Erotica Apps

Audible vs Everand

Audible vs Everand is a metered plan against a flat one. Audible charges $8.99 or $14.95 a month and gives you one audiobook or one credit for it; Everand charges from $11.99 a month and states no title limit at all. The sharper difference is what you can see before you pay: Audible's Erotica category showed 55,012 titles to anyone who looked, and Everand's needs a subscription to browse.

Audible (Erotica category)

Audiobook store

$8.99/mo

Everand

Subscription library

$11.99/mo

Updated

Quick answer

  • Choose Audible if you want to see the shelf before you pay. Its Erotica category showed 55,012 titles on 27 October 2026, and a plan costs $8.99 a month on Standard or $14.95 on Premium Plus, each with a 30-day trial.
  • Choose Everand if you want ebooks, audiobooks and podcasts on one flat fee, from $11.99 a month, with a 30-day trial on the website or 7 days through the App Store, each including one free title.
  • The difference in kind: Audible meters your listening in titles, one a month per plan, and publishes a count for its erotica shelf. Everand meters nothing we could find and publishes no count, and its Erotica category requires a subscription to browse at all.
  • Age: Everand states 18 in its Global Terms and shows 18+ on the App Store, though Google Play's label for it is Everyone. We read Audible's Conditions of Use and found no minimum age sentence; the app sits in Google Play's 13+ tier.
  • Alike: both state offline downloads, both run on iPhone, Android and the web, and neither states a rule for the adult titles it carries.

Both are mainstream subscriptions that happen to carry a lot of erotica, which is why this pair comes up. Neither is an audio-erotica specialist, and neither was built for this catalogue. Audible is a general audiobook retailer with a top-level Erotica category; Everand is the subscription library that Scribd's ebook and audiobook service is now called. We did not subscribe to either, so this reads their home pages, plans, terms and store listings as they stood in October 2026.

Checked Oct 28, 2026Audible (Erotica category)Everand
Price$8.99/mo$11.99/mo
Free tierNoNo
Free trial30 days30 days free when subscribing on the website; a 7-day trial via the App Store; both include 1 free title
Credits or coinsCredits: Standard members select 1 audiobook a month; Premium Plus gives 1 credit a month and credits roll over; extra titles are sold at full priceNot confirmed
Audio storiesYesYes
Voice narrationNot confirmedNot confirmed
Interactive storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Branching choicesNot confirmedNot confirmed
AI storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Custom storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Offline readingYesYes
Explicit contentNot confirmedUnclear: an Erotica category exists for mature audiences; limits for licensed titles are not stated
iPhone appYesYes
Android appYesYes
Web versionYesYes
Creator programNot confirmedNot confirmed
How to cancelNot confirmedThrough account settings on the site or the app, by email to support@scribd.com, or through the Everand Support website
Says all characters are adultsNot confirmedNot confirmed
Store age rating13+ on Google PlayApp Store 18+; Google Play: Everyone
Minimum age in its own termsNot confirmed18
LibraryErotica category: 55,012 titles on 2026-10-27Millions of audiobooks and ebooks (vendor claim)
New storiesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Content rulesNot confirmedUploaded or shared content may not be, in a reasonable person's view, 'objectionable, offensive, indecent, pornographic, obscene'; may not depict or appear to depict a person under 18 in a lewd, provocative or sexual manner; may not include 'lewd or lascivious imagery of persons of any age'; text and images generated by AI 'to an extent determined by the Company' are barred

"Not confirmed" means the pages we read are silent, not that the answer is no. One cell deserves a reading note: the Audible row for a minimum age is empty because we read its Conditions of Use, last updated 10 September 2025, in a single pass and found no sentence on it, not because the service states that there is none.

Audible vs Everand on price

These two are priced on different principles, so the headline figures do not line up neatly.

