Erotica Apps

Dorian Cost: Hearts, Sapphires and Prices Set by Creators

Interactive story app

Dorian is free to play, with two currencies: hearts, which are bought and support the creator, and sapphires, which are free and do not. Nine App Store heart packs run from 14 for $1.99 to 860 for $99.99, but each creator sets the price of their own choices, so there is no single price per story. This Dorian cost page does the sums and marks the limit.

Free to readpurchases from $1.99

Free tier: Yes

Visit dorian.live
Dorian App Store screenshot 1
Dorian App Store screenshot 2
Dorian App Store screenshot 3
Dorian App Store screenshot 4

Official App Store screenshots, published by Dorian.

Updated

Quick answer

  • Hearts: nine App Store packs, 14 for $1.99 up to 860 for $99.99. Our arithmetic: about 14.2 cents a heart at the bottom and 11.6 at the top, with one outlier, 100 hearts for $6.99, at about 7 cents.
  • Sapphires: free, earned by logging in daily, winning events or in giveaways. Both currencies unlock choices; only hearts support the creator.
  • Choice prices: set by each independent creator, so there is no platform price to publish.
  • Refunds: the help centre says hearts or sapphires spent on a choice cannot be refunded.
  • Web price: hearts can also be bought at a web Heart Store, whose prices we could not read. You cannot play on the website; it is audience-only for streams.

What does Dorian cost, and who is paid?

Dorian cost is built differently from the coin apps around it. Dorian hosts games made by independent creators, and the help centre says hearts support independent creators while sapphires can be earned for free, but do not support the creators. It also says Choice prices are set by the independent creators. So the price of a heart is set in the store list and the price of a choice is whatever the creator sets. Nothing in the pages we read fixes a standard.

The creators' page describes a 50/50 revenue share, Keep half of everything your fans spend. That is the platform's own wording, not an audited figure, but it fits the help centre's line that hearts are how fans support creators.

The heart packs, priced per heart

PlanPriceBilledWhat you get
14 Hearts$1.99once14 Hearts
21 Hearts$2.99once21 Hearts
36 Hearts$4.99once36 Hearts
Special Bonus Bundle$4.99onceBundle; contents not stated
100 Hearts$6.99once100 Hearts
51 Hearts$6.99once51 Hearts
74 Hearts$9.99once74 Hearts
150 Hearts$19.99once150 Hearts
415 Hearts$49.99once415 Hearts
860 Hearts$99.99once860 Hearts

Checked October 27, 2026. Source: apps.apple.com. Prices change with region, promotions and the store you buy through.

The App Store shows at most ten items. Nine are heart packs with a count, and the tenth is a "Special Bonus Bundle" at $4.99 whose contents are not stated. Our arithmetic on the nine:

  • 14 hearts for $1.99 is 14.2 cents a heart, and 21 for $2.99 is 14.2.
  • 36 for $4.99 is 13.9, 51 for $6.99 is 13.7, 74 for $9.99 is 13.5 and 150 for $19.99 is 13.3.
  • 415 for $49.99 is 12.0 and 860 for $99.99 is 11.6.
  • 100 for $6.99 is 7.0, about half the others.

Leaving the 100-heart pack aside, the largest pack is about 18 percent cheaper per heart than the smallest. The 100-heart pack is the odd one: it costs the same $6.99 as the 51-heart pack and holds almost twice as many hearts. The listing does not say why, and we report it as listed, not as a standing offer. Every 100 hearts priced in a game costs about $11.60 to $14.20 in the standard packs, so the pack you buy matters more than it does in apps with a flat coin rate.

Hearts cost more than the diamonds and gems of other apps in this section, but a heart is a different unit, so the comparison tells you the price of the unit, not the price of a story.

Free sapphires, and which to spend first

Sapphires are the free currency: earned by logging in daily, winning events or found in giveaways. The pages we read do not say how many each source pays. Hearts are only available for purchase. The help centre says both unlock choices, so the free tier is real, standing and documented. It is not a trial; no trial is recorded.

That gives a plain rule, and it is general advice: spend sapphires first if you care about your budget, and hearts if you want the creator to be paid for what you read.

Refunds, cancelling and the web

The help centre answers the accidental-spend question directly: we are unable to refund hearts or sapphires spent on a choice. That is one of the few refund statements in the choice-app group, and it is a no. No subscription appears in the App Store list and none is confirmed, so there are no cancellation steps to give. Should one exist, a store subscription is managed in the store; see our guide to cancelling a story app subscription.

Hearts can also be bought at a web Heart Store, but the page is script-rendered and its prices could not be read, so we cannot say whether the web price is lower than the store price. The website itself cannot be played on: the help centre says it is audience-only for streams. Google Play shows only a per-item range of $0.99 to $99.99. Apple's guideline 3.1.1 says credits bought by in-app purchase may not expire; Dorian's pages we read publish no expiry rule.

Is it worth paying? By kind of reader

  • A sampler: sapphires cost nothing and unlock choices, so start there.
  • A regular reader of one creator: check what that creator charges per choice, then buy the pack that covers it. The large packs are cheaper per heart but the money is only well spent if you will use it.
  • Someone comparing apps: the unit cost is not the story cost. Use Choices, which publishes its key rules, as the reference for how a documented currency looks.

For the full review, including the platform's no-explicit rule, see our Dorian review. The format is covered in branching choices, the model in how story app credits work, and every cost page is gathered under erotica app pricing.

FAQ

How much do Dorian hearts cost?

On the App Store, packs run from 14 hearts for $1.99 to 860 for $99.99, about 14.2 cents a heart at the bottom and 11.6 at the top by our arithmetic. A 100-heart pack at $6.99 is listed at about half that rate.

What is the difference between hearts and sapphires in Dorian?

Hearts are bought and support the creator. Sapphires are earned free and do not. Both unlock choices, per the help centre.

How much does a choice cost in Dorian?

Each creator sets the price of their own choices, so there is no single platform price.

Can you get a refund for hearts in Dorian?

Not for hearts or sapphires spent on a choice, according to the help centre.

Is Dorian free?

It is free to download and play. Sapphires are free, and hearts must be bought.

Sources

Official pages, documentation and store listings we read for this page (last check October 27, 2026).