Quick answer
- Free: free to download and "free to start reading", with ads between chapters. A privacy policy line says rewarded ads can unlock free chapters.
- Coins: they unlock chapters, but pack sizes, prices and the coin cost of a chapter are not published. Google Play prints only a range of $0.99 to $69.99 per item.
- AI: the Terms say stories, illustrations, character voices and narration are "generated, in whole or in part, by artificial intelligence systems".
- Where: Android only. Google Play puts it in its 13+ tier. We found no App Store listing.
- Age: the Terms say 17 to create an account and 18 for spice level 4 and above and for explicit genre categories. The age check is a self-reported date of birth.
What Is Satinaire?
Satinaire is listed on Google Play as "Satinaire: Spicy Romance Reads". Its website describes it this way: "Satinaire is a free app of AI-written romance and fantasy serials. You pick the genres, tropes and spice level, then read or listen." The operator is Eros Media LLC, named in the Terms and in Google Play's developer block. The listing was updated on October 24, 2026, three days before our check, and shows 100+ downloads, so the audience is small. The Terms are dated April 23, 2026.
Satinaire review: who it suits
On the site and listing, Satinaire suits an Android reader who wants to set a spice level and tropes, accepts that the stories and the narration are machine-made, and wants the age rules spelled out in the Terms. It is a weaker fit for iPhone owners, for anyone who wants a published price before committing, and for anyone who wants a statement about the ages of characters.
Spice levels, tropes and the library
The site markets "Adaptive spice: Sweet, slow burn, or singe-the-page hot", and its genre list runs through dark romance, mafia, billionaire CEO, fantasy romance, paranormal, historical Regency, contemporary and rockstar. Google Play adds forbidden love, reverse harem and sports romance, and says you can "Personalize characters, names, and setting". The site also says "If a trope you crave doesn't exist yet, the app can spin one for you." Google Play lists alternate endings, deleted scenes and POV flips, but whether readers make choices inside a story is not stated. Our pages on custom stories and character customisation list who else says so.
The library size depends on who you ask. Google Play says "900+ stories" and "28+ genres", while the home page says "1,500+ stories live" and "400+ genres", with "New drops daily". These are claims that disagree, not counts we made.
AI-written and AI-narrated
The Terms, in section 3, are the clearest statement: "All stories, illustrations, character voices, and narration available through Satinaire are generated, in whole or in part, by artificial intelligence systems." Google Play describes "AI-narrated audiobooks for every chapter" and "AI-crafted and human-curated romance stories". The home page, oddly, says "Original voice work on every premium chapter", and we give more weight to the Terms and the store text. Our page on apps with AI-generated stories shows how few services disclose this so plainly.
Is Satinaire free? Ads and coins
The site's FAQ answers: "Is Satinaire free? Yes. It's free to download on Google Play and free to start reading. Free reading includes ads between chapters." The privacy policy names Unity Ads for "rewarded ad delivery for free chapter unlocks", so watching an ad can unlock a chapter. How much of the library is free is not stated, and Google Play flags the app as containing ads.
Past the free chapters, the Terms (section 5) describe "a virtual currency called 'coins' that can be used to unlock chapters and other in-app content", with no cash value, and premium subscriptions "where offered" that renew automatically. No coin pack, price or chapter cost is published on any page we read. So the real price per chapter cannot be worked out here. All we have is Google Play's range of $0.99 to $69.99 per item. Our guide to how story app credits work shows how to do the sum once you see the coin packs inside the app.
Satinaire publishes no price we could read. Only prices printed on an official pricing page or a store listing go on this site.
Android only
| Where | Available | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| iPhone and iPad | No | Site FAQ, 'Where can I get Satinaire?': 'On Google Play for Android.' No App Store listing was found by name search on 2026-10-27. |
| Android | Yes | Last updated Oct 24, 2026. Developer Eros Media (About the developer: Eros Media LLC); 100+ downloads; contains ads; in-app items listed at $0.99 - $69.99 per item (Google Play prints a range only, no individual prices; recorded as printed). |
The site's FAQ answers "Where can I get Satinaire?" with "On Google Play for Android", and a search of the App Store by name on October 27, 2026 found no listing. There is no web reader. Our list of erotica apps for Android compares the other options.
