Erotica Apps

AI Interactive Erotica

AI interactive erotica is a story that responds as you go: you type your move, pick from options or play a character, and the model writes the next passage. AI Dungeon and NovelAI take typed actions, DreamPress AI and Pirr offer choices, and Erota and DreamGen run roleplay modes. This page compares how each one counts a turn and what happens when you cross a rule mid-session.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Typed: AI Dungeon (you type actions, speech or story text) and NovelAI (a Text Adventure mode with Do and Say commands). Neither offers authored branches.
  • Picked: DreamPress AI (choose your path, with unlimited choice refreshes on Pro) and Pirr (the story responds to your choices line by line).
  • Roleplayed: Erota (Roleplay and Adventure modes), DreamGen (role-plays with AI characters) and Outfox Stories (AI chats and adventures).
  • What a turn costs: free daily allowances at Erota, DreamPress AI and Pirr; unlimited text on every NovelAI plan from $10 a month; daily text-generation caps of 100, 500 or virtually unlimited at Outfox Stories.
  • Live moderation: AI Dungeon runs a filter during play even on Mature, and Erota charges credits for violations.

Three ways an AI story answers you

The services share a promise, a story that reacts, and keep it in three different ways. In a typed adventure you write the next action or line of dialogue and the model continues the scene. In a picked-path story the service offers options and writes what follows. In a roleplay you play one character and the model plays the rest. These are not authored branches. AI Dungeon and NovelAI are recorded as open-ended typed play, not a tree of fixed choices, which makes them a different thing from the human-written branches covered in interactive porn stories. Our glossary entries on the choice-based story and the AI story generator draw the line.

AI Dungeon describes itself as a game where players create open-ended stories and guide every choice, and its pricing FAQ adds that the AI responds to your choices as the story unfolds. NovelAI offers a Text Adventure mode beside a co-writing editor. DreamPress AI's iOS listing invites you to make choices that shape the plot, and Pirr says its stories unfold line by line and respond to your choices. Whether Pirr's choices form fixed branches is not stated.

What counts as a turn, and what it costs

The services sell different things, so a price per turn exists only where the pages state one.

ServiceYour inputWhat limits youFreePaid
AI DungeonTyped actions, speech or story textContext and Memories; credits buy extra context on some modelsA free tier: 4k tokens of context on most models$14.99 to $99.99 a month
NovelAIDo and Say commands, or co-writingMemory size; text generation is unlimited on paid tiersNo free plan; a trial of 50 text generations$10, $15 or $25 a month
DreamPress AIChosen paths, plus chat and roleplayCredits, then a fair-use ceiling on the standard model15 credits a day once email is verified$9.99 a month on the web
PirrChoices; the story adapts line by lineStandard AI actions per day20 Standard actions a day$12.99 a month on the App Store
ErotaRoleplay and Adventure modes, plus Continue StoryCredits per generation: 1, 2 or 4 by model15 daily credits, Apprentice model only$9.90 a month
DreamGenA role-play with AI charactersCredits meter premium and third-party models200 monthly and 25 daily credits$7.83 a month list
Outfox StoriesAI chats and text adventuresText generations a dayAbout a tenth of Basic's 100 a day$8, $20 or $100 a month

A few of those cells deserve a gloss. At NovelAI, text is not the metered thing; the Anlas currency pays for images, so a long adventure costs the same $10 as a short one. At Outfox Stories, the Basic page gives 100 text generations a day and calls that ten times the free tier, which implies about 10 free, although the exact free number is not stated; Plus gives 500 and Patron virtually unlimited. At DreamPress AI, "unlimited writing" on Pro covers chapters, chat replies and edits on the standard model, subject to a fair-use ceiling, while premium-model chapters and images spend the 1,000 monthly credits. At Erota the cost of a roleplay or adventure turn is not published, only the price of a generated story. At Pirr, free users get 20 Standard actions a day and Premium has unlimited Standard actions, with a 500-a-month Superior allowance marked as coming soon. Pirr also sells AI Credits packs at $4.99, $8.99 and $27.99, with no count of credits per pack on the listing.

The result is that only NovelAI and Pirr's Premium plan say text is unlimited without a ceiling. DreamPress AI's Pro adds a fair-use ceiling, Erota and Outfox Stories meter or cap generations, and AI Dungeon limits context and not turns. How far a session can run therefore depends on credits, caps or context, which is worth adding up before you commit. The rules of the credit systems are in our guide to how story app credits work.

