Erotica Apps

Kindle+ Cost: $11.99 a Month, Plus Tax, After a 30-Day Trial

Subscription library

Kindle+, formerly Kindle Unlimited, costs $11.99 a month plus taxes in the US, after a 30-day free trial for new subscribers. You borrow up to 20 titles at a time with no due dates, Amazon says cancelling does not refund fees already paid, and we did not record the price in other countries. This Kindle+ cost page does the sums and explains what you keep when you cancel.

$11.99/mo

Free tier: No

Open on the App Store
Kindle+ (formerly Kindle Unlimited) App Store screenshot 1
Kindle+ (formerly Kindle Unlimited) App Store screenshot 2
Kindle+ (formerly Kindle Unlimited) App Store screenshot 3
Kindle+ (formerly Kindle Unlimited) App Store screenshot 4

Official App Store screenshots, published by Kindle+ (formerly Kindle Unlimited).

Updated

Quick answer

  • Price: $11.99 a month plus taxes in the US. Some Amazon pages still use the old name, Kindle Unlimited.
  • Trial: 30 days free for new subscribers who have not tried Kindle+. A valid payment method is needed on the Amazon account; whether a card is required to start is not stated.
  • What you get: borrow up to 20 titles at a time with no due dates, read in the free Kindle app or on Kindle devices. No coins or credits.
  • Cancelling: Manage your Kindle+ membership, then cancel; the membership stays active until the next billing date. Amazon says you will not receive a refund of fees already paid.
  • Not recorded: prices outside the US and any list of erotica titles in the subscription.

What does Kindle+ cost after the trial?

Kindle+ cost in the US is one number: $11.99 a month plus taxes, which is how Amazon words it. There is no coin store, no credit pack and no per-book charge for a subscription title, so the whole question is how long you stay and how much you read. The service is the one Amazon used to call Kindle Unlimited; its own article says so and carries an update note dated October 22, 2026, and the old sign-up path still loads, now titled for Kindle+ and a free trial.

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
Kindle+ (US, monthly)$11.99monthBorrow up to 20 titles at a time with no due dates: ebooks, audiobooks, comics, manga and magazines; read in the free Kindle app or on Kindle devices. Plus taxes. 30-day free trial for new subscribers.

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: aboutamazon.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

There is one plan row. Other countries have local prices, and the FAQ says memberships are available in more than 30 countries, but those prices were not recorded. Amazon's German and British sites show the same Kindle+ page. If you are not in the US, read your own price on the Amazon page.

The arithmetic, out loud

  • A steady year: 12 × $11.99 is $143.88, plus taxes.
  • A first year with the trial: the trial month is free, so eleven payments in the first twelve months come to $131.89, plus taxes. That assumes you stay on after the trial and that the trial is one month; Amazon says 30 days.
  • Tax: the price is shown before it. The charge on your card will be higher in places where tax applies, by an amount we cannot state.

Whether it is cheaper than buying books depends on how many you borrow. No price for a single book is published on the pages we read, so we do not guess one, but the cost per book borrowed is just $11.99 divided by what you read:

Books you borrow in a monthCost per book (our arithmetic)
1$11.99
2$6.00
4$3.00
8$1.50

Set your own number against the price of the titles you would otherwise buy. The limit is 20 titles at a time, which caps what you hold at once; the pages we read give no monthly cap. Magazine issues count toward the 20.

What the money buys, and what leaves when you stop

Amazon describes the library as more than 5 million ebooks plus thousands of audiobooks, comics, manga and magazines. That is the company's claim, not our count. Titles are downloaded to the Kindle app or a Kindle device, so reading works offline, and thousands of ebooks include a companion audiobook at no extra cost. The help text tells you to look for the Kindle+ subscription badge, and we found no page saying what a title without it costs. Erotica is not a labelled part of the subscription on the pages we read, and Amazon's publishing guidelines bar "pornography" without defining it, so we cannot tell you which erotic titles carry the badge. Check the title's page before you borrow it.

Kindle+ is a borrow model, so we treat access as ending with the membership. Amazon says the membership stays active until your next billing date after you cancel, and the pages we read do not describe borrowed titles staying once it ends.

Free tier, trial, cancelling and refunds

Free tier versus trial. There is no free catalogue. The 30-day trial is the only free route, and it is for new subscribers who have not tried the service. It ends in a charge, which is why it is a trial and not a free tier. Whether a card is needed to start is not stated, but the Amazon account needs a valid payment method.

Cancelling. Go to Manage your Kindle+ subscription and choose Cancel Kindle+ Subscription. The FAQ words it as Manage your Kindle+ Membership and Cancel membership, any time and with no commitments. Our guide to cancelling a story app subscription covers the other services.

Refunds. Amazon's wording is plain: If you cancel your subscription, you will not receive a refund of any subscription fees paid. Cancel before the renewal date, not after.

Web price, store price and the apps

Kindle+ is read in the free Amazon Kindle app, on iPhone, Android, Mac, PC and the web. The sign-up page and the cancel route are both on Amazon, and the pages we read describe no store-billed version, so we cannot set a web price against a store price of the kind seen on Sudowrite. The subscription belongs to the Amazon account, so look there to manage it.

Is it worth paying? By reading rate

  • A one-off binge: take the 30-day trial and cancel before it ends, noting the end date shown at sign-up. Amazon says a cancelled membership stays active until the next billing date.
  • A few books a month: the table above shows $3 to $6 a book at two to four books, which you can set against what you would otherwise pay.
  • A listener: narration is available for thousands of titles, but check the title's page, since not every book has it.

General advice. Check the price in your own country first. The full review is our Kindle+ review, the change of name is in Kindle Unlimited is now Kindle+, and a rival subscription library is compared in Everand against Kindle+. A shortlist is Kindle+ alternatives, and the whole section starts at erotica app pricing.

FAQ

How much is Kindle Unlimited a month now?

Kindle Unlimited is now called Kindle+. In the US it is $11.99 a month plus taxes. We did not record prices in other countries.

Does Kindle+ have a free trial?

Yes, 30 days for new subscribers who have not tried Kindle+. Whether a card is required to start is not stated.

Is Kindle+ the same as Kindle Unlimited?

Yes. Amazon renamed the service, and its article on the change carries an update note dated October 22, 2026.

How do I cancel Kindle+?

Manage your Kindle+ membership and select Cancel. It stays active until your next billing date. Amazon says there is no refund of fees already paid.

How many books can I borrow with Kindle+?

Up to 20 titles at a time, with no due dates. Magazine issues count toward the limit.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).