Erotica Apps

Outfox Stories Review

Community site

Outfox Stories is a website of community-written branching fiction with AI chats and text adventures, 18+ only, where the content guidelines say explicit sexual content is welcome under written rules. This Outfox Stories review covers what is free, the Premium prices from $8 to $100 a month, and the age rules, quoted.

$8.00/mofree tier

Free tier: Yes

Visit outfoxstories.com

Updated

Quick answer

  • Price: most stories are free to read. Premium is $8 a month (Basic), $20 (Plus) or $100 (Patron), or $6, $15 and $75 a month on an annual subscription, each with a 14-day free trial.
  • Explicit: yes, by policy: Adult and NSFW fiction is welcome on Outfox Stories - including explicit sexual content - as long as it follows the rules on this page.
  • Character age: mature content must have a strictly adults-only cast. There is no blanket "all characters are adults" sentence; the rules are set out by content rating.
  • Age: the terms say Outfox Stories is for people of 18 years and over only. In some regions a one-time age verification is required before mature content unlocks.
  • Where: a browser. No account is needed to read, per the site's own description.

What Is Outfox Stories?

Outfox Stories is a website with three things in it. The home page says you can start a new story of your own, branch out from an existing chapter, or play through an AI generated text adventure. So it holds human-written branching fiction that readers add to, AI chats with characters, and AI-run text adventures. The site's own description is No ads, no censorship, and no account required. The operator is Outfox Stories Online Story Services PTY LTD, and its policies cite Australian law.

The Content Guidelines were last revised on 24 February 2026 and the Terms on 18 October 2026, nine days before our check, which is worth remembering because the rules on this page are recent. We found no App Store or Google Play listing by name search on October 27, 2026. A name search is not a source we can cite, so app availability is not confirmed either way.

Outfox Stories review: who it suits

From what the site publishes, Outfox Stories suits an adult who wants explicit community fiction with an AI option, who accepts a strictly 18+ site and who wants to read the rules before signing up. It also suits a writer: you can publish stories, contribute to other people's, or generate with the AI. It is a weaker fit for anyone who wants an app, a flat price or a published creator payout, and for readers who want the AI to produce explicit images, because the images and videos are always safe for work.

How much the choices change

The human-written part works by branching: you read a chapter and can branch out from it, and the site distinguishes canon from alternate segments. The structure is a tree that the community grows, so the number of endings belongs to each story, not to the site, and Outfox does not publish one. The AI adventures are described differently: you play through a generated text adventure, and the pages we read describe no fixed set of branches to count. Our page on branching choices shows how this compares with the apps, and the custom stories page covers the AI side.

What you can get for free

Most of the library. The Content Guidelines explain the model: All stories are Premium initially, and most (but not all) stories are moved to the free tier a few months after they are initially published. So a new story may be paid, and an older one is usually free. The site's description says no account is required to read, and the terms say an account allows you to access more features of the site.

The AI is capped on the free tier. The Premium page describes Basic as 100 text generations per day (10x free tier), which implies about 10 a day for free, but the exact free-tier numbers are not stated. Images and videos from the AI are always safe for work.

Premium: the prices and what they buy

The Premium page prices three tiers in US dollars, with a 14-day free trial on each. Whether a card is required for the trial is not stated, and payments are processed by Stripe.

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
Basic (paid monthly)$8.00monthAll Premium stories; 100 text generations a day (10x free tier); 5 image generations a day (SFW only); longer chats than the free tier
Basic (annual subscription)$6.00per month, billed annuallySame as Basic; the page prints '$6 / month with an annual subscription'; the yearly total is not printed
Plus (paid monthly)$20.00monthAll Premium stories; 500 text generations a day; 20 image generations a day and up to 2 video generations a day (SFW only); deeper AI reasoning
Plus (annual subscription)$15.00per month, billed annuallySame as Plus; the page prints '$15 / month with an annual subscription'; the yearly total is not printed
Patron (paid monthly)$100monthAll Premium stories; virtually unlimited text generations; 200 image generations a day and up to 10 video generations a day (SFW only); priority feature requests
Patron (annual subscription)$75.00per month, billed annuallySame as Patron; the page prints '$75 / month with an annual subscription'; the yearly total is not printed

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: outfoxstories.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

Two sums are worth doing. First, each annual price is exactly 75 percent of the monthly one, so an annual subscriber saves 25 percent on every tier: $6 against $8, $15 against $20, $75 against $100. Second, the page prints annual prices per month and no yearly total, so twelve months at those rates would be $72, $180 and $900, but those are our figures, not the page's. Check the total at checkout.

The tiers differ mainly in AI use. Basic includes all Premium stories, 100 text generations a day, 5 image generations a day and longer chats. Plus lifts that to 500 text generations, 20 image generations and up to 2 videos a day, with deeper AI reasoning. Patron offers virtually unlimited text generations, 200 images and 10 videos a day, and priority feature requests. The page says The AI *will* write mature content, and also says Cancel anytime. Where to cancel is not stated in the pages we read. For the wider pattern, see our guide to story app credits; there are no coins on this site.