CostAudibleEverand
Entry planStandard, $8.99 a month: select 1 audiobook a monthFrom $11.99 a month after the trial
Higher planPremium Plus, $14.95 a month: 1 credit a month, credits roll overApp Store lists "Everand Plus" at $16.99, contents not described
AnnualA limited-time home page offer of $99 for a year of Premium, worded as like $8.25/mo, with no end date shownNone published
Twelve monthly payments (our arithmetic)$107.88 on Standard; $179.40 on Premium Plus$143.88 at $11.99
Trial30 days for new members on each plan30 days on the website, 7 days through the App Store, each with 1 free title
Free catalogueNoneNone

Read the entry prices and Audible looks $3.00 a month cheaper. Read what the money buys and the comparison inverts. On Standard you select one audiobook a month, so $107.88 a year buys twelve titles and extra ones are sold at full price. Everand's $143.88 is not metered in titles on any page we read: the subscription is described as access to a library, with no borrowing limit stated. If you finish more than one audiobook a month, the flat fee is the cheaper arrangement; if you finish one, Audible is $36.00 a year less and you are not paying for a library you do not use.

Audible's Premium Plus at $14.95 is the odd tier in this comparison. It is $2.96 a month more than Everand and still gives one credit a month, though the credits roll over rather than expire, which suits an irregular listener. The $99 annual Premium offer on the home page would be the cheapest route of all at the equivalent of $8.25 a month, but it carries no end date, it is marked limited-time, and we do not treat a promotion as a price. There is more on each in what Audible costs and the Everand price, and the model itself is set out in subscription against credit-based story apps.

The erotica shelf, counted and uncounted

This is where the two records differ in kind rather than in degree, and it is the most useful thing on the page.

Audible's Erotica category publishes its own count. On 27 October 2026 the page gave 55,012 titles, with filters showing Literature & Fiction at 51,603 and Sex Instruction at 2,870. Anyone can read those numbers without an account. They are the store's own count of a general retailer's category and not an audited library, and they come with a wrinkle we print rather than tidy: the two sub-category figures add up to 54,473, which is 539 short of the 55,012 the same store shows elsewhere on the page. Nothing we read explains the gap. The split also tells you something the total does not, which is that roughly one title in nineteen in that category is instruction rather than fiction.

Everand publishes no count of anything. Its store text claims access to millions of audiobooks and ebooks, which covers the whole library, and the Erotica category page says its selection is for mature audiences and that a subscription is required to browse it. So a prospective subscriber cannot see the shelf before paying. We do not link to either category, and we have not audited either catalogue.

Format cuts the other way. Audible is audio throughout, with audiobooks, podcasts and Originals. Everand is a mixed library: ebooks, audiobooks and podcasts from participating publishers, so the same fee covers reading and listening. If audio is the whole point, our ranking of the best audio erotica apps covers the specialists that neither of these two is.

What each says about adult content

Neither states a rule for the adult titles it actually carries, and they reach that silence by different routes. Audible sells adult titles in a category it named itself, and we read its Conditions of Use and found no sentence on explicit or adult content at all. That was a single reading of a long legal page rather than a legal review, and we say so.

Everand does have a sexual-content rule, and it is a rule for the wrong thing. Its Global Terms bar content users upload, post, distribute, or otherwise make available that is objectionable, offensive, indecent, pornographic, obscene. That governs uploads, not the licensed titles the subscription is built on, so it does not describe the Erotica category at all. Neither service states that all characters in its catalogue are adults. We looked in Audible's Conditions of Use and in Everand's Global Terms, Subscriber Agreement and App Store text, and found no such sentence, which describes the pages we read and not the catalogues.

Age: three answers against none

Everand states its floor three times over, and the three do not agree. The Global Terms say You must be at least 18 years old to use the Services, using the Services when under 18 is listed as a prohibited use, and the App Store listing shows 18+. Google Play shows Everyone for the same app. We read both listings and publish both sides; the Play label sits below the terms' floor and nothing we read explains why. Treat the terms as the service's own statement of who may subscribe.

