Erotica Apps

Everand vs Kindle+

Everand vs Kindle+ is two subscription libraries at the same $11.99 a month, with different rules on erotica. Choose Everand if you want a named Erotica category, an 18 floor in the terms and a trial with a free title. Choose Kindle+, formerly Kindle Unlimited, if you want to borrow up to 20 titles at a time in the Kindle app and can accept that no erotica policy is published for it.

Everand

Subscription library

$11.99/mo

Kindle+ (formerly Kindle Unlimited)

Subscription library

$11.99/mo

Updated

Quick answer

  • The price is the same: $11.99 a month. Everand's home page says From $11.99/month after trial; Amazon says Kindle+ is $11.99 a month plus taxes in the US. A year at that price is $143.88 before taxes at either (our arithmetic).
  • Choose Everand if you want a library with an Erotica category by name, a terms floor of 18, podcasts as well as books, and a trial of 30 days on the website or 7 days through the App Store, each with one free title.
  • Choose Kindle+ if you want the Kindle app, a stated rule of up to 20 borrowed titles at a time with no due dates, and comics and manga alongside books, and can live with no published erotica policy. Amazon's rules say only that pornography is not sold, without defining it.
  • Age: Everand's terms and App Store listing say 18+, though Google Play's label for it is Everyone. Kindle+ states no minimum age on the pages we read, and the Kindle app is rated 13+ on the App Store.
  • Alike: both cancel online, both refuse refunds of fees already paid (Everand with an exception for its Refund Policy, which we did not read), and both state offline reading and audiobooks.

Both of these services have been renamed, which is why readers search two names for each. Everand is what Scribd's ebook and audiobook subscription is called now. Kindle+ is what Amazon used to call Kindle Unlimited, per Amazon's article updated on October 22, 2026; our news item on the rename has the detail. Both are flat-fee libraries, which makes this the plainest comparison in this section: the price matches and the differences are in what each will say about adult fiction. We did not subscribe to either, so this reads the home pages, store listings, terms and help pages.

Checked Oct 28, 2026EverandKindle+ (formerly Kindle Unlimited)
Price$11.99/mo$11.99/mo
Free tierNoNo
Free trial30 days free when subscribing on the website; a 7-day trial via the App Store; both include 1 free title30-day free trial for new subscribers who have not tried Kindle+
Credits or coinsNot confirmedNo
Audio storiesYesYes
Voice narrationNot confirmedYes
Interactive storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Branching choicesNot confirmedNot confirmed
AI storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Custom storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Offline readingYesYes
Explicit contentUnclear: an Erotica category exists for mature audiences; limits for licensed titles are not statedUnclear: pornography is not sold; no erotica-specific rule on the pages read
iPhone appYesYes
Android appYesYes
Web versionYesYes
Creator programNot confirmedYes
How to cancelThrough account settings on the site or the app, by email to support@scribd.com, or through the Everand Support websiteManage your Kindle+ Subscription, then 'Cancel Kindle+ Subscription'
Says all characters are adultsNot confirmedNot confirmed
Store age ratingApp Store 18+; Google Play: EveryoneApp Store 13+
Minimum age in its own terms18Not confirmed
LibraryMillions of audiobooks and ebooks (vendor claim)More than 5 million ebooks plus thousands of audiobooks, comics, manga and magazines (vendor claim)
New storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Content rulesUploaded or shared content may not be, in a reasonable person's view, 'objectionable, offensive, indecent, pornographic, obscene'; may not depict or appear to depict a person under 18 in a lewd, provocative or sexual manner; may not include 'lewd or lascivious imagery of persons of any age'; text and images generated by AI 'to an extent determined by the Company' are barredNot sold (KDP Content Guidelines): hate speech; content that promotes the abuse or sexual exploitation of children; pornography; content that glorifies rape or pedophilia; content that advocates terrorism; other material Amazon deems inappropriate or offensive

"Not confirmed" means the pages we read are silent, not that the answer is no. The sections below take the dimensions where the two records differ.

Everand vs Kindle+: price, trial and plans

EverandKindle+
Headline priceFrom $11.99 a month after the trial (home page); Google Play: starting at $11.99$11.99 a month plus taxes (US)
App Store plans"Scribd Membership" and "Everand Legacy" at $11.99; "Everand Plus" at $16.99, contents not describedNo store-billed version in our records; the subscription belongs to the Amazon account
Trial30 days on the website, 7 days through the App Store; both include 1 free title30 days for new subscribers who have not tried Kindle+
Card needed for the trial?Not statedNot stated; the Amazon account needs a valid payment method
Free catalogueNoneNone

Twelve payments of $11.99 are $143.88 at either; with a one-month trial and a stay afterwards it is eleven payments, $131.89, before taxes. Everand's figure is a "from" price, so the plan you land on may differ, and Kindle+ adds tax on top of its price in places where it applies. Everand's 30-day trial is for subscribers on its website, and the App Store route is 7 days; Kindle+ has one 30-day trial for new subscribers. We cannot say which is better value without knowing how many books you read, and our Kindle+ cost page shows the cost per book at one, two, four and eight a month. Our Everand cost page does the same for its one price and its trials.

Library, format and borrowing

Both libraries are described in claims, not counts. Everand's App Store text says access to millions of audiobooks and ebooks, and our records add podcasts from participating publishers. Amazon's FAQ claims more than 5 million ebooks plus thousands of audiobooks, comics, manga and magazines. Both state audio and offline use: Everand says to Read or listen across devices, even offline, and Amazon says titles are downloaded to Kindle devices and the Kindle app, with narration for thousands of titles and companion audiobooks at no extra cost on thousands of ebooks. Our page on offline reading lists the services that state it.

