Quick answer
- Our order: Chyoa, Outfox Stories, Choices, Scripts, Chapters, Dorian, Lore, Love Sick, Winked, Whispers, Romance Club, Tabou Stories and MeChat.
- Explicit by policy: only the two websites. None of the eleven apps publishes a sentence saying its stories are explicit, and Dorian and Lore say they are not.
- The age gap: eight of the eleven apps publish a minimum age below their App Store rating, or no number at all. Scripts agrees with its rating, and Chapters and Choices set their terms at 18 above a 16+ rating.
- Cost: none of the thirteen publishes the price of a premium choice. The best-documented currency is Choices; Lore sells passes with no paid choices, and the two websites have no currency.
- Characters: Chyoa prints that all characters are over 18 and Outfox Stories requires an adults-only cast for mature content. None of the eleven apps has such a sentence.
What this ranking can and cannot say
Search for interactive erotica apps and you get a mixture of mainstream choice-story apps, community fiction sites and AI products. The thirteen here are the interactive services we cover with a page of their own: eleven phone apps that sell choices in diamonds, gems, keys or hearts, and two websites that are explicit by written policy. Typed AI adventures, such as AI Dungeon, are a different product and are ranked on our page for the best AI erotica apps.
We installed none of the apps and created no accounts, so we cannot say how a story reads, how often a choice matters or what an age gate does at sign-up. We also cannot give a count of endings, because none of the thirteen publishes one. Everything below comes from store listings, terms, help centres and pricing pages read on October 27, 2026. Four questions set the order:
- Does it say in writing what adult content it allows or excludes? A rule beats a store rating, which only describes the audience.
- Do its own terms agree with its store rating? A terms minimum age at or above the rating ranks higher than one below it.
- Can you work out what it costs before you spend? Pack counts, plan prices and a public help centre all help.
- Is the free route documented? A published timer or allowance beats a line saying the app is free to download.
It is a ranking of what each service lets you check, written for an adult reader who wants to know where they are. It is not a judgement of the stories.
The ranking: thirteen interactive services in order

Chyoa
Best for free, explicit, human-written branches in a browser
Free
- Type
- community-written interactive adult fiction site (web)
- Free tier
- Yes
- Library
- Not confirmed
- Explicit content
- Yes
- Creator program
- Yes
- Web version
- Yes
Chyoa calls itself a community library for interactive adult fiction, and any registered reader can write the next branch of a story. It is the only one of the thirteen that combines an entry screen, written rules and a footer sentence about its characters: an "I am 18 or older" button, six written rules and a footer reading All characters in all stories on this site are over 18.
Most visible stories can be read signed out, an account adds saved games, and some stories use a Game Mode that keeps state, items and conditional choices. The site is free and carries advertising.
The catches: the catalogue is written by its users and we have not audited it, we found no store app (which is not the same as none existing), and the age gate is a button. The number of endings belongs to each story.

Outfox Stories
Best for an adults-only rulebook and an AI option
$8.00/mofree tier
- Type
- community fiction site with an AI layer (web)
- Free tier
- Yes
- Library
- Not confirmed
- Explicit content
- Yes
- Creator program
- Yes
- Web version
- Yes
Outfox Stories works like Chyoa with an AI layer: readers branch out from existing chapters, or play an AI-generated text adventure. Its Content Guidelines say adult and NSFW fiction is welcome, including explicit content, under rules that require a strictly adults-only cast
for mature content. Most stories move to the free tier a few months after publication, and the home page says no ads and no account required. Premium is $8, $20 or $100 a month ($6, $15 or $75 on annual billing), with a 14-day trial.
Its AI use is capped on the free tier, and its illustrations and videos are always safe for work. In some regions, including the UK, Australia, Germany and Brazil, a one-time age verification is required before mature content unlocks, and the method is not stated.

Choices
Best for a currency you can read up on before you spend
$14.99/mofree tier
- Type
- choice-based interactive story app
- Free tier
- Yes
- Audio stories
- Not confirmed
- Interactive stories
- Yes
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
Choices leads the apps because its rules are public. A help centre explains that keys unlock chapters, with a soft cap of 2 and a timer that gives you a new one, and that diamonds pay for premium choices and outfits and can be earned by finishing a chapter for the first time, watching ads, doing tasks and completing offers. A premium choice you have already bought shows as Free
when you meet it again. VIP is $14.99 a month, VIP for a Day $2.99, and no account is needed to play. Its terms set the minimum age at 18 while the App Store rating is 16+, so it errs on the safe side of the gap.
It does not publish what a premium choice costs, the key timer length is not stated, and the help-centre VIP article is old.

