Quick answer
- Free: each book has free preview chapters, and coins (called tokens on the website) can be earned by daily check-in rewards or bought.
- Coin packs (App Store): 500 for $4.99, 1,200 for $9.99, 2,700 for $19.99 and 6,000 for $39.99, which is about 100 coins per dollar at the bottom and 150 at the top. The coin cost of a chapter is not published.
- Passes and plans: Unlimited Reading - Monthly at $17.99, and weekly, monthly and annual coin plans at $7.99, $19.99 and $39.99 with no coin counts.
- Where: iPhone (rated 18+) and Android (rated 17+ on Google Play), with offline reading.
- Age: store ratings only. The Terms are Apple's standard agreement and the privacy pages have no age wording.
What Is Roma: Romance Novels?
The Roma Reader website calls it "a serialized fiction platform where you can read romance novels chapter by chapter". The App Store title is "Roma: Romance Novels", and Google Play uses "Roma: Romance Novels & Books", with a longer title line, "Roma: Romance Stories & Spicy Novels". The listing first appeared on November 18, 2025. Version 2.2.90 was updated on the App Store on October 4, 2026 and Google Play on October 3, 2026, both within a month of our check. The App Store has 111 ratings, Google Play shows 10K+ downloads, and the iPhone app needs iOS 16.1 or later.
The operator is 10X Ventures LLC, which is both the App Store seller and Google Play's developer. The listing's developer website is appmachina.com and its copyright reads "(c) 2026 AppMachina", and the privacy page the App Store links is a company-wide policy for 10X Ventures that also covers a fitness app. The wording is a little confusing for a reader trying to work out who runs the app.
Roma: Romance Novels review: who it suits
From the listing and site, it suits a reader who wants a large serial romance library unlocked chapter by chapter with coins, on either phone platform, with offline downloads and a way to earn coins by checking in. It is a weaker fit for anyone who wants a stated cost per chapter, a published content policy or any age wording beyond the store rating. Audio, interactive stories and AI-written stories are not mentioned; the site mentions AI only for book recommendations and AI-generated covers.
What the library holds
The site's FAQ claims "over 10,000 books across all romance subgenres", while the App Store says "thousands of serialized novels"; both are claims, not counts, and they differ. New chapters are promised daily. The store lists name billionaire and CEO romance, contemporary romance, enemies to lovers, forbidden love, second chance, fantasy and paranormal, werewolf and shifter, sweet romance, and mafia and dark romance. Our pages on billionaire romance apps, erotic romance apps and dark romance apps show where it sits among the others. The App Store lists "Offline Reading", and the site's FAQ says "Download chapters to your device and read them anywhere". Our offline reading page lists the other services that say so.
Free chapters and tokens
The site's FAQ is the clearest description: "Each book has free preview chapters ... Premium chapters can be unlocked with tokens, which you can earn through daily rewards or purchase." The App Store text adds "Check in daily to collect rewards, build reading streaks, and unlock more content." So the free route is the preview chapters plus whatever the daily rewards add up to. How many chapters are free, and how many coins a reward gives, are not published. Our glossary entry on the cliffhanger paywall explains why the point where free ends matters.
How much Roma coins cost
| Plan | Price | Billed | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| 500 Coins (App Store, US) | $4.99 | once | 500 coins. App Store item; the listing prints at most ten items per load and the selection varies, so these nine come from five loads on 2026-10-27 |
| 1,200 Coins (App Store, US) | $9.99 | once | 1,200 coins. App Store item; the listing prints at most ten items per load and the selection varies, so these nine come from five loads on 2026-10-27 |
| 2,700 Coins (App Store, US) | $19.99 | once | 2,700 coins. App Store item; the listing prints at most ten items per load and the selection varies, so these nine come from five loads on 2026-10-27 |
| 6,000 Coins (App Store, US) | $39.99 | once | 6,000 coins. App Store item; the listing prints at most ten items per load and the selection varies, so these nine come from five loads on 2026-10-27 |
| Weekly Coins (App Store, US) | $7.99 | week | A weekly coin plan; the number of coins is not stated. App Store item; the listing prints at most ten items per load and the selection varies, so these nine come from five loads on 2026-10-27 |
| Monthly Coins (App Store, US) | $19.99 | month | A monthly coin plan; the number of coins is not stated. App Store item; the listing prints at most ten items per load and the selection varies, so these nine come from five loads on 2026-10-27 |
| Annual Coins (App Store, US) | $39.99 | year | A yearly coin plan; the number of coins is not stated. App Store item; the listing prints at most ten items per load and the selection varies, so these nine come from five loads on 2026-10-27 |
| Unlimited Reading - Monthly (App Store, US) | $17.99 | month | Time-limited unlimited reading, one month. App Store item; the listing prints at most ten items per load and the selection varies, so these nine come from five loads on 2026-10-27 |
| Unlimited Reading - Monthly (App Store, US, higher price) | $39.99 | month | A second 'Unlimited Reading - Monthly' item at a higher price. App Store item; the listing prints at most ten items per load and the selection varies, so these nine come from five loads on 2026-10-27 |
Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.
The four coin packs are the only items with a coin count, and larger packs give more per dollar. 500 coins for $4.99 is about 100 coins a dollar, 1,200 for $9.99 is 120, 2,700 for $19.99 is 135 and 6,000 for $39.99 is 150. Put the other way, 100 coins cost about $1.00 in the smallest pack and about 67 cents in the largest. A chapter that costs N coins therefore costs roughly N cents at the bottom and roughly two-thirds of N cents at the top. N is the number we cannot give you, because the coin cost of a chapter is not published on the pages we read.
