Erotica Apps

Lore Review

Interactive story app

Lore: Interactive Stories is a story app from Sunbird Studio with human-written choice stories, an AI chat layer and flat pass pricing, $12.99 a month or $99.99 a year on its own pricing page, with no gems and, in its own words, no paid choices. This Lore review covers the plans, the AI layer and the gap between an 18+ store rating and a terms age of 17.

Lore App Store screenshot 1
Lore App Store screenshot 2
Lore App Store screenshot 3
Lore App Store screenshot 4

Official App Store screenshots, published by Lore.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Price: on its own pricing page: $6.99 weekly, $12.99 monthly, $99.99 yearly and a $29.99 Season Pass for three months, each with a 3-day free trial. Every plan card also carries the words "Coming Soon". The App Store lists other price points for the same passes, including $14.99 monthly.
  • Currency: none. The pricing page says No Gems, No Paid Choices and the App Store copy says Lore has no ads and no premium choices.
  • Endings: the copy says Make choices that change the ending. No number of endings.
  • Where: iPhone (rated 18+), plus a Google Play listing (Adults only 18+, 1K+ downloads). No web version.
  • Age: the terms say You must be at least 17 years old to use Lore.

What Is Lore?

Lore is an interactive story app in which you read human-written stories, make choices, and chat with the characters in an AI-driven layer where, in the store copy's words, they text you back. The App Store title is "Lore: Interactive Stories". The operator is Sunbird Studio, Inc., which is both the App Store seller and the Google Play developer, and the site is getlore.com. The App Store listing was updated on September 18, 2026 (version 1.0.36), and the Google Play listing on August 6.

The fact box above answers "AI stories" with No, and that needs a word. The field is about a model writing the story, and Lore's stories are described as written by human writers. What Lore adds is an AI chat layer, which its privacy policy covers: the stated purposes of processing include delivering AI responses and, in the policy's words, use anonymized chat data to train its AI. We make no claim beyond that about how the chat works.

Lore review: who it suits

From the evidence, Lore suits a reader who wants to know the price of a story app in advance and who is comfortable with an AI character chat attached to the reading. It is a weaker fit for anyone who wants a long free allowance, an Android app with a big install base, or a web version. Google Play shows only 1K+ downloads, and the site says the app is available to download on the App Store.

The stores disagree about the free allowance. The App Store copy says The first two chapters of every story are free to play; the Google Play copy says The first chapter of every story is free (20-45 minutes of play). We record both and cannot say which is current.

How much the choices change

Lore's ending claim is among the most direct in this section. The copy says Make choices that change the ending and Choices that actually change the story. The first names the ending itself. Neither comes with a count, so a reader cannot tell whether a story has two endings or ten.

One in-app purchase hints at structure. The App Store sells "2 Additional Story Paths" for $4.99, which implies stories have paths beyond a default set, but the listing does not explain the item. Our branching choices page puts Lore's claim beside the others.

Plans: flat pricing, with a caveat

Lore is the one service in this section built on a flat pass rather than a currency. Its pricing page, in US dollars, lists four plans, each with a 3-day free trial (whether a card is required is not stated). The page also puts the words "Coming Soon" on every plan card, and why is not explained anywhere we read.

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
Weekly (web pricing page)$6.99week'3-Day FREE Trial'; the card also carries the words 'Coming Soon'
Monthly (web pricing page)$12.99month'3-Day FREE Trial'; the card also carries the words 'Coming Soon'
Yearly (web pricing page)$99.99year'3-Day FREE Trial'; the card also carries the words 'Coming Soon'
Season Pass (web pricing page)$29.993 months'3-Day FREE Trial'; the card also carries the words 'Coming Soon'
Story Pass Weekly (App Store)$6.99weekListed three times at $6.99 in the App Store in-app list
Story Pass - Monthly (App Store)$12.99monthApp Store in-app list
Story Pass Monthly (App Store)$14.99monthApp Store in-app list; differs from the web price
Story Pass Premier (App Store)$9.99not statedApp Store in-app list; the period and what 'Premier' adds are not stated
Story Pass Premier (App Store)$12.99not statedApp Store in-app list; the period and what 'Premier' adds are not stated
Season Pass Trial (App Store)$29.99not statedApp Store in-app list; matches the web Season Pass price
2 Additional Story Paths$4.99once2 additional story paths
2000 Messages$9.99once2,000 messages; what a message pack does is not explained

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: getlore.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

The arithmetic is simple. Twelve monthly payments of $12.99 come to $155.88, so the $99.99 yearly plan is about 36 percent cheaper, or $8.33 a month. Four weeks of the $6.99 weekly plan come to $27.96, more than twice the monthly price. The Season Pass at $29.99 for three months works out at $10.00 a month. On the App Store, the monthly pass appears at both $12.99 and $14.99, and "Story Pass Premier" appears at $9.99 and $12.99 with no period or perks stated, so a new subscriber may see a different price in the app from the one on the site. We did not see the purchase screen.

