Quick answer
- Price: ten one-off packages on the App Store, from $1.99 to $99.99, none with a diamond count. No subscription appears in the list.
- The one published diamond cost: the FAQ says skipping the wait on the Game of Love mini game costs 150 diamonds. The price of a premium choice is not published.
- Free: free to download, and the FAQ lists four ways to earn diamonds: a daily reward, levelling up love meters, the Game of Love and the Shop's "Earn Gems" page (ads and offers).
- Where: iPhone (rated 18+) and Android (Mature 17+ on Google Play, 5M+ downloads). We found no web version.
- Age: the Supercharge terms say
You must be at least 13 years old (or the minimum age required in your jurisdiction)
.
What Is Winked?
Winked is a dating-chat simulation rather than a chaptered story. You are matched with characters, chat with them in a message thread, and pick replies that move the relationship along. The store copy invites you to Chat with attractive singles
, and says the choices matter and have a direct consequence on your relationship status
. It also says each character's story is prewritten, so the replies you choose select among scripted branches and do not generate new text. Matches send photos, short videos and heartfelt audio messages
, which are character media inside the game and not narrated stories.
The App Store title is "Winked: Choose, Flirt, Love" and the Google Play title is "Winked: Episodes of Romance". The operator named in the terms is Supercharge Mobile Corp., a Delaware corporation with a Wilmington address in the site footer. Supercharge publishes the same terms of use for its other games, including Tabou Stories, so the age clause quoted below is shared between the two.
Winked review: who it suits
From the listings, Winked suits a reader who wants a flirt-and-chat game with a visible relationship score and does not mind earning currency by logging in daily, watching ads and playing a mini game. It documents that earning better than most services in this section. It is a poorer fit if you want a long, linear romance story to read, if you want a price before you start, or if you want to read in a browser.
Because we do not install apps, we cannot say how long a character's story runs or how many characters there are. The pages we read publish neither a library size nor a story length.
How much the choices change
Winked comes closer than most of its neighbours to saying that a choice is remembered. The store copy says the choices have a direct consequence on your relationship status
, and the FAQ describes love meters for each match that you level up. In the same FAQ, "Aspirations" stickers come from choices, free or paid, and missed ones can be bought later. That is a stored state, not a one-off branch.
No number of endings is published, and the story itself is described as prewritten. So the honest summary is that choices move a relationship meter and unlock stickers; whether they lead to different endings is not stated. Our page on interactive stories shows how the claims compare across the section.
Diamonds: what the FAQ says and what the App Store lists
The FAQ page is the best source for the economy, and it makes four points. Story choices come in free and premium kinds, and rewards from the Game of Love include free premium choices
, which confirms that premium choices exist. If you want to replay a chat, you are offered two options: restart from the beginning for free, or resume from where you left off for a diamond cost. Photos, audio and video from a match can be bought separately, and the FAQ has an entry for finding purchased media. And the Game of Love, a mini game available once every 24 hours, can be skipped ahead for 150 diamonds.
That 150-diamond figure is the only diamond price the research found. The App Store lists these purchases:
| Plan | Price | Billed | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Premium Offer Small | $1.99 | once | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| Extra Small Package | $4.99 | once | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| Premium Offer Medium | $4.99 | once | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| Premium Offer Large | $9.99 | once | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| Small Package | $9.99 | once | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| Special Package | $12.99 | once | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| Medium Package | $19.99 | once | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| Large Package | $29.99 | once | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| Extra Large Package | $49.99 | once | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
| Mega Package | $99.99 | once | Listed on the App Store; what it contains is not stated |
Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.
The packages are named Premium Offer Small, Medium and Large and Extra Small to Mega, and the listing does not label any with a diamond count. So there is no way to turn $1.99 into a number of diamonds, and no way to say what 150 diamonds costs in dollars. The price of a premium choice appears only inside the app, which we do not install, and it is not published. Google Play shows a range, $0.99 - $99.99 per item
, that starts lower than the cheapest App Store item. Our guide to story app credits explains why that missing count matters, and the Winked cost page keeps the figures together.
What you can get for free
This is where Winked is unusually explicit. According to the FAQ, free diamonds come from four places:
- a daily reward;
- levelling up the love meters of your matches;
- the Game of Love, once every 24 hours;
- the Shop's "Earn Gems" page, which carries ads and offers.