Audible states nothing we could find. The Conditions of Use carry no minimum age sentence in the pass we made, the App Store rating was not recorded, and the Android app sits in Google Play's 13+ tier, which is a rating for a general audiobook app and not for the Erotica category inside it. Neither service describes a document check at sign-up. For the broader picture on what these checks are worth, see whether erotica apps are private.

Cancelling, refunds and what happens to your titles

Everand publishes a route and Audible's is not in our records. Everand's Subscriber Agreement says you may cancel in your account settings after logging in on the site or the app, by email to its support address, or through its support website; cancellation takes effect immediately while access continues to the end of the paid-up period. Fees are nonrefundable except as expressly set forth in our Refund Policy, a page we did not read. Audible's home page says Cancel anytime beside the trial and renewal wording, and no cancellation steps or refund rules were recorded. Our cancellation guide covers both kinds of billing.

What happens to the titles afterwards is one more asymmetry. Audible's model turns a credit into a specific title, and Everand's pages state neither a borrowing limit nor what becomes of downloads once a subscription ends. We will not fill either gap: the honest answer is that Audible's structure is title by title and Everand's is not described. Both state offline downloads while you are a member, which our page on offline reading lists alongside everything else that does.

Which one should you pick?

  • Best for seeing the catalogue before paying: Audible, with a published count of 55,012 erotica titles. Everand's category needs a subscription to browse.
  • Best for more than one audiobook a month: Everand, whose fee is not metered in titles on any page we read.
  • Best for exactly one audiobook a month: Audible Standard, at $107.88 a year against $143.88.
  • Best for ebooks and audio on one fee: Everand, which carries both plus podcasts.
  • Best for a written minimum age of 18: Everand, whose Global Terms state it. We found none for Audible.
  • Best for a published way out: Everand, which names three cancellation routes. Audible's steps are not in our records.
  • Best for an irregular listening habit: Audible Premium Plus, whose credits roll over rather than expire.

If a specialist library of short audio erotica is closer to what you want, read Audible against Dipsea, and for the other flat-fee library at the same price as Everand see Everand against Kindle+. Shortlists are at Audible alternatives and Everand alternatives, the full records are in our Audible review and the Everand review, and every pair sits in the erotica app comparisons hub.

FAQ

Is Everand cheaper than Audible?

Not on the headline price: Everand is from $11.99 a month against $8.99 for Audible Standard. It is cheaper per title if you listen to more than one audiobook a month, because Audible's plans give one title or one credit a month and Everand's pages state no limit.

How many erotica audiobooks does Audible have?

Its Erotica category gave 55,012 titles on 27 October 2026, split by its own filters into Literature & Fiction at 51,603 and Sex Instruction at 2,870. Those two add up to 54,473, which is 539 fewer than the total shown, and the store does not explain the gap.

Does Everand have audio erotica?

It has an Erotica category and audiobooks in the same subscription, but it publishes no count and the category requires a subscription to browse, so we cannot say how much of it is audio.

Which has the longer free trial?

Both offer 30 days, with a catch at Everand: 30 days applies when you subscribe on its website, and the App Store route gives 7 days. Audible's 30-day trial is for new members on each plan. Whether a card is needed to start is not stated for either.

Can I listen offline on Audible and Everand?

Yes, both state it. Audible's home page says to download titles to listen offline, and Everand says to read or listen across devices, even offline.

Do either of them say all characters are adults?

No. We looked in Audible's Conditions of Use and in Everand's Global Terms, Subscriber Agreement and store text, and found no such sentence. Everand does bar uploads that depict a person under 18 sexually, which is a rule for user uploads rather than a statement about its licensed titles.

Final verdict

Audible suits a listener who wants one audiobook a month and wants to count the shelf before paying for it. Everand suits a heavier or mixed reader who wants ebooks, audiobooks and podcasts on one fee and will pay $11.99 before seeing the erotica category at all. Everand is the one that writes down an age floor and a way to cancel; Audible is the one that publishes a number. Neither states a rule for the adult titles it sells, and we have audited neither catalogue.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 28, 2026).