The other items are harder to compare because their coin counts are missing. A weekly coin plan is $7.99, which left to renew is $415.48 over 52 weeks. A monthly coin plan is $19.99 and an annual one $39.99, or $3.33 a month. "Unlimited Reading - Monthly" is $17.99, and an item with the same name appears at $39.99. Twelve payments of $17.99 would be $215.88. The App Store prints at most ten purchase items per load and the selection varies, so these nine rows come from five loads on October 27, 2026, and the full list may be longer. Google Play prints only a range, $0.99 to $99.99 per item. The App Store text says subscriptions renew automatically and can be cancelled in your Apple ID settings. Our guide to how story app credits work covers the general arithmetic.
iPhone and Android
| Where | Available | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| iPhone and iPad | Yes | Last updated 2026-10-04 (version 2.2.90). Seller 10X VENTURES LLC; App Store rating 18+ when read; free; category Books; requires iOS 16.1 or later. |
| Android | Yes | Last updated Oct 3, 2026. Developer 10X VENTURES LLC; 10K+ downloads; in-app items listed at $0.99 - $99.99 per item (Google Play prints a range only, no individual prices; recorded as printed). |
There is no web reader mentioned; the website is a product page with a FAQ and an author sign-up. The App Store lists an advertising flag, and the Google Play listing carries no ads label.
For writers
The site invites readers to "Become an Author": "Simply sign up for a free author account and start uploading your serialized romance fiction. You can publish chapter by chapter, use our AI tools to generate book covers, and earn revenue when readers unlock your premium content." It adds that authors earn a share of tokens when readers unlock premium chapters. The share and the payout methods are not published on the pages we read. Our page on how erotica platforms pay writers compares what other services say.
Privacy, billing and age
The App Store rates it 18+, with frequent mature or suggestive themes, and infrequent sexual content or nudity among its advisories. Google Play rates it Mature 17+ with descriptors for violence, blood and strong language. Those ratings are the only age check we can confirm. The Terms of Service on the website are Apple's standard agreement text, last updated January 2025, and the two privacy pages (the one the App Store links at 10xv.xyz and the one on romareader.com, both "Last Updated: January 2025") contain no age wording. How the app checks age at sign-up was not seen, because we install nothing.
No content policy turned up, so whether explicit content is allowed is not stated, even though the Google Play title line says "Spicy Novels" and its short description says "Read romance stories, spicy novels, mafia & billionaire books, alpha romance". We looked for a statement that all characters are adults on the website, both privacy pages and the store text, and did not find one. That describes the pages we read, not the stories.
On data, the App Store privacy card declares data used to track you and data linked to you, each covering location, contact info, identifiers, usage data and diagnostics. Google Play's Data safety section lists data types that may be shared with third parties while also stating "No data collected", and the two statements do not agree. Our page on whether erotica apps are private covers how to weigh that.
Pros
- Free preview chapters, and tokens earned by daily check-in, per the vendor's FAQ
- On both iPhone and Android, updated at the start of October 2026
- Offline reading
- An author programme open to sign-up, with pay when readers unlock chapters
Cons
- Coin and plan prices are only partly visible: the App Store prints a rotating selection of ten items and Google Play a range
- The coin cost of a chapter is not published
- Contains advertising, per the App Store flag
- No content policy and no age wording in the Terms or privacy pages
- No statement about the ages of characters
- The privacy page the App Store links is a company-wide policy for a developer that also publishes a fitness app
Best Roma: Romance Novels alternatives
Three services are close, each different in price handling. Spicify has no coins at all, selling three monthly tiers from $4.99, but its pages disagree about what is free. Epictos is an iPhone-only dark romance reader with three plain subscriptions and a claimed ad-free library. Satinaire also unlocks chapters with coins and shows ads between free chapters, but it is Android-only and its stories are AI-written by its own account. The apps section lists every other review.
FAQ
Is Roma: Romance Novels free?
You can download it and read many chapters free, per the site's FAQ: each book has free preview chapters, and premium chapters unlock with tokens that can be earned through daily rewards or bought.
How much are Roma coins?
On the App Store, 500 coins cost $4.99, 1,200 cost $9.99, 2,700 cost $19.99 and 6,000 cost $39.99, so between about 100 and 150 coins per dollar. The coin cost of a chapter is not published.
Does Roma: Romance Novels have offline reading?
Yes, per the App Store listing and the site's FAQ: "Download chapters to your device and read them anywhere". We did not test it.
Is Roma: Romance Novels on Android?
Yes. Google Play lists it under 10X Ventures LLC as rated Mature 17+, updated October 3, 2026, with 10K+ downloads.
What age is Roma: Romance Novels for?
The App Store rates it 18+ and Google Play Mature 17+. The Terms and privacy pages have no age wording.
Can authors earn on Roma?
The site says authors earn a share of tokens when readers unlock premium chapters. The share is not published.
Final verdict
Roma: Romance Novels is a big serial romance library on both phone platforms, paid for in coins whose chapter price is nowhere on the pages we read. If you want free preview chapters, daily rewards and offline reading, it fits, and the larger packs give about half as much again per dollar. If you want to know what a chapter costs, whether explicit content is allowed or what age rules apply before you pay, it does not say. We have not installed it, so this is a read of two store listings and a website.
Sources
Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).
- apps.apple.com: App Store listing: seller, 18+ and advisories, version 2.2.90 updated…
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: updated Oct 3, 2026, 10K+ downloads, rating label,…
- romareader.com: Product site: 10,000+ books claim, FAQ on tokens and free chapters, author…
- romareader.com: Terms of Service: Apple standard EULA text
- 10xv.xyz: 10X Ventures privacy policy linked by the App Store
- romareader.com: Romareader.com privacy policy




