Erotica Apps

Crave Review

Text reader

Crave is an iPhone-only app of text erotica, free to download, with ten subscription prices on its App Store listing from $4.99 to $69.99. This Crave review covers what the listing, the website and the Terms of Use say, including a sentence about the ages of characters that few services in this field publish.

Crave App Store screenshot 1
Crave App Store screenshot 2
Crave App Store screenshot 3
Crave App Store screenshot 4

Official App Store screenshots, published by Crave.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Price: ten App Store subscription items, from $4.99 to $69.99. Monthly is $12.99, the half-year item is $19.99 and the yearly items are $59.99 and $69.99. Four items are named only "Premium", with no billing period.
  • Free: free to download. What is free inside the app is not stated; the website shows one open sample story.
  • Where: iPhone only, rated 18+ on the App Store. We found no Google Play listing on October 27, 2026, and no web app.
  • Characters: the Terms say All characters depicted in the stories are portrayed as being 18 years of age or older, regardless of context or setting.
  • Refunds: the Terms say none are offered, including for the unused part of a billing period.

What Is Crave?

Crave is a text-only erotica reader for iPhone. The App Store lists it as "Erotic Adult Stories - Crave" in the Entertainment category, and the description is blunt about the format: "Read, don't listen. Every story is crafted to be read". It promises "erotic fantasy stories" and says "New erotica added weekly", which is the listing's claim and not a rate we measured. The first version appeared on May 27, 2025, and version 1.0.10 was last updated on February 18, 2026.

The website, cravenovels.com, is a landing page with a single open sample story and no catalogue. The App Store seller is VAVAVA, MB. The Terms of Use name no company, only "the Company" and "Crave", and the only other app we found under that seller is a Pomodoro timer. Who is behind the stories is therefore not stated beyond the seller line.

Crave review: who it suits

Going by the listing and the Terms, Crave suits an iPhone owner who prefers reading to listening and wants the age rules and the character rule written down before paying. It is a weaker fit in three cases. If you use Android, we found no listing for you. If you want to know the library size, the genres or the price you will actually be charged before installing, none of that is published. And if you expect to be able to ask for your money back, the Terms say you cannot.

What the library holds

The listing gives no count of stories, no genre list and no story lengths, and the home page shows one sample rather than a catalogue. What it does say is in the wording of the description: "erotic fantasy stories", "dirty talk" and "kink". The sample story on the website opens with a line that works as a content warning, "This story contains adult content. 18+ only." Our glossary entry on content warnings in erotica explains why that line matters. Audio is ruled out by the listing itself. Interactive stories, AI-written stories and offline reading are not mentioned on the pages we read, so we make no claim about them.

Is Crave free?

The App Store shows a price of $0 to download, and that is all it says. The Terms add that "Certain subscription offerings may include a free trial prior to charging your payment method", which says a trial may exist without naming a plan or a length. The website's open sample story is a sample, not a free tier, so we do not record one. Whether a new subscriber sees a trial offer is something only the in-app purchase screen would show.

How much Crave costs

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
Premium (App Store, US)$59.99not statedApp Store item named only 'Premium'; the period is not in the name. What each tier unlocks is not stated.
Premium (App Store, US)$6.99not statedApp Store item named only 'Premium'; the period is not in the name. What each tier unlocks is not stated.
Premium access (year) (App Store, US)$59.99yearPremium subscription, yearly. What each tier unlocks is not stated.
Premium Yearly (App Store, US)$69.99yearPremium subscription, yearly. What each tier unlocks is not stated.
Premium access (month) (App Store, US)$12.99monthPremium subscription, monthly. What each tier unlocks is not stated.
Premium Weekly (App Store, US)$7.99weekPremium subscription, weekly. What each tier unlocks is not stated.
Premium (App Store, US)$12.99not statedApp Store item named only 'Premium'; the period is not in the name. What each tier unlocks is not stated.
Premium month (half year) (App Store, US)$19.996 monthsPremium subscription; the item is named 'Premium month (half year)'. What each tier unlocks is not stated.
Premium Weekly (App Store, US)$4.99weekPremium subscription, weekly; a second weekly item at a lower price. What each tier unlocks is not stated.
Premium (App Store, US)$14.99not statedApp Store item named only 'Premium'; the period is not in the name. What each tier unlocks is not stated.

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

The App Store prints at most ten purchase items, and all ten are subscriptions: two weekly ($4.99 and $7.99), one monthly ($12.99), one half-year ($19.99), two yearly ($59.99 and $69.99) and four named only "Premium" ($6.99, $12.99, $14.99 and $59.99). No coin pack or per-chapter purchase appears, though a list capped at ten cannot prove there is none. What each tier unlocks is not stated.