Scripts
Best for an 18+ rating that matches its own terms
$14.99/mo
- Type
- choice-based interactive story app with writer tools
- Free tier
- Not confirmed
- Audio stories
- Not confirmed
- Interactive stories
- Yes
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
Scripts is the only app of the eleven whose terms and App Store rating agree: 18 in the Terms of Service, or the legal minimum where you live if higher, and 18+ on the App Store. Its Romance Pass is $14.99 a month, with an 80-diamond bonus per renewal, a 10-diamond daily bonus, a discount on premium choices and a weekly 24-hour key pass listed in the store copy. Diamond packs run from 10 for $0.99 to 600 for $39.99, which is 9.9 down to 6.7 cents a diamond, our arithmetic.
What is missing: the free allowance is not stated beyond ads rewarding diamonds, the price of a premium choice is not published, and it is an online game that needs a connection.

Chapters
Best for a very widely installed app with terms at 18
Free to downloadpurchases from $0.99
- Type
- choice-based interactive story app
- Free tier
- Not confirmed
- Audio stories
- Not confirmed
- Interactive stories
- Yes
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
Chapters has 10M+ downloads on Google Play and a minimum age of 18 in its terms, which describe the service as strictly for consumers and not for users under 18, against an App Store rating of 16+. Diamonds run from 20 for $1.99 to 550 for $39.99, or 9.95 down to 7.27 cents each, and tickets are 5 for $1.99.
It ranks below Choices and Scripts because it publishes less. There is no public help page, the free part is not described, and Chapters VIP at $9.99 and a $0.99 DayPass are listed with no period and no contents. It is online only.

Dorian
Best for creator-made branching romance under a written content rule
Free to readpurchases from $1.99
- Type
- creator platform for branching romance games (mobile app)
- Free tier
- Yes
- Audio stories
- Not confirmed
- Interactive stories
- Yes
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
Dorian is a platform where creators build branching romance games, and its community guidelines are the clearest content rule among the apps: Suggestive and mature themes are welcome where rated; explicit sexual content and illegal content are not.
Hearts, which support creators, cost 14.2 down to 11.6 cents each across packs from 14 for $1.99 to 860 for $99.99, with one 100-heart pack at $6.99 working out at 7.0, and sapphires are free. Each creator sets the price of a choice, so there is no platform price, and spent hearts and sapphires cannot be refunded.
It sits sixth because its terms give no number: the minimum age is whatever applies where you live, and the pages describe no age check. It has no web play, and its 11,000+ games are a vendor claim we did not audit. Read the rule, not the 18+ rating: Dorian is not an erotica app.

Lore
Best for flat pricing with no paid choices
$12.99/mo
- Type
- interactive story app with AI character chat
- Free tier
- Not confirmed
- Audio stories
- Not confirmed
- Interactive stories
- Yes
- AI stories
- No
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
Lore says in its own words No Gems, No Paid Choices
, and its pricing page lists $6.99 a week, $12.99 a month and $99.99 a year, each with a 3-day trial. The first two chapters of every story are free on iOS and the first on Google Play, so a reader sees what a pass buys. Its terms set the minimum age at 17 against an 18+ rating, and reserve the right to ask for age verification.
Three cautions. Every plan card on the pricing page carries the words Coming Soon. The Google Play copy says No graphic content
, so this is not an explicit service. And it is iOS first, with no web version found.

Love Sick
Best for a subscription whose perks the store lists
$19.99/mo
- Type
- choice-based interactive story app
- Free tier
- Not confirmed
- Audio stories
- Not confirmed
- Interactive stories
- Yes
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
Love Sick's store copy lists what its $19.99 monthly Premium Features gives: a daily bonus of 15 diamonds, 20% off premium options, double rewards for ads and chapters, and more free keys with faster recovery. Diamonds run from 20 for $1.99 to 550 for $39.99, the same ladder as Chapters, and keys are 5 for $1.99. Its terms put the minimum age at 16 and say a person under 16 needs parental consent, against an App Store rating of 18+.
It is the dearest published subscription of the eleven, the free key timer is implied but not described, and no policy on explicit content was recorded.

Winked
Best for a documented way to earn free diamonds
Free to readpurchases from $1.99
- Type
- dating-chat story simulation app
- Free tier
- Yes
- Audio stories
- Not confirmed
- Interactive stories
- Yes
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
Winked is a dating-chat simulation, and its FAQ explains the free route in detail. Free diamonds come from a daily reward, from levelling up your matches' love meters, from a mini game once every 24 hours and from ads and offers. Skipping the mini game wait costs 150 diamonds, and returning to a chat lets you restart it free or resume for diamonds. Packages run from $1.99 to $99.99 with no diamond counts.
Its terms, shared with Tabou Stories, set the minimum age at 13 against an App Store rating of 18+, and Apple's own label for sexual content is Frequent.

