Erotica Apps

Tabou Stories Review

Interactive story app

Tabou Stories is a choice-based romance story app from Supercharge Mobile: free to download, with an unlimited-tickets subscription at $2.99 a week or $7.99 a month and key and package purchases beside it. This Tabou Stories review covers the prices, what the app says about its choices, and three different age figures for one app.

Tabou Stories App Store screenshot 1
Tabou Stories App Store screenshot 2
Tabou Stories App Store screenshot 3
Tabou Stories App Store screenshot 4

Official App Store screenshots, published by Tabou Stories.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Price: the store text says Subscriptions are $2.99 weekly and $7.99 monthly for unlimited tickets. Packages and key packages run from $1.99 to $39.99 on the App Store, and a "Club Offer!" is $14.99.
  • What a choice costs: not published. The listing does not say what the packages or key packages contain, and the price of a premium choice appears only in the app.
  • Endings: the copy says Every decision you make influences the outcome of your story. No number of endings is given.
  • Ratings: 18+ on the App Store, Teen on Google Play (10M+ downloads).
  • Age: the Supercharge terms say users must be at least 13.

What Is Tabou Stories?

Tabou Stories is listed on the App Store as "Tabou Stories: Love Episodes" and on Google Play as "Tabou Stories®: Love Episodes". It is a library of choice-based romance stories: you read a chapter, pick how the main character acts at the turning points, and the story follows. The store copy promises heart-pounding drama and, of course, falling head over heels in love, and mentions a college setting for at least one story. It does not list genres, and no library size is published.

The operator is Supercharge Mobile Corp., a Delaware corporation whose site footer gives a Wilmington address. Supercharge publishes one set of terms of use for its games, so Tabou Stories shares its age clause with Winked. The Supercharge help centre has FAQ pages for other games, but none for Tabou, which is why so much of this page is limited to what the store text says.

Tabou Stories review: who it suits

On the evidence of the listings, it suits a reader who wants a long-running mobile romance story app and is happy to pay by the week or the month for unlimited chapters. It is a weaker fit if you want to compare costs per story, since the listing says what the subscription gives and nothing about what the one-off purchases hold, or if you want a web version. The store text does not describe offline play, and we found no web player.

How much the choices change

The App Store copy says Every decision you make influences the outcome of your story. The word is "outcome", singular, and the sentence does not say how many outcomes a story has. It also covers every decision, which is a broad claim about the effect of choices that we have no way to test. We have not installed the app, so we cannot say whether a decision changes a scene, a relationship or an ending.

Where a service publishes a number of endings, or says that a choice is remembered later, we treat that as the real signal. Tabou Stories publishes neither. Our page on branching choices shows which services give more, and the branching story glossary entry explains the terms.

Tickets, keys and packages: what the store lists

The store text names one currency outright. It describes an UNLIMITED TICKETS SUBSCRIPTION that gives unlimited tickets, allowing you to play as many chapters as you like during the subscription period, at $2.99 weekly and $7.99 monthly. The price line carries an asterisk in the store text. The in-app purchase list shows the following; the App Store displays at most ten items, so it may not be the whole catalogue:

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
Unlimited tickets subscription, weekly$2.99weekUnlimited tickets, 'allowing you to play as many chapters as you like' during the subscription period
Unlimited tickets subscription, monthly$7.99monthUnlimited tickets, 'allowing you to play as many chapters as you like' during the subscription period
Unlimited$2.99not statedListed as 'Unlimited' in the App Store in-app list; the listing text prices the weekly subscription at $2.99 but the list does not say which item that is
Club Offer!$14.99not statedListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Mini Key Package$1.99onceMini key package; the number of keys is not stated
Mini Package$1.99onceMini package; what it contains is not stated
Small Key Package$4.99onceSmall key package; the number of keys is not stated
Small Package$4.99onceSmall package; what it contains is not stated
Medium Key Package$9.99onceMedium key package; the number of keys is not stated
Medium Package$9.99onceMedium package; what it contains is not stated
Large Package$19.99onceLarge package; what it contains is not stated
Extra Large Package$39.99onceExtra large package; what it contains is not stated

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

Some of what the table cannot tell you is important. The list contains an item called "Unlimited" at $2.99, which matches the weekly price, but the listing does not label which item is the weekly subscription, and the monthly $7.99 is not in the list of ten at all. The Package and Key Package items carry no counts, so we cannot work out the price of one key or one ticket. Google Play shows only a range, $0.99 - $99.99 per item, which sits below the cheapest App Store item.