The one place the records differ is the lending rule. Kindle+ is explicitly a borrowing library: up to 20 titles at a time, no due dates, magazine issues counting toward the 20, and titles leave when the subscription ends at the next billing date. Everand's pages that we read state no title limit and do not say what happens to downloads after cancelling. They say only that cancellation takes effect immediately and access continues until the paid-up period ends. So we cannot call Everand a borrow model, or say it is not one.

What each says about erotica

This is the dimension the two records disagree on most, and it is worth reading carefully, because the wording is easy to misread.

  • Everand has an Erotica category. As recorded, the category page says its selection is for mature audiences and that a subscription is required to browse; we could not re-read it by script on October 27, 2026, so this is the blurb as recorded. The Global Terms rule on content that users upload, post, distribute, or otherwise make available bars material that is objectionable, offensive, indecent, pornographic, obscene. That is a rule for uploads. It does not describe the licensed titles Everand carries from publishers, so no rule for the Erotica category itself is stated.
  • Kindle+ labels no erotica sub-product on the pages we read. The nearest text is Amazon's publishing rule for the Kindle Store, which is not specific to Kindle+: We don't sell certain content including content that we determine ... contains pornography. The word "pornography" is not defined. Whether erotic titles sit in the Kindle+ catalogue, or can earn from it, is not stated.

One service names the shelf and states no rule for it; the other states an exclusion and does not name the shelf. Neither tells you what a given title is. We do not link to the category or to any title, and the sensible habit at either is to check a title's own page before you borrow. Our guide to why erotica apps disappear from the app store covers the neighbouring rules.

Age: three answers against none

Everand's Global Terms say You must be at least 18 years old to use the Services, and the App Store listing shows 18+. Google Play shows Everyone for the same service. We read both listings directly and publish both sides; the Google Play label sits below the floor in the terms, and nothing we read explains why. Treat the terms as the service's own statement of who may use it.

Kindle+ states no minimum age on the pages we read. Amazon's Conditions of Use were not among them. The Kindle app that you read it in is rated 13+ on the App Store and Teen on Google Play, and we found no age check or adult gating inside the app. Neither service states that all characters are adults. Everand's terms bar content that depicts a person under 18 in a sexual manner, which is a rule for uploads and a different thing from a statement about every character. We have not audited either catalogue.

Cancelling, refunds and regions

Everand: cancel in your account settings on the site or the app, by email, or through its support website. Cancellation is immediate and access continues until the paid-up period ends. Fees are nonrefundable except as expressly set forth in our Refund Policy, which we did not read. Kindle+: use Manage your Kindle+ Subscription and cancel; it stays active until the next billing date, and Amazon says you will not receive a refund of any subscription fees paid. The routes are alike. Our cancellation guide covers both kinds of subscription.

Amazon says memberships are available in more than 30 countries and regions. No country list is recorded for Everand, and neither Everand's non-US prices nor Kindle+'s were recorded. If you are outside the US, read your own price on the home page before you start. We recorded no card descriptor for either service, so if the charge line matters, read what erotica apps look like on a bank statement first.

For writers

Authors reach Kindle+ through KDP Select, which Amazon calls a free 90-day programme. The ebook must be exclusive to the Kindle Store for each enrolment, though print and other formats can be sold elsewhere. Pay comes from the KDP Select Global Fund, based on pages read, with no fixed per-page rate. Everand takes its titles from participating publishers, and we found no direct author programme.

Which one should you pick?

Best forPickWhy, from the records
A named Erotica categoryEverandDedicated category, for mature audiences, subscription to browse; none labelled at Kindle+
A written minimum age of 18EverandGlobal Terms say 18; Kindle+ states none on the pages read
Podcasts in the same subscriptionEverandParticipating publishers' podcasts; not stated for Kindle+
A clear borrowing ruleKindle+Up to 20 titles at a time, no due dates, access ends with the subscription
Comics, manga and magazinesKindle+Amazon names them in the library description
The Kindle app on PC, Mac and webKindle+Amazon says the app runs on iOS, Android, Mac, PC and the web
A 30-day trialEitherEverand on its website only (7 days through the App Store); Kindle+ for new subscribers

If the choice is close, start with whichever trial matches how you subscribe, and set the cancel date when you sign up. For the model itself, read subscription against credit-based story apps. The shortlists are Everand alternatives and Kindle+ alternatives, and the reviews are the Everand review and our Kindle+ review. Other head-to-heads are on the erotica app comparisons hub.

FAQ

Is Everand cheaper than Kindle Unlimited?

No. Both are $11.99 a month in the US: Everand "from" that price after the trial, Kindle+ (the new name for Kindle Unlimited) plus taxes. Everand's App Store also lists a $16.99 "Everand Plus" item whose contents are not described.

Does Everand or Kindle+ have erotica?

Everand has an Erotica category that, as recorded, is for mature audiences and needs a subscription to browse. Kindle+ labels no erotica sub-product, and Amazon's publishing rules bar pornography without defining it. Neither states a rule for the erotic titles themselves.

Is Scribd the same as Everand?

Everand is what Scribd's ebook and audiobook subscription is called now. The operator is Scribd, Inc., and the Android listing still carries the Scribd developer name.

Which has the longer free trial?

Everand offers 30 days if you subscribe on its website and 7 days through the App Store. Kindle+ offers 30 days to new subscribers. Whether a card is needed to start is not stated for either.

Can you read offline on Everand and Kindle+?

Yes, both state it. Everand says to read or listen across devices, even offline. Amazon says Kindle+ titles are downloaded to Kindle devices and the Kindle app.

What happens to my books if I cancel?

At Kindle+ the borrowed titles go at the next billing date and fees paid are not refunded. Everand says access continues until the paid-up period ends; what happens to downloads after that is not stated.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 28, 2026).