Privacy, billing and age
Two sets of numbers apply. Google Play puts the app in its 13+ tier, with descriptors "Diverse Content: Discretion Advised", "Users Interact" and "In-App Purchases". The Terms (section 1) say you must be at least 17 to create an account, and that content rated "spice level 4" or higher, and content in the explicit genre categories, is restricted to users 18 or older. We print both and do not reconcile them. The privacy policy says a date of birth is optional at sign-up and collected only when you try to open restricted content, which is then made available "after age verification based on a self-reported date of birth". No document check is described.
Section 4 of the Terms bans users from submitting content that depicts minors in sexual or romantic contexts
, promotes real-world violence, terrorism or self-harm, or tries to bypass the content filters. That is a rule for what users submit, not a statement about the library. We looked for a sentence saying that all characters are adults on the Terms, the privacy policy, the Help page, the FAQ and the Google Play text, and did not find one. That describes the pages we read, not the stories.
On money, the Help page says to manage or cancel through Google Play using the account that made the purchase, and that deleting your Satinaire account does not cancel your subscription. The Terms say all coin and subscription purchases are final and non-refundable except where law or Google Play policy requires otherwise. Google Play's Data safety section says the app may share personal info, app activity and two other data types, and may collect personal info, financial info and four other types, with encryption in transit and deletion on request. Account deletion is under Profile, Settings, Account, or on a web form. See our page on cancelling a story app subscription for the general steps.
Pros
- The Terms and Help page spell out the age rules: 17 to sign up, 18 for spice level 4 and above and for explicit genres
- The Terms disclose that stories, illustrations, voices and narration are AI-generated
- Free to download, with a free reading tier supported by ads
- Updated on Google Play on October 24, 2026
- Account deletion steps are published in the app and on a web page
Cons
- Android only
- The store rating is the 13+ tier while the Terms allow explicit content for 18+ accounts
- Coin and subscription prices are not published
- Purchases are final and non-refundable under the Terms
- The library size differs between Google Play (900+ stories) and the website (1,500+)
- Contains ads, and the date of birth that gates adult content is self-reported
- No statement that all characters are adults
Best Satinaire alternatives
Spicify is the nearest on AI and audio: it uses AI voices for its audiobooks of dark romance, and runs on Android, iPhone and the web, with three published monthly tiers from $4.99. Smuthie also lets you steer a romance and build a story, on both phone platforms, but neither store has updated it since July 25, 2025. Roma: Romance Novels is a serial reader for Android and iPhone with free preview chapters and coin packs listed on the App Store from $4.99. The apps section lists every other review.
FAQ
Is Satinaire free?
It is free to download and free to start reading, with ads between chapters, per the site's FAQ. Coins unlock further chapters, and their prices are not published.
Is Satinaire AI-generated?
Yes, by its own Terms: stories, illustrations, character voices and narration are generated "in whole or in part" by AI systems. The home page's "original voice work" wording conflicts with that.
How much are Satinaire coins?
Not published. Google Play prints only a range of $0.99 to $69.99 per in-app item, and the coin cost of a chapter is not stated anywhere we read.
Is Satinaire on iPhone?
No. The site says it is on Google Play for Android, and we found no App Store listing on October 27, 2026.
What age do you need to be for Satinaire?
17 to create an account, and 18 for spice level 4 and above and the explicit genre categories, per the Terms. Google Play puts the app in its 13+ tier. The age check is a self-reported date of birth.
Can I get a refund on Satinaire?
The Terms say purchases are final and non-refundable, except where law or Google Play policy requires otherwise.
Final verdict
Satinaire is an Android-only app of machine-written serials that is honest about it, with age rules that are better written than most in this field and a pricing structure that is invisible until you open the app. If you want to set a spice level and accept AI stories, the free ad-supported tier is the way in. If you want a published price, a human narrator or a character-age statement, look elsewhere. We have not installed it, so this is a read of its site, Terms and Google Play listing.
Sources
Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).
- play.google.com: Google Play listing: updated Oct 24, 2026, 100+ downloads, rating label,…
- satinaire.com: Home page: AI-written serials, free to start with ads between chapters,…
- satinaire.com: Terms of Service: operator, 17 minimum and 18+ gate, AI disclosure, content…
- satinaire.com: Privacy policy: self-reported date of birth, Unity Ads, retention
- satinaire.com: Help page: 17 minimum, cancel through Google Play
- satinaire.com: Account deletion page: in-app steps, what is deleted and kept