The one calculation the data allows is weekly against monthly. Four weekly payments come to $11.96, and a month averages about four and a third weeks, so a subscriber who stays weekly pays roughly $12.96 a month against $7.99 on the monthly plan, which is about 38 percent less. Over a year that is $155.48 weekly against $95.88 monthly. That arithmetic assumes the prices above are what the store charges, which we have not seen at checkout. What a premium choice costs, in tickets or keys or in dollars, is not published; because we do not install apps, we cannot report the in-app figure. Our guide to story app credits covers the pattern, and the Tabou Stories cost page keeps the numbers together.

What you can get for free

Tabou Stories is free to download on both stores, and Google Play says it contains ads, as does the App Store. What is free to read is not confirmed, because there is no Tabou FAQ and the store text does not say. The pages we read do not say how many tickets a free player gets or how fast they return, so we state nothing further.

Where Tabou Stories runs

WhereAvailableNotes
iPhone and iPadYesSeller Supercharge Mobile Corp.; rated 18+; version 2.28.3, updated September 29, 2026; free to download.
AndroidYesDeveloper Supercharge Mobile; rated Teen on Google Play; 10M+ downloads; updated September 3, 2026; contains ads and in-app purchases.

The App Store listing was updated on September 29, 2026 (version 2.28.3) and the Google Play listing on September 3, so it is maintained. Google Play shows 10M+ downloads.

The age figures: 18+, a different Google label, and 13

Three published figures describe who Tabou Stories is for, and they come from three different places.

  • The App Store listing shows 18+, with mature or suggestive themes and sexual content or nudity both marked frequent.
  • The Google Play listing rates the same app Teen.
  • The Supercharge terms of use, section 1, say You must be at least 13 years old (or the minimum age required in your jurisdiction).

No page we read explains why the two stores rate the app differently. We do not know how the app checks age, because we do not install it or create accounts. Whether the stories are explicit is not confirmed either: there is no explicit-content policy sentence, and the only evidence is Apple's descriptors.

We looked for a sentence saying that all characters are adults on both store listings and the Supercharge terms, and did not find one. That describes the pages we read, not the catalogue, which we have not audited. The store copy mentions a college setting for a story, and we found no school framing.

Privacy and billing

The Supercharge terms are the only policy page we recorded. No privacy policy address, card descriptor, refund rule or cancellation route was recorded, so we state none. A subscription bought through the App Store or Google Play is managed in the store's subscription settings; our cancellation guide covers that, and what erotica apps look like on a bank statement covers the charge.

Pros

  • Weekly ($2.99) and monthly ($7.99) subscription prices are stated in the store text
  • One subscription covers unlimited chapters during the period, per the store text
  • Terms published by a named company
  • Widely installed, with 10M+ Google Play downloads

Cons

  • What the packages and key packages contain is not published, and there is no Tabou FAQ
  • The listing does not label which in-app item is the weekly subscription
  • The two stores give different ratings and no page explains the difference
  • The terms floor of 13 sits beside an 18+ App Store rating

Best Tabou Stories alternatives

If the format is what you like, the other services that sell unlimited-chapter passes are the natural comparison. Scripts publishes a $14.99 monthly Romance Pass and lists its perks one by one, which Tabou Stories does not do for its packages. Chapters lists a VIP at $9.99 without a period. Winked is the sibling, with the same terms, but it is a chat sim and its FAQ explains free diamonds. For a longer list, the interactive romance apps page covers the whole group, with the interactive erotica hub as the overview and the apps section for the rest.

FAQ

How much is Tabou Stories a week?

The store text prices the unlimited tickets subscription at $2.99 weekly and $7.99 monthly.

What are tickets in Tabou Stories?

The store text says the subscription gives unlimited tickets, allowing you to play as many chapters as you like. What a single ticket or key costs, and how many a free player gets, is not published.

Is Tabou Stories 18+?

The App Store rates it 18+ and Google Play uses a different label, Teen. The Supercharge terms set a minimum age of 13. No page we read explains the difference.

Is Tabou Stories free?

It is free to download. What is free to read is not confirmed, because the app has no FAQ and the store text does not say.

Is Tabou Stories the same company as Winked?

Both are published by Supercharge Mobile Corp. under the same terms of use.

Can you play Tabou Stories offline?

The pages we read do not say. We found no web version.

Final verdict

Tabou Stories is a popular romance story app with unusually plain subscription prices and little else documented. It suits a reader who wants to pay a flat weekly or monthly amount and does not need to know what a key costs. It is a weak fit for anyone who wants counts, a free allowance or an explanation of its three age figures. We have not installed it, so this is a read of two listings and a terms page.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).