The rules on explicit content and character age

This is where Outfox Stories earns its place in this section. Its Content Guidelines say, in full: Adult and NSFW fiction is welcome on Outfox Stories - including explicit sexual content - as long as it follows the rules on this page. Rules are set by content rating: Every chat carries a content rating. Mature (18+) content allows explicit material but must have a strictly adults-only cast; non-mature content keeps things tasteful and may include child characters in strictly non-sexual roles.

The rule on minors is a separate, longer item, "No sexual content involving minors". It reads: Minors are anyone under the legal age as well as: Characters with child-like bodies. Contexts that imply that a sexualised character is underage. If underage characters are written, or if characters describe past situations in which they were underage, they must not be placed in sexual situations. The rule reaches past a stated age to appearance and implication, and covers past events recounted by an adult character.

The guidelines list other prohibited categories: real, living people other than adult public figures, plagiarism, spam, bestiality or zoophilia, content promoting terrorism or serious crime, detailed instructions for illegal activities, non-consensual intimate imagery of real people, and content that promotes self-harm or suicide.

What the site does not have is a blanket sentence such as "all characters are over 18". We looked on the Content Guidelines, the terms, the home page, the About page and the Premium page. The rules do the work instead, by rating. The catalogue was not audited, so a rule on a page is not a statement about every story.

The age check

The reader must be an adult: Outfox Stories is for people of 18 years and over only. The method is regional. The Premium page says local laws in some regions (including the UK, Australia, many US states, Germany, and Brazil) require a one-time age verification before mature content unlocks. Subscribing doesn't skip that step. What the verification involves is not described, and whether anything beyond that regional step applies elsewhere is not stated. Because no account is needed to read, the gate for a reader outside those regions is not documented in the pages we read.

For writers

Writers can publish a story, contribute to someone else's, or generate with the AI. The About page says If the community likes what you do, you might even be able to earn a little money by doing it! Readers can support authors by committing to pay a few dollars for each chapter published and by tipping, and commissions run through Discord. Payout rates are not published. For how paying platforms compare, see how erotica platforms pay writers.

Where Outfox Stories runs

WhereAvailableNotes
Web browserYesThe product is the website.

The product is the website. Offline reading and audio are not confirmed.

Privacy and billing

The privacy policy names the operator and cites Australian law. A card descriptor and a refund rule were not recorded, so we state none; our page on what erotica apps look like on a bank statement covers what to check after a first charge. Our AI interactive erotica page covers how the AI layer is handled across services.

Pros

  • The Content Guidelines say plainly that explicit content is welcome, and what is not
  • Most stories become free to read a few months after publication
  • No ads and no account needed to read, per its own site description
  • A minors rule that covers appearance, implication and past events

Cons

  • 18+ only, and some regions require a one-time age verification before mature content unlocks
  • AI use on the free tier is capped, and paid tiers range from $8 to $100 a month
  • Creator payout rates are not published
  • No blanket statement that all characters are adults

Best Outfox Stories alternatives

The nearest alternative is Chyoa: free, explicit by policy and branching, with no AI layer and no named operator. Chyoa also publishes a footer sentence that Outfox does not. For AI text adventures with a safety setting, AI Dungeon has a free tier and a Mature level that you confirm as 18+, though its terms set a general minimum age of 13. Readers who want finished stories instead of branches can look at Literotica. For the full set of browser options, read the browser interactive erotica page and the best interactive erotica apps list; the interactive erotica hub links everything, and the platforms section lists every site we cover.

FAQ

Is Outfox Stories free?

Most stories are. New stories are Premium first, and most move to the free tier a few months after publication. AI use is capped on the free tier.

How much is Outfox Stories Premium?

Basic is $8 a month ($6 a month on an annual subscription), Plus is $20 ($15) and Patron is $100 ($75). Each has a 14-day free trial. The page prints no yearly totals.

Does Outfox Stories allow explicit content?

Yes. The Content Guidelines say adult and NSFW fiction is welcome, including explicit sexual content, under the rules on the page. Mature content must have a strictly adults-only cast.

Is Outfox Stories 18+?

Yes. The terms say it is for people of 18 and over only. In some regions a one-time age verification is required before mature content unlocks.

Does Outfox Stories need an account?

Not to read, according to the site's own description. Creating an account gives access to more features.

Does Outfox Stories have an app?

We found no store listing by name search on October 27, 2026. That is not a citable source, so app availability is not confirmed. The product is the website.

Final verdict

Outfox Stories is a recently revised, openly adult site that writes its rules down: explicit content welcome, a strictly adults-only cast for mature content, and a minors rule that covers implication. It suits a reader or writer who wants community branching fiction with an optional AI layer. It is a weak fit if you want an app, a flat low price or a published creator payout. We have not used the site beyond its public pages, so this is a read of its guidelines, terms and Premium page.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).