Whispers
Best for werewolf, mafia and billionaire romance with a gem price you can work out
Free to downloadpurchases from $0.99
- Type
- choice-based interactive story app
- Free tier
- Not confirmed
- Audio stories
- Not confirmed
- Interactive stories
- Yes
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
Whispers sells choice-based romance in three strands, werewolf, mafia and billionaire. It prints gem counts, 20 for $1.99 up to 250 for $19.99, which is 9.95 down to 8.0 cents each. A VIP and a club pass are listed at $9.99 each with no period or contents.
The only age figure we found is 13, in the privacy policy, because no terms-of-use page was read. The App Store rating is 18+. The free part is not described.

Romance Club
Best for the most widely installed romance choice app
from $3.99Tea for a day
- Type
- choice-based interactive story app
- Free tier
- Not confirmed
- Audio stories
- Not confirmed
- Interactive stories
- Yes
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
Romance Club has 50M+ downloads on Google Play and says in its store copy that every story has multiple endings. Its terms allow users who are 18 or older, or over 13 with a parent or guardian's consent, against an App Store rating of 18+, and Apple's label for sexual content is Frequent.
Almost nothing else is public. There is no help page, the App Store lists diamond, tea and spin items from $3.99 to $49.99 with no counts, the Gold pass at $9.99 has no stated contents, and the free part is described only as Our games are free!

Tabou Stories
Best for a cheap published weekly or monthly plan
$7.99/mo
- Type
- choice-based interactive story app
- Free tier
- Not confirmed
- Audio stories
- Not confirmed
- Interactive stories
- Yes
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
Tabou Stories publishes the lowest subscription prices in the group: unlimited tickets at $2.99 a week or $7.99 a month. Four weekly payments come to $11.96, about 1.5 times the monthly plan. Its terms set the minimum age at 13, shared with Winked, and its Google Play rating is 13+ against 18+ on the App Store.
There is no FAQ, ticket and key packages are printed without counts, and the free part is not described.