We did not record how many diamonds each pays, so we cannot say how long free play lasts. We do know the app carries advertising: the App Store lists it and Google Play says Contains ads
.
Where Winked runs
| Where | Available | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| iPhone and iPad | Yes | Seller Supercharge Mobile Corp.; App Store age rating 18+; v, updated 2026-10-22; price Free. |
| Android | Yes | Listing 'Winked: Episodes of Romance', developer 'Supercharge Mobile'; Play content rating Mature 17+; updated Oct 19, 2026; downloads 5M+; in-app items $9 - $99 per item; contains ads, in-app purchases. |
The App Store listing was updated on October 22, 2026 and the Google Play listing on October 19, so both are current. Whether the app works offline is not confirmed, and the terms page carries a July 2026 date. A subscription may exist, but none appears in the App Store's list of ten items, so we make no claim either way.
The age gap: 18+ on the store, 13 in the terms
Winked's age figures sit in three places.
- The App Store listing shows 18+. Apple lists mature or suggestive themes and sexual content or nudity as frequent.
- The Google Play listing shows Mature 17+.
- The Supercharge terms of use, section 1, say
You must be at least 13 years old (or the minimum age required in your jurisdiction)
.
That is all we put side by side. We did not find a description of an age check in the pages we read, and we do not create accounts to see one.
We looked for a sentence saying that all characters are adults on the App Store listing, the Google Play listing, the FAQ and the terms, and did not find one. That describes the pages we read, not the catalogue, which we have not audited. The store copy shows no school or under-age framing, and we found no explicit-content policy sentence, so we cannot say how explicit the chats are beyond Apple's descriptors.
Privacy and billing
The shared Supercharge terms are the only policy document we recorded. We did not record a privacy policy address, a card descriptor, a refund rule or a cancellation route, so we state none of them. Purchases run through the stores, so the store's own refund rules apply. See our page on how erotica apps appear on a bank statement for what to look for after a first charge.
Pros
- The FAQ documents four ways to earn free diamonds and one diamond cost
- Choices feed a relationship meter, which is as close to a remembered choice as this section gets
- Both stores updated in October 2026
- Terms published by a named company
Cons
- No diamond counts on the packages, so a diamond has no price we can state
- The price of a premium choice is not published
- Photos, audio and video from a match are sold separately
- No web version found; the terms floor of 13 sits beside an 18+ rating
Best Winked alternatives
The closest sibling is Tabou Stories, from the same company and under the same terms, but it is chaptered rather than chat-based and sells tickets and keys as well as packages. For another chat-format story app, MeChat prices weekly and monthly subscriptions on the App Store at $4.99 and $9.99, where Winked lists none. If you want a service that documents its currency in a public help centre, Choices does so for keys, diamonds and VIP. Readers comparing the whole field can start at the interactive romance apps page or the interactive erotica hub. Every other app is in the apps section.
FAQ
How do you get free diamonds in Winked?
The FAQ lists a daily reward, levelling up your matches' love meters, the Game of Love mini game (once every 24 hours) and the Shop's "Earn Gems" page, which carries ads and offers. The number of diamonds each pays is not stated.
Is Winked free?
It is free to download. What you can read without spending is not stated, but the FAQ's free routes mean diamonds can be earned.
What age is Winked for?
The App Store rates it 18+ and Google Play rates it Mature 17+. The Supercharge terms say users must be at least 13, or the minimum age required in their jurisdiction.
How much do Winked diamonds cost?
The App Store lists packages from $1.99 to $99.99 without diamond counts, so a diamond has no price we can state. The FAQ says skipping the Game of Love wait costs 150 diamonds.
Is Winked the same company as Tabou Stories?
Both are published by Supercharge Mobile Corp. and share the same terms of use.
Does Winked have a subscription?
None appears in the App Store's list of ten purchases. Whether one exists is not confirmed.
Final verdict
Winked is a current dating-chat sim with the clearest account of free currency in this section, and no stated price for the thing that currency buys. It suits someone who likes the flirt-and-match format and will earn diamonds by logging in. It is a poor fit for readers who want a long story, a web version or a price per choice. We have not installed it, so this is a read of two store listings, an FAQ and a terms page.
Sources
Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).




