Erotica Apps

huush Review

Text reader

huush is an iPhone-only library of short romantic fiction at $8.99 a month or $34.99 a year, with a free selection of stories. This huush review sets out the little the App Store listing says, and what we could not read: its privacy policy and terms are Notion pages that did not render for us.

$8.99/mofree tier

Free tier: Yes

Open on the App Store
huush App Store screenshot 1
huush App Store screenshot 2
huush App Store screenshot 3
huush App Store screenshot 4

Official App Store screenshots, published by huush.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Price: $8.99 a month or $34.99 a year on the US App Store. Both items are still named "Bluush premium", the app's older name.
  • Free: "A selection of stories is free to explore". How many is not stated.
  • Where: iPhone only, rated 18+. There is no website and we found no Google Play listing.
  • Not read: the privacy policy and the terms are Notion pages that redirect to an external viewer and did not render for us. Age rules, refunds and cancellation steps are therefore unconfirmed.
  • Who: an individual developer. The listing's copyright reads "(c) 2025, Wise Apps".

What Is huush?

huush is listed on the App Store as "huush: Romance Stories", in the Entertainment category. The description reads: "huush is a library of short romantic fiction - stories built around tension, chemistry, and the moments when everything shifts." It names slow-burn romance, second chances, strangers who meet and friendships that become something more as its themes, and says "New stories are added regularly", which is a claim and not a rate we measured.

It first appeared on April 14, 2025. Version 1.4 was updated on September 19, 2026, about five weeks before our check, and the listing has 24 ratings. The App Store seller is an individual developer, and this site does not print a private person's name from a store record. There is no website. The "Bluush" name survives in the in-app purchase items and in the listing's own privacy link.

huush review: who it suits

From the listing alone, huush suits an iPhone reader who wants short, slow-burn romance rather than a long serial and is happy to subscribe on a published price. The listing says there are no feeds, no social features and no recommendation algorithm, which will matter to some readers. It is a poor fit for anyone on Android, anyone who wants to read the rules before paying, and anyone who wants to know the size of the library.

What we could not read, and why

The listing links a privacy policy and terms of service, both hosted as Notion pages. When we opened them, the pages redirected to an external viewer and did not render, and we opened them again on October 27, 2026 with the same result. We could not tell whether this is a fault on our side or the page's, and we have not read either document.

That leaves a list of unconfirmed things, each of which matters to a decision to subscribe:

  • any minimum age or age check beyond the store rating;
  • whether explicit content is allowed, and any content rules;
  • any statement that all characters are adults;
  • the refund policy;
  • where and how a subscription is cancelled (the listing says only "Cancel anytime.");
  • whether an account is needed.

We recorded no answers to these, so we give none. There is no company website to fall back on, and the listing's text is all that remains.

Is huush free?

The listing says "A selection of stories is free to explore - subscribe for full access to the complete library and exclusive new releases." So there is a free selection, and a subscription for the rest. How many stories are free, how long they are and whether the selection changes are not stated. The app itself is free to download.

How much huush costs

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
Bluush premium: 1 month (App Store, US)$8.99monthPremium subscription: 'full access to the complete library and exclusive new releases'. The product is still named Bluush
Bluush premium: 1 year (App Store, US)$34.99yearPremium subscription: 'full access to the complete library and exclusive new releases'. The product is still named Bluush

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

There are two in-app items, a one-month premium subscription at $8.99 and a one-year one at $34.99, each described as "full access to the complete library and exclusive new releases". Twelve monthly payments come to $107.88, so the yearly plan is about 32 percent of that, a saving of $72.89, or $2.92 a month. There are no coins or per-story purchases. The listing says "Cancel anytime" without saying where; our guide to cancelling a story app subscription covers the general steps. We did not see the purchase screen.

iPhone only

WhereAvailableNotes
iPhone and iPadYesLast updated 2026-09-19 (version 1.4). Seller is an individual (name not recorded); App Store rating 18+ when read; free; category Entertainment; runs on iPhone and Apple Vision.

The listing says it runs on iPhone and Apple Vision. A Google Play search by name on October 27, 2026 returned no listing, which is not proof that none exists, and with no website there is no web version either. Our list of erotica apps for iPhone shows what else is on the platform.

If you want to check before you subscribe

The Notion pages may load for you even though they did not for us. If they do, five things settle most of the open questions: the minimum age, any content rules, the refund terms, how a subscription is cancelled and whether an account is required. Apple's guidelines ask an app to "clearly describe what the user will get for the price" before asking anyone to subscribe, and the listing does so in one line, "full access to the complete library and exclusive new releases". Whether the purchase screen adds anything we cannot say, because we did not see it.

Age, privacy and billing

The age check we can confirm is the store rating: 18+ on the App Store, with frequent profanity or crude humour and sexual content or nudity, and infrequent mature or suggestive themes. The description's own wording is romance-level, with "tension" and "chemistry". Whether the stories are explicit is unconfirmed, since the terms did not render. The App Store privacy card declares usage data and diagnostics, not linked to you, and no tracking. That is the developer's declaration, and we could not compare it with the policy.

We recorded no card descriptor, which is worth checking against our page on what erotica apps look like on a bank statement before the first charge.

Pros

  • A selection of stories is free to explore, in the vendor's words
  • Monthly ($8.99) and yearly ($34.99) prices are published
  • The listing says there are no feeds, no social features and no recommendation algorithm
  • The privacy card declares only usage data and diagnostics, not linked to you

Cons

  • iPhone only, with no website
  • The privacy policy and terms did not render, so age rules, refunds and cancellation are unread
  • The subscription items still carry the older name "Bluush premium"
  • A small app with 24 App Store ratings
  • No statement about the ages of characters

Best huush alternatives

Three iPhone-only apps are closest, and each publishes more than huush does. Crave is a text erotica reader whose Terms are readable, state a minimum age of 18 and say all characters are portrayed as 18 or older. Epictos is a dark romance reader with plain weekly, monthly and yearly prices. Velvet Novel is a new reader of vampire and gothic romance with a partly readable privacy policy. For the wider field, see the apps section.

FAQ

Is huush free?

A selection of stories is free to explore, per the listing. The rest needs a premium subscription. How much is free is not stated.

How much is huush?

$8.99 for one month or $34.99 for one year on the US App Store. Both items are still named "Bluush premium".

Is huush on Android?

We found no Google Play listing on October 27, 2026. The app has no website, so there is no web version either.

What age is huush for?

The App Store rates it 18+. Its privacy policy and terms did not render for us, so we cannot say what minimum age they set.

Who makes huush?

An individual developer, per the App Store seller line. We do not print a private person's name from a store record. The listing's copyright reads "(c) 2025, Wise Apps".

Why is huush also called Bluush?

The in-app purchase items are still named "Bluush premium", and the privacy link on the listing uses the older name. The listing does not explain the change.

Final verdict

huush is a small library of short romantic fiction at two published prices, with a free selection and no way for us to read its rules. If you are comfortable subscribing on a store listing alone, the yearly plan at $34.99 is the cheaper habit. If you want to know the age rules, the refund terms or how to cancel first, the pages that would say so did not load, and better-documented apps are safer. We have not installed it, so this is a summary of one store listing.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).