MeChat
Best for stories told as text-message chats
$9.99/mo
- Type
- chat-format interactive story app
- Free tier
- Not confirmed
- Audio stories
- Not confirmed
- Interactive stories
- Yes
- AI stories
- Not confirmed
- iPhone app
- Yes
- Android app
- Yes
MeChat tells its stories as chat conversations, with voice messages from the characters. It sells gems from $0.99 to $19.99 with no counts, a $4.99 weekly plan and a $9.99 monthly plan whose perks are not stated. It needs an internet connection.
It ranks last on the age question: its terms set no minimum age and ask for a parent or guardian's permission and supervision for anyone below the age of majority, beside an App Store rating of 18+ and a Frequent label for sexual content.
The age gap: store rating against each service's own terms
A store rating is what the developer told the store. The minimum age in a service's own terms is who it says it admits. For eight of the eleven apps the second figure is lower than the first, or missing, and that is the gap this ranking uses to separate services that are otherwise alike. We put the published figures side by side, in our order, and the last column is our arithmetic. We have not tested what any app does at sign-up.
| Service | App Store rating | Minimum age in its own terms | Terms against rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| No listing found | 18, at an entry screen | No rating to compare | |
| No listing found | 18 | No rating to compare | |
| 16+ | 18, or the legal age to form a binding agreement if older | 2 years above | |
| 18+ | 18, or the legal minimum where you live if higher | Agrees | |
| 16+ | 18 | 2 years above | |
| 18+ | No number: the minimum age required where you live | No floor stated | |
| 18+ | 17 | 1 year below | |
| 18+ | 16, or under 16 with parental consent | 2 years below | |
| 18+ | 13 | 5 years below | |
| 18+ | 13 (privacy policy; no terms page read) | 5 years below | |
| 18+ | 18, or over 13 with a parent or guardian's consent | 5 years below, with consent | |
| 18+ | 13 (same terms as Winked) | 5 years below | |
| 18+ | No floor; a parent or guardian's permission and supervision | No floor stated |
Google Play is Mature 17+ for nine of the eleven apps, 18+ for Lore and 13+ for Tabou Stories; the interactive hub's table shows both stores. The pattern is the finding: the apps that sit lowest in our order are the ones whose own terms set the lowest minimum ages or none, with Dorian the exception, held higher by its written content rule, and the two that run the other way, Choices and Chapters, set a floor higher than their rating. One dormant app, Moments, shows the same split, and is not ranked.
What to do with that is general advice. Treat an 18+ label as a statement about the audience, not about the content or the community, read the terms before you subscribe, and use the store's own controls on a shared device. Apple's and Google's own rating rules shape these listings, and the store descriptors are the developer's answers, not an assessment by us.
What the order leaves out
Three kinds of service sit outside the thirteen. The first is the services we cover without a page: eight live apps with ratings from 16+ to 18+, named on the hub, and three dormant ones. The second is the typed or picked AI story, for which the nearest pages are AI interactive erotica and the AI ranking. The third is a human-written site that is free and explicit but not among the thirteen: Literotica's Story Games, described on our page for interactive porn stories, which prints the same all-characters-over-18 footer as Chyoa.
If you want the explicit end of this field, the thirteen tell you where to look: the two websites, which you can read about in browser interactive erotica. The mainstream apps are romance with varying amounts of sexual content, and our page on interactive romance apps sets out what each tells Apple. For the free routes in one place, see free interactive erotica.
Which one to open first
- Free, explicit and in a browser: Chyoa, with ads, or Outfox Stories if you want an AI option and written adults-only rules.
- A phone app with public rules about the currency: Choices. Scripts is the app whose terms match its rating, at 18 beside 18+.
- A written content rule you can quote: Dorian, if you are happy with suggestive and mature themes, not explicit ones.
- No gems at all: Lore, once its pass cards stop saying Coming Soon.
- A choice between the two best-known apps: Chapters against Choices compares them.
FAQ
What is the best interactive erotica app?
For explicit stories by written policy, the two websites, Chyoa and Outfox Stories, because they are the only interactive services that say so. Among the apps, Choices ranks first for what it publishes: a public help centre for its currency and terms at 18. None of the eleven apps says its stories are explicit.
Are Choices and Chapters rated 18+?
Not on the App Store, where both are rated 16+. On Google Play both are Mature 17+, and both state a minimum age of 18 in their terms.
Which interactive story apps admit users under 18?
Their own terms set a lower minimum age than the App Store rating, or none, at eight apps: Dorian, Lore, Love Sick, Winked, Whispers, Romance Club, Tabou Stories and MeChat. The lowest published figure is 13. We have not tested what any app does at sign-up.
Is there an interactive erotica app with no gems?
Lore says No Gems, No Paid Choices
and sells weekly, monthly and yearly passes, though its pricing cards say Coming Soon. Chyoa has no currency at all, and Outfox Stories sells Premium tiers, not choices. Lore's Google Play copy says there is no graphic content, so it is not an explicit option.
Do any of these apps publish how much a premium choice costs?
No. The stores list pack prices, and some apps print how many diamonds, gems or hearts a pack holds, so a unit price can be worked out. What a choice costs in that unit appears only inside the app, and at Dorian each creator sets it.
Which interactive erotica services say all characters are adults?
Chyoa does, in a footer on every page, and Outfox Stories requires an adults-only cast for mature content. None of the eleven apps has such a sentence on the pages we read, which describes the pages and not the stories.
Sources
Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 28, 2026).
- chyoa.com: Entry screen (18+ confirmation), footer ('All characters in all stories on this…
- chyoa.com: The Guide: self-description, extras, policy index
- chyoa.com: The Rules: minimum age 18 for characters, definitions, other rules
- chyoa.com: FAQ: reading while signed out, what an account adds
- chyoa.com: Supporters page
- chyoa.com: Account and help chapter
- forum.chyoa.com: Site forum
- outfoxstories.com: Home page: branching, AI adventures, 'no ads, no account required'
- outfoxstories.com: About page: creator and supporter language, AI model
- outfoxstories.com: Content Guidelines (24 February 2026): explicit content welcome,…
- outfoxstories.com: Terms (18 October 2026): 18 and over only
- outfoxstories.com: Privacy policy: operator name
- outfoxstories.com: Premium page: plans in USD, trial, AI mature-content rule, regional age…
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: 16+, in-app purchases, store copy
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Mature 17+, 50M+ downloads
- pixelberrystudios.com: Terms of service: minimum age wording
- pixelberrystudios.helpshift.com: Help centre: keys and the soft cap
- pixelberrystudios.helpshift.com: Help centre: VIP perks
- pixelberrystudios.helpshift.com: Help centre: sign-in is for sharing the save between devices
- pixelberrystudios.com: Developer home page, HTTP 200
- pixelberrystudios.com: Developer games page
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: 18+ with content restrictions, Romance Pass copy, in-app…
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Mature 17+, story introductions, creator copy
- policies.gameshub-online.com: Subscription terms linked from the listing; they link the…
- policies.gameshub-online.com: Terms of Service (linked from the subscription terms):…
- gameshub-online.com: Developer home page, one-line page, HTTP 200
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: seller, 16+ rating, in-app purchase list, update date,…
- play.google.com: Google Play main listing: Mature 17+, downloads, update date
- play.google.com: Google Play second listing 'Chapters: Stories You Play': Mature 17+
- crazymaplestudios.com: Terms of service: minimum age wording