Erotica Apps

Pirr Review

Interactive story app

Pirr is an interactive romance fiction app for iPhone, Android and the web: you choose the genre, characters and setting, and the story adapts line by line. It is text only, free with 20 daily Standard AI actions, and Premium is $12.99 a month or $99.99 a year on the App Store, while its own site prints $8.99 and $12.99 a month without saying which billing term each belongs to. This Pirr review covers the tiers, the NSFW switch that is off by default and the rules in its Code of Conduct.

$12.99/mofree tier

Free tier: Yes

Visit pirr.ai
Pirr App Store screenshot 1
Pirr App Store screenshot 2
Pirr App Store screenshot 3
Pirr App Store screenshot 4

Official App Store screenshots, published by Pirr.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Free: yes. Unlimited access to what the company calls "thousands of stories", 20 daily Standard AI actions, 1 character per story and 3 saved characters.
  • Price: on the US App Store, Premium is $12.99 a month or $99.99 a year. The website prints "$8.99/month or $12.99/month" with no billing term for either figure.
  • Adult content: allowed, and off by default. You switch NSFW mode on in Advanced Settings after confirming you are 18 or older.
  • Format: text only. The home page says Pirr does not generate images, video or audio.
  • Age: the Code of Conduct says all characters in sexual or explicit content must be 18 or older. App Store rating 18+, Google Play 17+.

What Is Pirr?

Pirr is an interactive fiction app from Pirr AB of Stockholm. Its FAQ describes a Swedish, women-led company started in 2020. The home page says You choose the genre, characters and setting, and our writers' story arcs adapt to your choices as you read. The FAQ adds that the app is crafted for you with the help of advanced AI, and that it doesn't generate a story in one shot: stories unfold line by line and respond to your choices.

It runs on iPhone, Android and, in beta, in a web browser. It is a service for steering a romance or a fan-fiction-style story, not for reading a fixed catalogue.

Pirr review: who it suits

On the published pages, Pirr suits romance and fan-fiction readers who want to steer a story without facing a blank page: you name your characters, set pronouns, genre, vibe, location and plot, and the story continues from there. It is text only, so it will not suit anyone who wants narration or images. Our pages on interactive romance apps and erotic romance apps show where it sits among the others.

It is a weaker fit if you want one clear price in advance, since the website and the App Store differ, or if you want to know which AI model runs. We did not find one named: the FAQ says "advanced AI" and the home page refers to writers' story arcs, and neither names a model or a provider.

How a Pirr story works

You choose the genre, characters and setting. The FAQ says you can customise characters including names and pronouns, and create your own tags or vibes. Stories unfold line by line and respond to your choices. Whether those choices form fixed branches is not stated, so we do not describe Pirr as branching in the authored sense; see branching choices for what that term means elsewhere.

Co-creating and live read/write are listed on the free plan, and the FAQ says the stories you create remain private until you decide to publish them yourself. Story export is marked "coming soon", and we recorded nothing on offline reading or deleting history. Pirr also has a web version in beta; for services that run in a browser, see browser interactive erotica.

The NSFW switch and what it does not cover

Mature content is off by default. The home page says Mature themes are off by default. Only users who confirm they are 18 or older can turn them on in Advanced Settings. The FAQ puts it more directly: You need to be 18 or older to unleash your creativity with a spicy romance. No document check is described, so this is a declaration.

The Code of Conduct, updated 25 September 2026, calls Pirr an 18+ platform. It says all characters involved in sexual or explicit sexual content must be aged 18 or older and that fantasy and paranormal characters must be clearly adults. Among the things not allowed it lists Explicit sexual content involving anyone under 18, or content that sexualizes or eroticizes minors. and Age-play, childlike roleplay, or infantilization in sexual contexts.

It also bars romantic or sexual relationships involving close blood relatives or exploitative guardian-family dynamics, sexual content where consent is removed through force, threat, exploitation, coercion or incapacitation, sexual violence, torture, gore, injury or suffering used as arousal, and sexual content involving animals or non-sentient beings. The home page adds that All stories involve fictional characters and that the code prohibits sexual content involving real people or minors. This is one of four detailed written rules in the AI section, and one of three whose pages carry a sentence that all characters are adults. It describes the rule, not the stories, which we have not audited. See also NSFW rules at AI story apps.

What you can get for free

The Freemium plan lists unlimited access to thousands of stories, which is the company's wording and not a count we made, plus 20 daily Standard AI actions, co-creating and live read/write, up to one character per story and up to three saved characters. Top-ups are available to free and subscribed users, according to the FAQ.

The premium page has a "Start free trial" button, so a trial exists. Its length, and whether a card is needed to start, are not stated. For other free options see free interactive erotica.

AI actions: Standard, Superior and credits

Pirr meters the AI in "actions". Free users get 20 Standard actions a day. Premium has unlimited Standard actions and lists 500 Superior AI actions/month (coming soon!), which is marked as coming and so is not a current benefit. The pages we read do not say what separates a Standard action from a Superior one, or how many actions a story uses.

Premium also adds custom genres, tropes and locations, a plot generator and extended plots, up to three characters per story and unlimited saved characters. Separately, there are one-off "AI Credits" packs on the App Store: Spark at $4.99, Boost at $8.99 and Power at $27.99. The listing does not state how many credits each contains, so we cannot give a price per credit. Our guide to how story app credits work explains why that number is the one to find first.