The arithmetic is easier to see on the labelled items. Twelve monthly payments of $12.99 come to $155.88. The $59.99 yearly item is about 38 percent of that and the $69.99 one about 45 percent, which saves $95.89 or $85.89. The half-year item at $19.99, paid twice, is $39.98 for a year, or $3.33 a month. At the other end, the $4.99 weekly item, left to renew for a year, is $259.48 and the $7.99 one is $415.48. Having two items in each of several periods suggests different tiers or offers, but the listing does not say, so the price a new subscriber is shown can only be read inside the app. Our guide to how story app credits work covers the usual structures.

iPhone only, and the Android question

WhereAvailableNotes
iPhone and iPadYesLast updated 2026-02-18 (version 1.0.10). Seller VAVAVA, MB; App Store rating 18+ when read; free; runs on iPhone, iPod touch, Mac with Apple silicon and Apple Vision.

The listing says it runs on iPhone, iPod touch, Mac with Apple silicon and Apple Vision. The Terms mention fees collected through Apple (iOS) and Google (Android), which reads like template text, because a Google Play search on October 27, 2026, by name and by "crave erotic adult stories", returned no listing. That is not proof that none exists. The website is a landing page and not a reading app, so there is no web version to fall back on.

Privacy, billing and age

The Terms of Use set the minimum age at 18 ("You need to be at least 18 years old to use the App"), the privacy policy says Our App and Service are not intended for children under the age of 18, and the App Store rating is 18+ with an in-app "Age Assurance" control. The advisories on the listing are frequent profanity or crude humour, mature or suggestive themes, and sexual content or nudity. How the app checks age on first launch is unknown, because we install nothing and create no accounts.

The character sentence is the unusual part. Under "Content And Restrictions" (effective May 20, 2025), the Terms say the content is "entirely fictional" and that All characters depicted in the stories are portrayed as being 18 years of age or older, regardless of context or setting. That is a statement in the Terms, not a check of the catalogue, and we have not read the stories. It is still more than most services here publish: our audio hub shows that among audio services only Literotica does.

The Terms read partly as a reused template. Their first paragraph describes an app that "allows users to create stories from templates using their photo and video content", which does not describe a story reader, so the age and character sentences are the parts written for Crave. On money, the Terms say subscriptions renew automatically, that "No refunds are offered for any products or services offered via the App", and that you will not get a refund for an unused portion of a month or other period. They say you can end a subscription and manage your account "using the App" but not where a subscription is cancelled. For that, see our guide to cancelling a story app subscription.

The App Store privacy card declares data used to track you (location, identifiers, usage data) and data linked to you (the same three types). There are two privacy addresses: the description names one on cravenovels.com and the listing's own link points to the seller's site. We did not record a card descriptor, so what erotica apps look like on a bank statement is the place to start before the first charge.

Pros

  • The Terms state that all characters are portrayed as 18 or older
  • Rated 18+ on the App Store, with the same minimum in the Terms and the privacy policy
  • An open sample story on the website before you install
  • Updated in 2026 (version 1.0.10, February 18)

Cons

  • iPhone only: no Google Play listing found
  • Ten prices from $4.99 to $69.99, several with no billing period, so the real offer is visible only in the app
  • The Terms say no refunds are offered
  • No library size, genre list or free-tier description
  • No company named in the Terms, which read partly as a template

Best Crave alternatives

The closest in shape is Epictos, another iPhone-only text reader, which publishes three plain prices ($2.99 weekly, $5.99 monthly, $39.99 yearly) and offline reading, but sets an age floor of 13 in its policy. For Android and the web, Spicify offers dark romance as books, AI-voiced audio and Webtoons on three monthly tiers. Anyone who would rather listen should look at Erotic Stories - Erotica, an iPhone audio app whose own listing says the stories are AI-written and not curated, at $29.99 a year. Smuthie is the choice-driven option, but neither store has updated it since July 25, 2025. The apps section lists every other review, and our list of erotica apps for iPhone sets the iPhone options side by side.

FAQ

Is Crave free?

It is free to download. The listing does not say what is free inside the app, and the website offers one open sample story. The Terms say some subscriptions may include a free trial but name no plan or length.

How much is Crave a month?

The App Store has a monthly item at $12.99. It also lists weekly items at $4.99 and $7.99, a half-year item at $19.99, yearly items at $59.99 and $69.99, and four "Premium" items with no period.

Is Crave on Android?

We found no Google Play listing on October 27, 2026. The Terms mention Android billing, but that is not proof an Android app exists.

Does Crave have audio?

No. The listing says "Read, don't listen. Every story is crafted to be read".

Does Crave say its characters are adults?

Yes, in the Terms: All characters depicted in the stories are portrayed as being 18 years of age or older, regardless of context or setting. It is a published statement, not an audit of the stories.

Can you get a refund on Crave?

The Terms say "No refunds are offered", including for an unused part of a billing period. Purchases go through Apple, so Apple's own refund process is separate, and we did not test it.

Final verdict

Crave is a text erotica reader for iPhone readers who want the age and character rules in writing, and the Terms deliver that. It is a poor fit for anyone on Android, anyone who wants a clear price or a refund option, and anyone who wants to know what the library holds before paying. We have not installed or read it, so this is a read of the listing, the website and the Terms.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).