Quick answer
- Price: Romance Pass is $14.99 a month. Diamond packs print counts: 10 for $0.99, 25 for $1.99, 65 for $4.99, 140 for $9.99, 290 for $19.99 and 600 for $39.99, which is 9.9 cents a diamond down to 6.7. Five keys are $1.99.
- What a choice costs: not published. The listing mentions a "Premium Choice Discount" for subscribers, so premium choices exist, but their price is shown only in the app.
- Endings: the copy says you
select from a range of choices to decide your episode's course
. It gives no number of endings. - Where: iPhone (18+) and Android (Mature 17+, 1M+ downloads). The iOS copy says it needs an internet connection.
- Age: the terms say users must be at least 18, which matches the App Store.
What Is Scripts?
Scripts is listed as "Scripts: Episode & Choices" on both stores. It is a choice-based story app with a second purpose: the Google Play copy says Read, interact, and create chapters all on one platform
and invites readers to Create and share your interactive love stories
. So it is both a reading app and a place to write, and the App Store flags user-generated content. The operator is Games Hub Hong Kong Limited, which is also the App Store seller and the Google Play developer.
The developer site, gameshub-online.com, answered with a one-line page, so the policy documents are the better source. The subscription terms that the App Store listing points to link through to the full Terms of Service, and that is where the age clause sits.
Scripts review: who it suits
From the listings, Scripts suits a reader who wants a subscription with perks written out rather than implied, and a writer who is curious about in-app story tools. It is a weaker fit for someone who wants to read offline, since the iOS copy calls it an online game that requires an internet connection to play
, or for anyone who wants a published price for a premium choice. The Google Play description lists reader favourites with university and adult settings and describes a character who loves to write romance and smut
, so the store copy itself positions the app as adult romance. We do not quote the story titles.
How much the choices change
The App Store copy says you select from a range of choices to decide your episode's course
. That describes the mechanism, a menu of options at a decision point, and says nothing about consequences. It does not claim that a choice changes the ending, that a choice is remembered, or how many endings a story has. The mention of a "Premium Choice Discount" tells us some options cost diamonds, but not which, or how many.
Where a service publishes a count or says a choice carries forward, we report that as the real signal. Scripts publishes neither. Our branching choices page covers the services that say more, and how interactive story apps work explains why the missing figure matters.
Diamonds, keys and the Romance Pass
Scripts prints more of its price list than most apps here. The App Store shows these purchases, ten of them; the store shows at most ten, so the list may not be complete:
| Plan | Price | Billed | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Romance Pass | $14.99 | month | 80 diamond bonus per renewal; 10 daily diamond bonus; watch an ad after reading a chapter for 2x diamonds; Premium Choice Discount; Member Avatar and Avatar Frame; a 24-hour Key Pass every week; daily Key Coupon |
| 10 Diamonds | $0.99 | once | 10 Diamonds |
| 25 Diamonds | $1.99 | once | 25 Diamonds |
| 5 Keys | $1.99 | once | 5 Keys |
| Event Combo Pack I | $1.99 | once | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| 65 Diamonds | $4.99 | once | 65 Diamonds |
| Limited time Pack II | $4.99 | once | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| Piggy Bank Pack II | $4.99 | once | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| 140 Diamonds | $9.99 | once | 140 Diamonds |
| 290 Diamonds | $19.99 | once | 290 Diamonds |
| 600 Diamonds | $39.99 | once | 600 Diamonds |
Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.
Six items state a diamond count, which allows the arithmetic:
| Pack | Price | Cost of 100 diamonds |
|---|---|---|
| 10 diamonds | $0.99 | $9.90 |
| 25 diamonds | $1.99 | $7.96 |
| 65 diamonds | $4.99 | $7.68 |
| 140 diamonds | $9.99 | $7.14 |
| 290 diamonds | $19.99 | $6.89 |
| 600 diamonds | $39.99 | $6.67 |
The biggest pack is about a third cheaper per diamond than the smallest. Keys are priced at 5 for $1.99, about 40 cents each. That is as far as the published numbers go. The listing does not say what a diamond buys or how many a premium choice costs, and that figure appears only inside the app. We do not install apps, so we have not seen it, and the developer publishes no price list. Three items ("Event Combo Pack I", "Limited time Pack II" and "Piggy Bank Pack II") carry no description.
The Romance Pass is the subscription, $14.99 a month. The App Store copy lists what it includes: an 80-diamond bonus each renewal, a 10-diamond daily bonus, a doubling of diamonds when you watch an ad after a chapter, a Premium Choice Discount, a member avatar and frame, a 24-hour Key Pass every week and a daily Key Coupon. If the daily bonus is 10 diamonds on each of 30 days, a month of the Pass delivers 380 diamonds from those two items alone. At the store's own pack rates, 380 diamonds would cost between about $25 (at the 6.67 cents of the largest pack) and $38 (at the 9.9 cents of the smallest). The discount, key pass and coupon are not valued in the listing and we do not value them. Whether the Pass renews automatically, and how to stop it, is covered in the linked subscription terms, which we did not record in detail. See our guide to story app credits and the cancellation guide.
