of gems at install, then daily play, ads and quests.Gem packs and tickets. What a gem buys is not stated.
Love SickDiamonds and keysA free key timer is implied by a subscriber perk of faster recovery, but its length is not stated.Premium Features at $19.99 a month. Diamond and key packs.
ScriptsDiamonds and keysAds reward diamonds, per the subscription copy. The free allowance itself is not stated.Romance Pass at $14.99 a month. Diamond and key packs.

The price of a free choice is time. At Choices you wait for a key, at Winked you wait for the mini game, and at Dorian you wait for the next daily sapphires. Paying skips the wait, and what the skip costs is printed for Winked (150 diamonds) and for Choices only as a VIP price. Love Island: The Game, which we cover without a page of its own, describes its free route in a help-centre article that was last updated 1,363 days before our check, so treat it as a description of how the game worked then.

Three details from the records are worth knowing before you spend. Choices says a premium choice you have already bought shows as Free when you meet it again after a restart. Winked gives you two options when you return to a chat: restart it from the beginning for free, or resume from where you left off for a diamond cost. And Dorian's help centre says it is unable to refund hearts or sapphires spent on a choice. Our guide to how interactive story apps work explains the currencies, and our interactive erotica section holds the age and price tables.

Lore: free chapters and a trial, with no paid choices

Lore takes a different route. The iOS text says The first two chapters of every story are free to play, and the Google Play text says the first chapter is free, at 20 to 45 minutes of play. Its pricing page gives every plan a 3-day free trial and says there are no gems and no paid choices, with the App Store copy adding Lore has no ads and no premium choices. After the free chapters the cost is a pass: $6.99 a week, $12.99 a month or $99.99 a year on the pricing page. Lore is rated 18+ on the App Store, and its Google Play copy says No graphic content.

AI-driven interactive stories on a free plan

Some services let a model respond to your choices, so there is no fixed branch to run out of, only an allowance of turns. Pirr says you choose the genre, characters and setting and the story adapts line by line, and its free plan gives 20 daily Standard AI actions. AI Dungeon calls itself a free AI text adventure game, and its free tier limits context, memories and image credits. DreamPress AI lists choose-your-path choices and character chat among its features, with 15 free credits a day, and StoryLoom gives two interactive stories a month, up to six in total. The numbers and what each plan holds back are on free AI erotica stories.

Free and interactive, but not explicit by policy

A free choice-based story is not necessarily an erotic one. Dorian's guidelines say Suggestive and mature themes are welcome where rated; explicit sexual content and illegal content are not. StoryLoom's Acceptable Use Policy says pornographic content is not permitted, although the app is rated 18+ on the App Store. Lore's Google Play copy says there is no graphic content. The services that are explicit by their own rules, and free, are Chyoa, Literotica and Outfox Stories on the web, and Pirr behind an opt-in setting. For the rest, the apps in the unconfirmed group publish no explicit-content policy, and a store rating does not settle it.

Unconfirmed: free to download, free part not described

Chapters, Romance Club, Whispers, Tabou Stories and MeChat are free to download on the stores we checked. Romance Club's store copy says Our games are free! and MeChat's says MeChat is free to play, online game, but neither says what the free part holds. Chapters has no public help page, and Tabou Stories has no FAQ. We mark all five unconfirmed and do not guess at a timer. Chapters, MeChat and Scripts also say they are online games that need an internet connection, so none works offline. The glossary entry on choice-based stories defines the format, and a ranked list is on best interactive erotica apps. For the feature across all services, see branching choices.

FAQ

Is there a free choose-your-own-adventure erotica site?

Chyoa is a free, ad-supported website where each chapter can lead to several continuations. Literotica's Story Games are free, and Outfox Stories moves most stories to its free tier a few months after publication. All three work in a browser.

Do I need an account to play Chyoa?

Not for most visible stories. Its FAQ says you can read them and follow ordinary choices while signed out. An account adds likes, comments, following, notifications, favourites, bookmarks and saved games.

How do keys and diamonds work in free interactive apps?

At Choices, keys unlock chapters and diamonds pay for premium choices and outfits. The free key arrives on a timer, and diamonds can be earned by finishing chapters, watching ads, doing tasks and completing offers. Other apps use their own names, such as gems, tickets or hearts. None of the apps on our interactive page publishes the price of a premium choice.

Are free interactive story apps explicit?

Not necessarily. Dorian and StoryLoom both say in their own rules that explicit or pornographic content is not welcome or not permitted, and Lore's Google Play copy says no graphic content. Most of the other apps publish no explicit-content policy, so a store rating is all the listing offers.

Which free interactive story has no timer?

The two web libraries have no meter at all. In apps, Lore says it has no gems, no paid choices and no ads, but its free part is limited to opening chapters and a 3-day trial.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 28, 2026).