Erotica Apps

Tabou Stories Cost: $2.99 a Week or $7.99 a Month

Interactive story app

Tabou Stories prices its unlimited-tickets subscription in the store text: $2.99 a week or $7.99 a month, with tickets described as letting you play as many chapters as you like. A year of weekly payments costs $155.48 against $95.88 monthly. This Tabou Stories cost page does that arithmetic and marks what the key and package packs leave out.

Tabou Stories App Store screenshot 1
Tabou Stories App Store screenshot 2
Tabou Stories App Store screenshot 3
Tabou Stories App Store screenshot 4

Official App Store screenshots, published by Tabou Stories.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Subscription: the store text says Subscriptions are $2.99 weekly and $7.99 monthly, for unlimited tickets that let you play as many chapters as you like during the subscription period. The quoted line ends with an asterisk we could not match to a footnote.
  • The sums (our arithmetic): four weekly payments are $11.96; 52 are $155.48; twelve monthly payments are $95.88. Monthly is about 38 percent cheaper than a month of weekly payments.
  • Packs: key packages at $1.99, $4.99 and $9.99 and packages from $1.99 to $39.99. None states what it holds, so no price per key or ticket can be worked out.
  • Not published: what is free, what a premium choice costs, how to cancel and any refund rule.
  • Web price: none found. Google Play shows only a range of $0.99 to $99.99 per item.

What does Tabou Stories cost, and what does the plan unlock?

Tabou Stories cost is easier to state than most of its neighbours, because the store text spells out the subscription: unlimited tickets, allowing you to play as many chapters as you like, at $2.99 weekly or $7.99 monthly. That is the clearest description of what a subscription includes in this group of apps. It is also where the clarity stops. The listing does not say that premium choices are included, and it does not say what the separate key packages are for.

The weekly plan against the monthly one

These are our sums from the two published prices, assuming both renew as listed and that the store charges what the text says.

  • One week costs $2.99, which is $5 under the monthly price. Two weekly payments are $5.98, still cheaper than a month at $7.99.
  • The third week makes it dearer: three payments are $8.97.
  • Four weekly payments are $11.96. A month averages about four and a third weeks, so a reader who stays on weekly pays roughly $12.96 a month, against $7.99 on the monthly plan. Monthly is about 38 percent cheaper.
  • Over a year, 52 weekly payments are $155.48 and twelve monthly payments are $95.88.

So weekly is the right choice only for a reader who will stop within two weeks. The weekly plan is cheap on the day you see it, and expensive to forget. The ratio is better than MeChat's, where four weekly payments cost almost exactly double the monthly one, but it is still a one-and-a-half times price over a month.

The quoted line carries an asterisk after the monthly price. We have the line but not the footnote it points to, so we cannot say what the asterisk qualifies, such as an introductory price. Read the purchase screen yourself.

The App Store list, item by item

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
Unlimited tickets subscription, weekly$2.99weekUnlimited tickets, 'allowing you to play as many chapters as you like' during the subscription period
Unlimited tickets subscription, monthly$7.99monthUnlimited tickets, 'allowing you to play as many chapters as you like' during the subscription period
Unlimited$2.99not statedListed as 'Unlimited' in the App Store in-app list; the listing text prices the weekly subscription at $2.99 but the list does not say which item that is
Club Offer!$14.99not statedListed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated
Mini Key Package$1.99onceMini key package; the number of keys is not stated
Mini Package$1.99onceMini package; what it contains is not stated
Small Key Package$4.99onceSmall key package; the number of keys is not stated
Small Package$4.99onceSmall package; what it contains is not stated
Medium Key Package$9.99onceMedium key package; the number of keys is not stated
Medium Package$9.99onceMedium package; what it contains is not stated
Large Package$19.99onceLarge package; what it contains is not stated
Extra Large Package$39.99onceExtra large package; what it contains is not stated

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

The table mixes the two prices from the store text with ten App Store items, which the store caps at ten, so the list may be partial. One item reads "Unlimited" at $2.99, which matches the weekly price, but the list does not label it weekly, so we do not claim it is the subscription. "Club Offer!" is $14.99 and has no description.

The remaining eight items are packs. Three are key packages ($1.99, $4.99 and $9.99) and five are plain packages from $1.99 to $39.99. None states what it contains. The sizes step up in price, but without counts we cannot say whether a bigger pack is better value, or whether a key does anything a ticket does not. The premium-choice price, in tickets, keys or dollars, is inside the app, which we do not install. We will not guess it.

Free tier, trial, cancelling and refunds

Free tier. The app is free to download. What is free inside is not confirmed: the developer publishes help pages for its other games but none for Tabou. Trial. None is recorded. A free tier is a standing allowance, a trial is a time-limited offer that bills at the end, and we found neither described for this app.

Cancelling and refunds. No steps and no refund rule are recorded. The terms are the developer's shared terms of use, which we read for the age wording, not for billing. A store subscription is cancelled in the store's settings, not in the app; our guide to cancelling a story app subscription has the steps. Apple's guideline 3.1.2 says a subscription must last at least seven days, so the weekly plan is the shortest the store allows.

Store prices and the web

There is no web version, so no web price. Google Play shows $0.99 - $99.99 per item, well above the $39.99 top of the App Store packages, so the iPhone list is not the whole ladder. We did not see the Android list and cannot match its items to the iPhone ones.

Is it worth paying? By reading pattern

  • A short try-out: a week of the subscription at $2.99 is the cheapest weekly plan among the services priced in this section, but it renews unless you cancel it, so set a reminder.
  • A month or more of regular reading: the monthly plan costs less per month than weekly after the second week. General advice, and it assumes the plan covers the chapters you want.
  • Occasional reading: packs may suit better, but their contents are unpublished, so the sum cannot be done.

The app's review is our Tabou Stories review. From the same developer is Winked, which runs on diamonds instead of a plan. Another app with a weekly plan is covered in what MeChat costs. For the trade-off between flat plans and currencies see subscription against credit-based story apps, and the whole section starts at erotica app pricing.

FAQ

How much is Tabou Stories a week?

The store text prices the unlimited-tickets subscription at $2.99 weekly and $7.99 monthly.

Is the Tabou Stories subscription worth it?

By our arithmetic the weekly plan is cheaper only for the first two weeks. After that the monthly plan is cheaper. Whether either covers premium choices is not stated.

What do unlimited tickets mean in Tabou Stories?

The store text says unlimited tickets let you play as many chapters as you like during the subscription period. It does not say whether premium choices are included.

Is Tabou Stories free?

It is free to download. What can be played for nothing is not confirmed, because the developer publishes no help page for this app.

How do I cancel Tabou Stories?

No steps are published in the pages we read. Store subscriptions are cancelled in the store's subscription settings.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).