What you can get for free
Scripts is free to download and both stores flag advertising. The subscription copy refers to watching an ad after reading a chapter for double diamonds, which shows that ads reward diamonds. What a free player gets in chapters, keys or diamonds is not confirmed, and we make no claim about it.
Where Scripts runs
| Where | Available | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| iPhone and iPad | Yes | Seller GAMES HUB HONG KONG LIMITED; App Store age rating 18+; v6, updated 2026-09-07; price Free. |
| Android | Yes | Listing 'Scripts: Episode & Choices', developer 'Games Hub Hong Kong Limited'; Play content rating Mature 17+; updated Oct 19, 2026; downloads 1M+; in-app items $9 - $99 per item; contains ads, in-app purchases. |
The App Store listing was updated on September 7, 2026 (version 2.16) and the Google Play listing on October 19, so the app is maintained. We found no web version, and the iOS copy rules out offline play.
Age: the store and the terms agree
Scripts is the only one of the eleven apps in this section whose store rating and terms minimum age agree. Its three age figures point the same way.
- The App Store listing shows 18+. Apple adds the note
This app is rated 18+ with content restrictions. Some content may be rated higher, and may therefore be restricted and managed by the developer through in-app controls.
The listing's "learn more" link is labelled "Age Assurance". - The Google Play listing shows Mature 17+.
- The Terms of Service say
You must be at least 18 years of age or at the legal minimum age in your country of residence ("age of majority"), whichever is higher
, and that by creating an account youconfirm, warrant and represent
that you are at that age.
The in-app age control the Apple note refers to is not something we saw, because we do not install apps, so we cannot describe the method. We looked for a sentence saying that all characters are adults on both listings and both policy documents and did not find one. That describes the pages we read, not the catalogue, which we have not audited. The store copy shows no school framing; its examples are university and adult settings, and several blurbs use step-family themes.
For writers
Scripts is one of the few apps here with a writing side. The Google Play copy says You could be the next star writer!
and the App Store lists user-generated content among what the app contains. Payout terms are not published in the pages we read, so we do not state a revenue share or a payment threshold. How other services in this section pay is in how erotica platforms pay writers, and the list of places a writer might start is on erotica platforms for writers.
Privacy and billing
The Terms of Service are the policy document we recorded. We did not record a privacy policy address, a card descriptor, a refund rule or a cancellation walkthrough, so we state none. See what erotica apps look like on a bank statement for what to check on the first charge.
Pros
- Romance Pass price and perks are written out in the store copy
- Six diamond packs print counts, so the cost per diamond is calculable
- Terms minimum age of 18 matches the App Store rating
- Writers can create and share stories inside the app
Cons
- The price of a premium choice and creator payouts are not published
- Online only, per the iOS copy
- Three App Store items carry no description
- No explicit-content policy and no statement that all characters are adults
Best Scripts alternatives
Three services sell a pass of some kind. Choices charges the same $14.99 a month for VIP and documents its perks in a help centre, though that help-centre article was last updated about 678 days before our check. Chapters lists a VIP at $9.99 without a period. Tabou Stories sells unlimited tickets at $2.99 a week or $7.99 a month. None of them prints as many diamond counts as Scripts does. For a shorter list with reasons, read Choices alternatives; for the group as a whole, the interactive erotica hub and the apps section.
FAQ
How much is the Scripts Romance Pass?
The App Store copy says $14.99 a month. It lists an 80-diamond bonus per renewal, a 10-diamond daily bonus, double diamonds for watching an ad after a chapter, a Premium Choice Discount, a member avatar and frame, a weekly 24-hour Key Pass and a daily Key Coupon.
How much do Scripts diamonds cost?
On the App Store, 10 diamonds are $0.99 and 600 are $39.99, which is 9.9 cents and 6.7 cents each. The diamond price of a premium choice is not published.
Is the Scripts app free?
It is free to download and contains ads. What a free player gets is not confirmed.
Can you write stories in Scripts?
The store copy describes creating and sharing interactive stories inside the app, and the App Store lists user-generated content. Payout terms are not published.
What age is the Scripts app for?
The App Store rates it 18+, Google Play rates it Mature 17+, and the Terms of Service require users to be at least 18, or the age of majority if that is higher.
Can you play Scripts offline?
No, according to the iOS copy, which says it is an online game that requires an internet connection.
Final verdict
Scripts publishes more of its price list than most choice apps in this section, with a written-out Pass, printed diamond counts and an age clause that matches its rating. It suits a reader who wants to do the arithmetic before paying, or a writer who wants in-app tools. It does not tell you what a premium choice costs, and it is online only. We have not installed it, so this is a read of two listings and the policy documents they link.
Sources
Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: 18+ with content restrictions, Romance Pass copy, in-app…
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Mature 17+, story introductions, creator copy
- policies.gameshub-online.com: Subscription terms linked from the listing; they link the…
- policies.gameshub-online.com: Terms of Service (linked from the subscription terms):…
- gameshub-online.com: Developer home page, one-line page, HTTP 200




