Quick answer
- The price: from $11.99 a month after the trial, as the home page showed it in US dollars on 27 October 2026. Google Play's text says starting at $11.99 a month.
- The trial depends on where you join: 30 days free when you subscribe on the website, 7 days through the App Store, and both include one free title.
- Our arithmetic: twelve months is $143.88. The website route hands you 23 more trial days than the App Store route, worth about $9.19 of subscription at the monthly rate.
- Three plans, one price published: the App Store lists Scribd Membership and Everand Legacy at $11.99 and an Everand Plus at $16.99. What Everand Plus includes, and whether it is monthly, is not stated on the listing.
- No free tier: there is no free reading, and the Erotica category needs a subscription to browse at all.
What does Everand cost?
One figure is published and it is a starting figure. The home page, read in a browser with dollars showing on 27 October 2026, says From $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.
, and the Google Play listing says starting at $11.99 a month. The word from is doing work: the App Store listing carries three in-app items, Scribd Membership and Everand Legacy at $11.99 and Everand Plus at $16.99, and the store text says there are three plans without naming what any of them contains.
| Plan | Price | Billed | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Everand (from) | $11.99 | month | Subscription to ebooks, audiobooks and podcasts. 'From $11.99/month after trial'; the App Store says there are three plans without naming their contents. |
Checked October 27, 2026. Source: everand.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.
We will not guess at Everand Plus. The $5.00 gap is $60.00 a year if it is a monthly plan, which the listing does not say, and nothing we read describes what the extra buys. If you are offered it inside the app, read the screen before confirming: that is the only place the answer currently exists.
The arithmetic, out loud
- A year at the published price: 12 × $11.99 is $143.88.
- No annual plan is published. The Subscriber Agreement refers to monthly or annual fees being charged automatically, so annual billing exists somewhere in the system, but no annual figure appears on the pages we read. Until one does, $143.88 is the number to work with.
- The two trials: 30 days on the website against 7 through the App Store is 23 extra days. At $11.99 for 30 days, those days are worth about $9.19 by our arithmetic, which makes where you sign up the single most valuable decision on this page.
- Against the obvious rival: Kindle+ is $11.99 a month plus taxes in the US, by Amazon's own claim for more than 5 million ebooks plus thousands of audiobooks, comics, manga and magazines, which is the same headline figure. Everand's claim is ebooks, audiobooks and podcasts for the same money, and Everand against Kindle+ tests it.
- Against a retailer: Audible's Premium Plus is $14.95 a month for one credit, one title. Everand is $11.99 for a library you borrow from. Those are different products at similar prices, which Audible against Everand works through.
What you get, and what the erotica category is like
The subscription covers ebooks, audiobooks and podcasts from participating publishers, with the App Store text claiming access to millions of audiobooks and ebooks. No exact figure is published, so that is a vendor claim rather than a count. Reading and listening work across devices and offline, and there are apps on both stores as well as the website.
Everand has a dedicated Erotica category, which is unusual for a mainstream subscription library, and the category blurb says the selection is for mature audiences and that a subscription is needed to browse it. That last point is the awkward one: you cannot look before you buy, which makes the 30-day website trial the only honest way to find out whether the catalogue suits you. The Global Terms require users to be at least 18, the App Store rates the app 18+, and Google Play rates it Everyone, which sits below the service's own floor. We record both sides and reconcile neither.
One thing the terms do not do is describe the licensed titles. The content rules in the Global Terms, which ban material that is pornographic or obscene and anything depicting a person under 18 in a sexual manner, apply to what users upload, not to the books Everand licenses from publishers. So the limits on its own catalogue are simply not stated. Our Everand review sets that out in full.
Renewal, cancelling and refunds
Renewal. The Subscriber Agreement says a subscription continues until you cancel it or access is terminated, with monthly or annual fees charged automatically.
Cancelling. This is better documented than most services in our pricing section. You can cancel through your account settings after logging in to the site or the app, by email to the support address, or through the support website. Cancellation takes effect immediately, and access continues until the paid-up period ends. If you subscribed through a store, the store's own settings are the route, which cancelling a story app subscription explains.
Refunds. Section 5.0 says all fees and charges are nonrefundable, with no refunds or credits, except as set out in Everand's own Refund Policy. We did not read that policy page, so we cannot say what the exceptions are. For what the charge itself looks like, see what erotica apps look like on a bank statement.
Is it worth paying? By how you read
- You want ebooks and audiobooks in one subscription: this is the cheapest route to both in our records at $11.99 a month, which is why it beats paying for a reading subscription and an audiobook plan separately.
- You only listen: compare it with a specialist, because a flat-price audio erotica subscription covers unlimited listening for a similar price with a catalogue built for the purpose. Everand alternatives lists them.
- You are only trying it: sign up on the website, not in the app. Thirty days against seven is the whole argument, and set a reminder for day twenty-nine.
- You want to see the catalogue first: you cannot. The Erotica category requires a subscription to browse, so the trial is the inspection.
Everand is the service formerly known as Scribd, which still appears in its own App Store item names, so a charge or a login referring to Scribd is the same company. The whole section starts at erotica app pricing, and what Kindle+ costs covers the nearest rival at the same headline price.
FAQ
How much is Everand a month?
From $11.99 after the trial, as shown on the home page in US dollars and in the Google Play text. The App Store also lists an Everand Plus item at $16.99 whose contents and billing period are not described.
Does Everand have a free trial?
Yes, and its length depends on where you subscribe: 30 days on the website or 7 days through the App Store, both including one free title. Whether a card is required is not stated.
Is there an annual Everand plan?
No annual price is published on the pages we read, although the Subscriber Agreement mentions annual fees being charged automatically. Twelve monthly payments come to $143.88.
Is Everand the same as Scribd?
It is Scribd's ebook and audiobook subscription under a new name, run by Scribd, Inc. The App Store listing still carries items called Scribd Membership and Everand Legacy.
Does Everand have erotica?
Yes, as a dedicated category whose blurb says the selection is for mature audiences, and it needs a subscription to browse. The terms do not state what limits apply to the licensed titles themselves.
How do I cancel Everand?
Through account settings after logging in to the site or the app, by email to the support address, or through the support website. Cancellation is immediate and access runs to the end of the paid period, with no refund except as its Refund Policy allows.
Sources
Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 28, 2026).
- everand.com: Home page (browser session): 'From $11.99/month after trial', 'Read free for…
- everand.com: Erotica category: for mature audiences, a subscription is needed to browse (as…
- support.scribd.com: Global Terms of Use: 18+ service, prohibited content and conduct
- support.scribd.com: Everand Subscriber Agreement: recurring billing, cancellation, refunds
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: trial wording, plans, in-app purchase prices, seller…
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: Scribd, Inc., rating, 10M+ downloads, 'Starting at…