How much Pirr costs

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
FreemiumFreemonthUnlimited access to thousands of stories (vendor wording); 20 daily Standard AI actions; co-create with others; read/write live; up to 1 character per story; up to 3 saved characters
Premium, web page, first price printed$8.99not statedEverything in Freemium; unlimited Standard AI actions; custom genres, tropes and locations; plot generator and extended plots; up to 3 characters per story; unlimited saved characters; '500 Superior AI actions/month (coming soon!)'
Premium, web page, second price printed$12.99not statedSame Premium features as the row above
Premium Monthly (App Store)$12.99monthPirr Premium (Monthly); Premium features as listed on the premium page
Premium Yearly (App Store)$99.99yearPirr Premium (Yearly); Premium features as listed on the premium page
AI Credits Spark Pack (App Store)$4.99onceOne-off AI Credits top-up; the credit count per pack is not stated on the listing
AI Credits Boost Pack (App Store)$8.99onceOne-off AI Credits top-up; the credit count per pack is not stated on the listing
AI Credits Power Pack (App Store)$27.99onceOne-off AI Credits top-up; the credit count per pack is not stated on the listing

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: pirr.ai. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

The two rows for the web page are the ambiguity itself. The premium page prints $8.99/month or $12.99/month, cancel anytime · Local prices may differ, and its upgrade steps say "Choose Monthly or Yearly". It does not say which figure belongs to which term, and we checked it twice on October 27, 2026 with the text unchanged. We publish both as printed. The $12.99 matches the App Store's monthly item; the $8.99 matches no store item.

The obvious reading, that $8.99 is the yearly plan divided by twelve, does not fit the App Store figures: $99.99 a year is $8.33 a month, and twelve payments of $8.99 would be $107.88. So we cannot say $8.99 is an annual rate. On the App Store, twelve monthly payments of $12.99 come to $155.88, and the $99.99 yearly item saves $55.89, or about 36 percent. The premium page says upgrading is done in the mobile app only, so the store price is what you would see at purchase on iPhone. Google Play lists in-app items from $4.99 to $99.99 per item, the same bounds as iOS, without a list.

Our page on cancelling a story app subscription covers what to check before you start a trial.

Cancelling, refunds and privacy

The premium page FAQ gives the cancel route: in the app, Profile, then Settings, then Manage Subscription. The Terms, updated 2026-08-04, say that unless the Subscription Plan or the law says otherwise, all amounts payable under these Terms are non-refundable, non-cancellable. Refunds for Google Play purchases are handled under Google Play's refund policies, and a user who violates the Terms or the Code of Conduct loses purchases without a refund (section 4.6).

We did not record a card descriptor or a history-deletion route. The FAQ's statement that created stories stay private until you publish them is the main privacy claim we have; see whether erotica apps are private for how others compare.

Mobile app, web version and offline reading

WhereAvailableNotes
iPhone and iPadYes'Pirr AI', seller Pirr AB, Free with in-app purchases.
AndroidYes'Pirr AI', in-app purchases, rated Mature 17+.
Web browserYesFAQ: 'try our web browser version (beta)'. The homepage links the web app; it renders blank for a logged-out headless visit.

The iPhone app is "Pirr AI" from Pirr AB, rated 18+, free with in-app purchases. The Android app is rated 17+ on Google Play. The web app at app.pirr.ai is described as a beta, and it rendered blank on a logged-out visit, so we cannot describe it. Offline reading is not mentioned.

Pros

  • A real free tier, with unlimited Standard actions on Premium
  • NSFW is opt-in, behind an 18+ confirmation
  • A detailed Code of Conduct, with a sentence that all characters in explicit content must be 18 or older
  • Cancelling is possible from inside the app

Cons

  • The website prints two monthly prices without saying which term each belongs to
  • No model is named, and credits per pack and the Standard-versus-Superior difference are not stated
  • Text only; export and Superior actions are "coming soon"
  • Trial length, card requirement and offline reading are not stated

Best Pirr alternatives

If you want choice-driven stories with narration, DreamPress AI has free daily credits, AI narration and "choose your path" choices, though its web and iOS prices differ. For typed, open-ended play, AI Dungeon sells tiers on context and has a free one. Erota generates explicit stories to a form with a daily free allowance and says all its characters are adults. NovelX writes explicit stories with audio, though its policy and its library disagree.

For the full field see AI interactive erotica and the AI story section, or browse every service under apps. Our page on interactive stories compares who offers them.

FAQ

Is Pirr free?

Yes. The Freemium plan lists unlimited access to thousands of stories (the company's wording), 20 daily Standard AI actions, one character per story and three saved characters. Premium is the paid tier.

How much is Pirr Premium?

On the US App Store, $12.99 a month or $99.99 a year. The website prints $8.99 and $12.99 a month without saying which billing term each belongs to.

Does Pirr have NSFW content?

Yes, as an opt-in. Mature themes are off by default and are turned on in Advanced Settings by users who confirm they are 18 or older. The Code of Conduct sets the limits.

Does Pirr use AI?

Yes. The FAQ says stories are crafted with the help of advanced AI and unfold line by line. No model or provider is named on the pages we read.

Does Pirr have audio or images?

No. The home page says Pirr creates written stories only and does not generate images, video or audio.

How do I cancel Pirr?

In the app: Profile, then Settings, then Manage Subscription. The Terms say amounts paid are non-refundable unless the plan or the law says otherwise.

Final verdict

Pirr is a text-only interactive romance app with a free tier, an off-by-default NSFW mode and one of the clearer written codes in this section. The price needs care: check the App Store figure rather than the website's two monthly numbers, and find out the trial terms before you start. We have not used it, so this reads the published pages, not the stories.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).