Whether the story remembers

A responsive story has a memory problem that a finished one does not: what you did ten turns ago has to fit in the model's window. The numbers differ widely. AI Dungeon's context runs from 4k tokens free to a published 64k on its top paid tier, where its help page says 32k, with Memories from 25 to 800. NovelAI's memory runs from 8,192 to 28,672 tokens across its three tiers. DreamGen sells 5,000, 15,000 and 30,000. DreamPress AI says memory is self-updating on every plan and long-term on Pro, with no sizes. Erota, Pirr and Outfox Stories publish none. Our page on custom erotic story generators sets the numbers against saved characters, and each service review does the context arithmetic.

Typed or picked: what you trade

This section is general advice. Typed play lets you take the story anywhere the rules allow, and puts the burden of imagination on you. Picked paths give the service the burden, at the cost of limiting you to the options it offers. Roleplay is closest to a conversation and tends to drift towards chat, which is the border with a different product. Services whose point is a chat partner are outside this section; we cover Erota's and DreamGen's roleplay modes only for what their pages say about them, and nothing about companion apps. Pirr has a feature that the others lack: co-creating and live read and write with other people on its free plan.

Live moderation: rules apply while you play

In a finished story a rule is applied at publication. In an interactive session it is applied as the text is generated, and the services say different things about that.

  • AI Dungeon runs a filter for sexual content involving characters under 18 during play. It shows a content-not-supported popup even when the safety setting is Mature. Private and unlisted adventures are otherwise not moderated beyond the Walls Approach.
  • Erota charges 1 to 5 credits for each policy violation, according to its FAQ, so crossing a line has a price as well as a refusal.
  • DreamPress AI says that anyone found making content with characters under 18 will be permanently banned and may be reported to their local authorities, and that reports of CSAM are escalated immediately.
  • Pirr says a user who violates the Terms or Code of Conduct loses purchases without a refund.
  • DreamGen says automated moderation scans private content.

For what each service bans, see AI porn story generators and, for the policy picture, NSFW rules at AI story apps.

Interactive but not explicit

StoryLoom is the clearest example of an AI interactive service that is for adults and not for erotica. It launched on October 20, 2026. Each chapter ends on a decision where you pick one of three paths or write your own, and its home page says the ending follows your choices. It sells short stories (bobbins) and full stories (spools) at $5.99 a spool, and its policy says pornographic content is not permitted. It is rated 18+ on the App Store. Dorian and Lore, in the interactive section, fall on the same side of the line, and the interactive romance apps page shows how.

Picking a service

  • Typed, with a free tier: AI Dungeon, which asks you to confirm you are 18+ to switch on Mature.
  • Typed, flat price, no free plan: NovelAI, from $10 a month.
  • Picked paths with narration and a daily free allowance: DreamPress AI.
  • Romance in text with an opt-in adult mode: Pirr.
  • Community branches plus an AI option: Outfox Stories, covered in browser interactive erotica.

The AI stories hub carries the full price tables, and interactive stories lists every service on the site that claims the format.

FAQ

Is AI interactive erotica the same as a choose-your-own-adventure?

Not quite. AI Dungeon and NovelAI are recorded as open-ended typed play, not authored branches. DreamPress AI and Pirr offer choices, but the text after each choice is generated, not pre-written.

Does AI Dungeon allow adult interactive stories?

Through its Mature level, which requires you to confirm you are 18+. A filter for sexual content involving characters under 18 keeps running on Mature, and the pages do not say whether the free tier can switch Mature on.

How many turns do the free tiers give?

Erota and DreamPress AI give 15 credits a day, Pirr 20 Standard actions, AI Dungeon a free tier measured in context, DreamGen 200 monthly and 25 daily credits. None publishes a count of turns, and NovelAI has no free plan.

Is AI roleplay the same as an AI companion app?

They overlap. This section covers story services, and roleplay modes are covered only for what the pages say. Apps whose product is a chat partner are outside it.

Do the stories remember what I did earlier?

Only as far as the model's context or stored memory reaches. AI Dungeon, NovelAI and DreamGen publish sizes; DreamPress AI says memory is self-updating; Erota, Pirr and Outfox Stories publish none.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 28, 2026).