The website promises no gems and no paid choices, and the App Store copy says no ads and no premium choices, so the pass is the whole model. The App Store list still shows two consumables, "2000 Messages" at $9.99, about half a cent a message, and "2 Additional Story Paths" at $4.99. What a message pack does is not explained. Both facts are on the record, and we do not reconcile them. For the general pattern of passes against coins, see subscription against credit-based story apps and our guide to story app credits.

Where Lore runs

WhereAvailableNotes
iPhone and iPadYesSeller Sunbird Studio, Inc.; App Store age rating 18+; v.36, updated 2026-09-18; price Free.
AndroidYesListing 'Lore: Interactive Stories', developer 'Sunbird Studio, Inc.'; Play content rating Adults only 18+; updated Aug 6, 2026; downloads 1K+; in-app items $9 - $99 per item; in-app purchases (no 'contains ads' label).

The site says Lore is available for download on the App Store, yet a Google Play listing exists, last updated on August 6, 2026, with 1K+ downloads and 120 ratings. We found no web version. Offline play and audio are not confirmed.

The age figures: 18+ on both stores, 17 in the terms

Lore has the most layered set of age figures in the section, and they are all published.

  • The App Store listing shows 18+. Every descriptor Apple lists is marked infrequent, including sexual content or nudity.
  • The Google Play listing shows Adults only 18+ in its rating field. Its description says Lore is rated 17+ for mature teens and adults and, further on, No graphic content.
  • The terms, under eligibility, say You must be at least 17 years old to use Lore. The app is rated 17+ due to its mature themes and interactive chat content. They add If you are under 17, you are not permitted to use this app or provide personal information in it.

The age check is a declaration: By creating an account or using the service, you confirm that you are 17 or older, with a reserved right: We reserve the right to ask for age verification if needed. The terms also say that Parents or guardians who allow a minor to use the app assume full responsibility.

The terms bar sexual content involving minors, non-consensual acts, or sexual exploitation, and the privacy policy says serious violations are reported to authorities. Those are rules on users, not a statement that all characters are adults. We looked for such a sentence on both listings, the pricing page, the terms and the privacy policy and did not find one. That describes the pages we read, not the catalogue, which we have not audited. One named story is set in a magic college; we found no school framing.

Privacy and billing

Besides the age-declaration wording above, the privacy policy is the document to read for the AI chat layer: it lists data processing for delivering AI responses and for training. A card descriptor, a refund rule and cancellation steps were not recorded, so we state none. Subscriptions bought through the App Store are managed in Apple's own settings; our cancellation guide covers that, and what erotica apps look like on a bank statement covers the charge. Our page on AI interactive erotica puts the chat layer in context.

Pros

  • A complete pricing page in US dollars, with a 3-day free trial on each plan
  • No gems, no ads and no paid choices, in its own words
  • A direct ending claim: choices that change the ending
  • Terms with an eligibility clause and a stated right to verify age

Cons

  • Every plan card on the pricing page says "Coming Soon", unexplained
  • The two stores disagree on how many chapters are free
  • Only 1K+ Google Play downloads and no web version
  • The terms age of 17 sits beside an 18+ App Store rating

Best Lore alternatives

Three comparisons stand out, and each differs on one point. Dorian is a platform of creator-made games paid for in hearts and sapphires, with prices set by each creator, and its guidelines say explicit sexual content is not welcome. Chapters has the currency model Lore avoids, with printed diamond counts and no help centre. Whispers prints gem counts and does not explain what a gem buys. Unlike Lore, none of these is described as having no paid choices. The wider field is on the best interactive erotica apps page and the interactive erotica hub, and the apps section lists every review.

FAQ

How much is Lore Interactive Stories?

Its pricing page lists $6.99 weekly, $12.99 monthly, $99.99 yearly and a $29.99 Season Pass for three months, each with a 3-day free trial and the words "Coming Soon". The App Store also lists a $14.99 monthly pass.

Does Lore have a free trial?

The pricing page gives every plan a 3-day free trial. Whether a card is required is not stated.

Is the Lore app 17+?

The terms say users must be at least 17. The App Store rates it 18+ and Google Play's rating field says Adults only 18+, though its description says rated 17+.

Does Lore use AI?

It has an AI chat layer where characters reply to you. The stories are described as written by human writers. The privacy policy lists using anonymized chat data to train its AI.

Is Lore on Android?

A Google Play listing exists, with 1K+ downloads, though the site says the app is available on the App Store. We found no web version.

Does Lore have gems or paid choices?

Its pricing page says no gems and no paid choices. The App Store still lists two consumables, a 2000-message pack and an item for two additional story paths.

Final verdict

Lore is the odd one out in this section: a flat pass, a printed price list, an AI chat layer and a direct ending claim. It suits a reader who wants to pay a known amount and does not mind that the plans say "Coming Soon". It is a poor fit for Android users who want a big community, a web version or a settled free allowance. We have not installed it, so this is a read of the listings, the pricing page and the policies as they stood on October 27, 2026.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).